4.5 star rating: Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great value, superb accomodations in Sorrento. Wish I had the time to do the 3 day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour was aboslutely wonderful. It was pricey but worth every penny. The hotel was fantastic. They gave us balcony with a breathtaking view of the water. Dinner and breakfast were included and were fantastic as well. The only issue we had was having to wait over an hour to change buses inr Pompei, because they mix people from different tours and move people to different buses depending on their final destination

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful tour! The hotel was amazing... food, view, room all better than expected. Tours and tour guides were great! We did have a group that spoke Spanish and English so the tour guides had to translate for both groups... not horribly time-consuming though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a great trip and well worth the cost. The local guides in each place were excellent, and the hotel where we stayed overnight (Ambascatori in Sorrento) was wonderful and a highlight of our whole overseas tour. Naples was interesting, especially the huge castle which I had no idea existed, but also seeing what was not really part of the tour, i.e. the shantytowns which show another side of Italy. Pompeii was fascinating and I'm glad we had a good amount of time there. Sorrento was beautiful, but the best section of the tour for us was the fascinating island of Capri. Although we didn't get to see the Blue Grotto because of weather conditions we did go on a boat tour around much of the beautiful island, and also went to the highest town of Anacapri. The tour buses were comfortable, and while there were opportunities to buy stuff (Cameos etc) the salespeople were not pushy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Do not miss this one! It was 2 days in paradise! The hotel was suberb, the tour guide was hysterical, and it didn't hurt that the 6 people on this trip together became family...how could you not when you are touring such a beautiful area of Italy! DO THIS ONE!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Had a great time, 2nd time doing this trip, this time with my family. Only one disappointment, specifically asked to stay in Ambassatori Hotel as had before, main reason for booking again, had paid, only to find that when confirmed was told Ambassatori closed, was not notified and if cancelled would lose all our money, 5 of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

great tour,promtly pic up,great food in Sorrento,everything organized very good,great guides,with rain in Capri you will miss a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent all the way around. Guides were knowledgeable, friendly and always had things under control. Food was good and the hotel accomodations were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a fantastic time on this trip. Our hosts and guides were excellent, handling the logistics smoothly and professionally. The hotel in Sorrento was lovely and dinner was sublime. I only wish I had booked the 3-day and spent a second night in Sorrento. Thanks Viator and hats off to Carrani Tours for a job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wow! Where to begin! If I could give 10 + stars, I would! This tour was so brilliantly orchestrated from start to finish. You felt like you saw ten cities in 2 days! Absolutely a must do experience and a fantastic way to see Amalfi and the beautiful towns of Sorrento and Capri. Food fantastic, places, sites and guides absolutely fantastic! The blonde lady who took us from Sorrento to Capri was absolutely fantastic! She was a lot of fun and very informative. You are crazy if you don't do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a wonderful trip. The tour company was great and very well organized. The hotel in Sorrento was cute. The room was a bit small, but it was clean and I had a view of the coast. The dinner at the hotel was amazing. It was just the right amount of time, although I would suggest adding a day for the Amalfi Coast if you have time.

Pattos
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantasic 2 day trip. Wished we had booked 3 so we could have squeezed in going down to Amalfi. Sorrento and Capri are simply beautiful - photo opportunities galore! The trip to the Blue Grotto on Capri was amazing. The hotel in Sorrento was beyond our expectations and the restaurant was excellent. Pompeii is very interesting and this tour provided enough time there (about 3 hours). Wouldn't bother with Naples (it's not very attractive) but you only spend about 2 hours there so not to painful, I think they only stop there so you can stretch your legs while on the journey down to Pompeii. Lunch on Day 1 was okay but not great. However overall Sorrento and Carpri were one of the highlights of our 5 week trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Whole trip was well orchestrated with great accommodation provided at Sorrento. Top marks to the tour group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was the best of all the Italy trips I've gone on. The Hotel was amazing. I can't wait to go back. Sorrento is breath taking.

From USD $ 403.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message