4.5 star rating: Recommended 238 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent all the way around. Guides were knowledgeable, friendly and always had things under control. Food was good and the hotel accomodations were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a fantastic time on this trip. Our hosts and guides were excellent, handling the logistics smoothly and professionally. The hotel in Sorrento was lovely and dinner was sublime. I only wish I had booked the 3-day and spent a second night in Sorrento. Thanks Viator and hats off to Carrani Tours for a job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wow! Where to begin! If I could give 10 + stars, I would! This tour was so brilliantly orchestrated from start to finish. You felt like you saw ten cities in 2 days! Absolutely a must do experience and a fantastic way to see Amalfi and the beautiful towns of Sorrento and Capri. Food fantastic, places, sites and guides absolutely fantastic! The blonde lady who took us from Sorrento to Capri was absolutely fantastic! She was a lot of fun and very informative. You are crazy if you don't do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a wonderful trip. The tour company was great and very well organized. The hotel in Sorrento was cute. The room was a bit small, but it was clean and I had a view of the coast. The dinner at the hotel was amazing. It was just the right amount of time, although I would suggest adding a day for the Amalfi Coast if you have time.

Pattos
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantasic 2 day trip. Wished we had booked 3 so we could have squeezed in going down to Amalfi. Sorrento and Capri are simply beautiful - photo opportunities galore! The trip to the Blue Grotto on Capri was amazing. The hotel in Sorrento was beyond our expectations and the restaurant was excellent. Pompeii is very interesting and this tour provided enough time there (about 3 hours). Wouldn't bother with Naples (it's not very attractive) but you only spend about 2 hours there so not to painful, I think they only stop there so you can stretch your legs while on the journey down to Pompeii. Lunch on Day 1 was okay but not great. However overall Sorrento and Carpri were one of the highlights of our 5 week trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Whole trip was well orchestrated with great accommodation provided at Sorrento. Top marks to the tour group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was the best of all the Italy trips I've gone on. The Hotel was amazing. I can't wait to go back. Sorrento is breath taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was the best part of the trip. Capri had an amazing view, very relaxing and quite. Sorento was a great place to stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

My only regret is that I did not book the 3 day tour. The tour of Pompeii was fantastic, as was the time spent on Capri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

wonderful experience, all went smoothly, great people, good transportation and room.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I found our two-day tour very well organized and felt well taken care of. It was clear Viator was experienced in their tours and we got to benefit from their knowledge and skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This is a trip not to miss and was one of the highlights of our stay in Italy. The tour guides were all fantastic and really made the sights fun to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Fantastic !! well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Pompeii was unbelievable! Fabio was our guide from Rome to Naples. Gorgeous! was so organised and efficient and our overnight stay in Sorrento was at a beautiful hotel. Next day the water was too rough to visit the Blue Grotto so our guide organised a boat trip around the whole island of Capri in lieu. We returned to Rome late at night and we were dropped off at our hotel. Highly recommend this tour. Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Awesome trip! Very well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Because of the problems we had with the airlines we missed the first day of the trip. The second day was amazing. We caught up in Sorrento with the tour and got to go to Capri. Beautiful Island. Our tour guide was amazing and did everything to make sure we all had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent tour guides, stunning scenery, brilliant food and a great four star hotel. One of the best tours I've gone on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a fantastic trip. Pompeii was amazing. The hotel in Sorrento was incredible. If you get the chance, take this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What a delightful surprise, especially Sorrento and Capri. Elise did a beautiful job of filling us in on the history and details at the Pompeii site. She also made a great effort to see that we got the best boatseats for the Blue Grotto. She is a jewel. Thank her again for me. I will cherish these memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Local tour guides were excellent and Capri was just an amazing place.

Thanh Thuy L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What a great trip, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The 2 day trip was a unique opportunity to see the south of Italy on a limited time frame. The transfers from one tour guide to the next were fantastic, all guides were at the assigned places as was transportation. Sasha in Capri was unique as he directed us flawlessly to the Blue Grotto after we embarked from the high speed boat to Capri and had he not been so organized we would have waited hours to go in, instead our boat was waiting at the dock, took us right there got us in and out and back to Marine Grande in less than an hour! Our only somewhat dissapointment was out of our 11 member group to Sorrento, we were housed downtown at the Michaelangelo, a beautiful hotel none the less, but we for some reason did not get the hotel overlooking the bay. We did get the opportunity to walk around downtown all night and in the morning, where the remainder of the group stayed at their hotel, which was nice for us, so all in all it worked out okay. The buses are really tiny but that is in all of Italy, but they did a great job getting us to our tours in a timely fashion. Some people did not like the cameo factory demo, but it lasted three minutes and you did not have to buy, it was where you ate lunch so no big deal. Our weather was incredible and Sacha's recommendation to do the chair lift to the top of the island of Capri, made the trip. My group is hard to please and Viator did a great job!

Andy W
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The trip was fantastic with good guides and good staff. Only the journey back from Capri was marred by co-sharing coach. The bus driver did not dropped us at our nearest stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great trip! There are several different tour guides for the different parts. I was amazed how well organized everything was and how great each guide was. My only recommendation would be it would be nice to know in advance how long the wait for the Blue Grotto likely will be, the waves and fuel fumes from boats made me a little seasick although the Grotto was amazing, some people might like to opt out of this part. The hotel I was booked into was very nice with a spectacular view. I wish I had booked a longer trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was an excellent tour, and we had a great hotel in Sorrento.

From USD $ 355.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message