• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pattos
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantasic 2 day trip. Wished we had booked 3 so we could have squeezed in going down to Amalfi. Sorrento and Capri are simply beautiful - photo opportunities galore! The trip to the Blue Grotto on Capri was amazing. The hotel in Sorrento was beyond our expectations and the restaurant was excellent. Pompeii is very interesting and this tour provided enough time there (about 3 hours). Wouldn't bother with Naples (it's not very attractive) but you only spend about 2 hours there so not to painful, I think they only stop there so you can stretch your legs while on the journey down to Pompeii. Lunch on Day 1 was okay but not great. However overall Sorrento and Carpri were one of the highlights of our 5 week trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Whole trip was well orchestrated with great accommodation provided at Sorrento. Top marks to the tour group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was the best of all the Italy trips I've gone on. The Hotel was amazing. I can't wait to go back. Sorrento is breath taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was the best part of the trip. Capri had an amazing view, very relaxing and quite. Sorento was a great place to stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

My only regret is that I did not book the 3 day tour. The tour of Pompeii was fantastic, as was the time spent on Capri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

wonderful experience, all went smoothly, great people, good transportation and room.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I found our two-day tour very well organized and felt well taken care of. It was clear Viator was experienced in their tours and we got to benefit from their knowledge and skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This is a trip not to miss and was one of the highlights of our stay in Italy. The tour guides were all fantastic and really made the sights fun to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Fantastic !! well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Pompeii was unbelievable! Fabio was our guide from Rome to Naples. Gorgeous! was so organised and efficient and our overnight stay in Sorrento was at a beautiful hotel. Next day the water was too rough to visit the Blue Grotto so our guide organised a boat trip around the whole island of Capri in lieu. We returned to Rome late at night and we were dropped off at our hotel. Highly recommend this tour. Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Awesome trip! Very well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Because of the problems we had with the airlines we missed the first day of the trip. The second day was amazing. We caught up in Sorrento with the tour and got to go to Capri. Beautiful Island. Our tour guide was amazing and did everything to make sure we all had a good time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent tour guides, stunning scenery, brilliant food and a great four star hotel. One of the best tours I've gone on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a fantastic trip. Pompeii was amazing. The hotel in Sorrento was incredible. If you get the chance, take this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What a delightful surprise, especially Sorrento and Capri. Elise did a beautiful job of filling us in on the history and details at the Pompeii site. She also made a great effort to see that we got the best boatseats for the Blue Grotto. She is a jewel. Thank her again for me. I will cherish these memories.

From USD $ 433.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message