• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommend this tour! Hotel, food, tour guider, time arranges, all are very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great value! Accomodations and meals were wonderful. We didn't do too much in Naples and I wish we had gotten to Sorrento a little earlier so we had more time to explore. Exploration of Sorrento is on your own. The guides at Pompeii and Capri were great- knowledgeable and very friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an amazing whirlwind trip with so much packed in the 2 days.
All the tour guides were well informed and the restaurants and hotel that we stayed in Sorrento was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guides and drivers were fantastic. The Hotel in Sorrento was superior and that hotel dining was a gastronomic experience. We were most impressed with the seamless blending of the transportation and sorting of the various tours. The efficient and knowledgeable guides who kept everyone engaged in their informative dialogue. We couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience and recommend Viator and Carrani for a totally wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Overall a wonderful experience. We were lucky to have clear skies and warm weather at the time. Hotel in Sorrento was beautiful. Evening in downtown Sorrento picturesque, great souvenirs. Blue grotto was fun. The tour guides make the trip extra special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Everything was wonderful. The tour guides were helpful and knowledgeable. The motel in Sorrento was marvelous. A very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide, Lucila, brought us to Naples and Pompeii. Very good guide. She gave many explanations about Rome and Naples and other cities. Our local guide at Pompeii and Capri are superb too. Definitely recommend this tour. A pity that it's tough to visit the Blue Grotto as we need totally calm waters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour is amazing! Highly recommended to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I really recommend this tour! So complete and excellent!!!! The night in Sorrento was a really nice surprise! Loved the hotel! Well done guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were impressed by the quality of this tour. Tour leaders/guides were personable, knowledgeable, and helpful. (Ornella, in particular went out of her way to solve the problem of pick-up time at the end of the tour)
The hotel providing dinner and breakfast was first class.
The sights and attractions whether historical (Pompeii) or natural beauty (Capri) were exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a fantastic time on this tour........all the places on the tour were really good...our guides were terrific.......our hotel was superb and the only thing we would have liked was to be given the chance to have a swim in the mediterranean.......we brought our bathers but did not get a chance to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was exelent, very well organized and the guide during all the tour (were about seven) were spectacular. Naples is beautiful but Sorrento was the best. Capri is very small Island and I not prefer so small Island. Thank you very much for such a beautiful experience and all organization. I will recommend Viator.com to everyone to meet new places all over the world.
Thank you once again.
Branislav Mataruga/Belgrade/Serbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was so wonderful. The beautify of the coast was breathtaking. The hotel was gorgeous. The dinner was excellent that was included in the tour. The guide was terrific too . LOved it !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guides were outstanding. The hotel in Sorrento was 1st class. I was reluctant to book via the internet and rely on the opinion of others however this trip far exceeded my expectations and was well organized even for the "not so seasoned traveler"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guides were outstanding. The hotel in Sorrento was 1st class. I was reluctant to book via the internet and rely on the opinion of others however this trip far exceeded my expectations and was well organized even for the "not so seasoned traveler"

From USD $ 433.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message