• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 189 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I love it! Carrani is one of the oldest travel company in Rome and it showed on the way they organized the tour. The tour leaders are very efficient. The tour guides are knowledgeable and they have a good way of communication with guests. I was "assigned" a room with superb view in Sorrento. And the dinner in the hotel's restaurant was so good. Heard from guests staying in other hotels that their restaurants were perfect, too. And the weather was good the day I was in Capri so we were able to visit Blue Grotto. OMG! My tips: If you have time, take the 3 days tour. You will have 1 more night in Sorrento to explore the small city and enjoy your hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was AMAZING! It was so well organized and incredibly well run. The hotel is Sorrento was beautiful, the tour guides were really helpful and informative, the included meals were delicious. I cannot explain how much I loved every second of this tour. Capri is the most spectacular town, and this tour is a great way to see it! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. The guides were helpful and knowledgeable, the food at the restaurants was excellent, the transport was very comfortable. The 4 star hotel included in the tour was fabulous. I would not recommend this tour to someone with restricted mobility (not able to walk far), as to get the most out of this tour, walking is essential. Would definitely recommend as a quick way to get a taste of these locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an extremenly pleasant experience! Local guides were interesting, the hotel was gorgeous and the activities breath-taking! Got back to Rome a bit late (22h00) on day-two, but it was not an issue for me as I was travelling alone. I would recommand that trip any time! Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very nice! Viator answered all my questions, mostly about hotels and pickup and dropoff. At the Rome level the tour was run by Carrani, which did a very nice job. All the guides spoke English and were easy to understand. The meals were pretty good, especially dinner at the hotel in Sorrento. Our hotel was a mystery until we got there (apparently Carrani splits the tour across several 4-star hotels in Sorrento based upon availability). But the hotel we had was very nice. We got to see Pompeii, do a brief walking tour in Naples, exploring in Capri and we even got to see the Blue Grotto! That requires very calm seas as you need to sit VERY low in the rowboat. We were coming off one tour and then planning on spending an extra day in Rome afterwards and I was a bit nervous about hotel pickup and dropoff. It all went very well. I would gladly and quickly do another tour with Viator (and Carrani in Rome). I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

More than I expected! Although I wasn't all that impressed with the first stop in Naples, the Pompeii tour was eye opening, as that civilization had just about everything except electricity when it was snuffed out 2000 years ago. The overnight stay in Sorrento's Hotel Ambassadori was top notch and high class. Capri, Blue Grotto and Anacapri are all great eye candy. The various tour guides definitely know their stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Great tourist guides and excellent hotel

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Overall it was a fantastic experience. The Hotel in Sorrento was outstanding, I was really impressed. Dinner was included as well, and it was a really tasty 3-course dinner. I wish I would have gone on the 3-day tour instead of the 2-day tour though, as I would have loved to have more time in Sorrento, as it´s really beautiful. The guide for Capri was great, really engaging and friendly, and although we had to wait a bit to get in the Blue Grotto, he kept us informed and entertained. Great value, definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommend this tour! Hotel, food, tour guider, time arranges, all are very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great value! Accomodations and meals were wonderful. We didn't do too much in Naples and I wish we had gotten to Sorrento a little earlier so we had more time to explore. Exploration of Sorrento is on your own. The guides at Pompeii and Capri were great- knowledgeable and very friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an amazing whirlwind trip with so much packed in the 2 days.
All the tour guides were well informed and the restaurants and hotel that we stayed in Sorrento was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guides and drivers were fantastic. The Hotel in Sorrento was superior and that hotel dining was a gastronomic experience. We were most impressed with the seamless blending of the transportation and sorting of the various tours. The efficient and knowledgeable guides who kept everyone engaged in their informative dialogue. We couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience and recommend Viator and Carrani for a totally wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Overall a wonderful experience. We were lucky to have clear skies and warm weather at the time. Hotel in Sorrento was beautiful. Evening in downtown Sorrento picturesque, great souvenirs. Blue grotto was fun. The tour guides make the trip extra special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Everything was wonderful. The tour guides were helpful and knowledgeable. The motel in Sorrento was marvelous. A very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide, Lucila, brought us to Naples and Pompeii. Very good guide. She gave many explanations about Rome and Naples and other cities. Our local guide at Pompeii and Capri are superb too. Definitely recommend this tour. A pity that it's tough to visit the Blue Grotto as we need totally calm waters.

From USD $ 423.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message