4 star rating: Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This is a trip not to miss and was one of the highlights of our stay in Italy. The tour guides were all fantastic and really made the sights fun to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Fantastic !! well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Pompeii was unbelievable! Fabio was our guide from Rome to Naples. Gorgeous! was so organised and efficient and our overnight stay in Sorrento was at a beautiful hotel. Next day the water was too rough to visit the Blue Grotto so our guide organised a boat trip around the whole island of Capri in lieu. We returned to Rome late at night and we were dropped off at our hotel. Highly recommend this tour. Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Awesome trip! Very well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Because of the problems we had with the airlines we missed the first day of the trip. The second day was amazing. We caught up in Sorrento with the tour and got to go to Capri. Beautiful Island. Our tour guide was amazing and did everything to make sure we all had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent tour guides, stunning scenery, brilliant food and a great four star hotel. One of the best tours I've gone on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a fantastic trip. Pompeii was amazing. The hotel in Sorrento was incredible. If you get the chance, take this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What a delightful surprise, especially Sorrento and Capri. Elise did a beautiful job of filling us in on the history and details at the Pompeii site. She also made a great effort to see that we got the best boatseats for the Blue Grotto. She is a jewel. Thank her again for me. I will cherish these memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Local tour guides were excellent and Capri was just an amazing place.

Thanh Thuy L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What a great trip, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The 2 day trip was a unique opportunity to see the south of Italy on a limited time frame. The transfers from one tour guide to the next were fantastic, all guides were at the assigned places as was transportation. Sasha in Capri was unique as he directed us flawlessly to the Blue Grotto after we embarked from the high speed boat to Capri and had he not been so organized we would have waited hours to go in, instead our boat was waiting at the dock, took us right there got us in and out and back to Marine Grande in less than an hour! Our only somewhat dissapointment was out of our 11 member group to Sorrento, we were housed downtown at the Michaelangelo, a beautiful hotel none the less, but we for some reason did not get the hotel overlooking the bay. We did get the opportunity to walk around downtown all night and in the morning, where the remainder of the group stayed at their hotel, which was nice for us, so all in all it worked out okay. The buses are really tiny but that is in all of Italy, but they did a great job getting us to our tours in a timely fashion. Some people did not like the cameo factory demo, but it lasted three minutes and you did not have to buy, it was where you ate lunch so no big deal. Our weather was incredible and Sacha's recommendation to do the chair lift to the top of the island of Capri, made the trip. My group is hard to please and Viator did a great job!

Andy W
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The trip was fantastic with good guides and good staff. Only the journey back from Capri was marred by co-sharing coach. The bus driver did not dropped us at our nearest stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip! There are several different tour guides for the different parts. I was amazed how well organized everything was and how great each guide was. My only recommendation would be it would be nice to know in advance how long the wait for the Blue Grotto likely will be, the waves and fuel fumes from boats made me a little seasick although the Grotto was amazing, some people might like to opt out of this part. The hotel I was booked into was very nice with a spectacular view. I wish I had booked a longer trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was an excellent tour, and we had a great hotel in Sorrento.

ROY B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Very good guides and the evening dinner was wonderful and inclusive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

We were traveling with our 10- and 12-year-old children, and can't say enough good things about the efficiency of your tour guides. The bus, the guides, our luggage were always right on schedule. It was great to travel and have all of the details taken care of so we could just enjoy the sights!

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Although a little pricey, this was an excellent trip. The Michelangelo hotel in Sorrento is worth the trip on its own. A little rushed in Naples and from lunchtime onwards in Capri due to boat transfer times. Recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The trip was wonderful. Naples could have been left off the trip.

Hans O
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful trip, I would recommend for anyone who want to explore southern part of Italy in short period. The tour has organized well. In each part of the trip belong to different guides who take care you only part of journey, but it is an incredible cooperation.
Pompeii is amazing I could not believe that 3 hours is not enough to explore the ancient city. Since we spent almost 4 hours there, I cannot walk further.
Lucky us, we had a magical lady from Connecticut with us, therefore our mission in Capri to blue grotto became possible even though it was drizzle. Thanks Marco who was taking a good care along the trip in Capri.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Shame about the blue grotto not being open but that is pot luck. Would do a similar thing again! Do be prepared to pAy for toilets and drinks everywhere you go. Can be more expensive then you
Are used to depending on where your
From.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

2 days is too rushed to do this trip pleasantly. Pompeii is fascinating although hard to walk around. Especially if hot. Our guide at Pompeii did a good could only show us the main parts in the limited time.
Sorrento is beautiful. Unfortunately our trip to Capri was cut short due to rough weather on the water delaying the ferry. We stayed closer to town at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, Sorrento so we could walk rather than have to wait for shuttles.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The 2 Day Tour - Naples Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri was amazing. We upgraded our hotel and we were not disappointed. The Ambasciatori Sorrento is a beautiful hotel, very clean and in an amazing location in Sorrento high above the sea on the cliff. I would have rated this tour five stars however I think by now the tour company should know that Naples is a completely unnecessary stop. There is nothing redeeming about this city. The streets are littered with garbage and its actually very unpleaseant. Some of the locals that we met actually warned us to stay out of Naples because it is quite a dangerous city. Naples was the only blemish on an otherwise perfect tour with very entertaining and knowledgable guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. Unfortunately the bus travel is very long and coach is very uncomfortable. The visit to Naples could be missed - was not very enjoyable. Tour guide in Pompeii very knowledgeable

From USD $ 350.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message