4 star rating: Recommended 214 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 214 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were impressed by the quality of this tour. Tour leaders/guides were personable, knowledgeable, and helpful. (Ornella, in particular went out of her way to solve the problem of pick-up time at the end of the tour)
The hotel providing dinner and breakfast was first class.
The sights and attractions whether historical (Pompeii) or natural beauty (Capri) were exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a fantastic time on this tour........all the places on the tour were really good...our guides were terrific.......our hotel was superb and the only thing we would have liked was to be given the chance to have a swim in the mediterranean.......we brought our bathers but did not get a chance to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was exelent, very well organized and the guide during all the tour (were about seven) were spectacular. Naples is beautiful but Sorrento was the best. Capri is very small Island and I not prefer so small Island. Thank you very much for such a beautiful experience and all organization. I will recommend Viator.com to everyone to meet new places all over the world.
Thank you once again.
Branislav Mataruga/Belgrade/Serbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was so wonderful. The beautify of the coast was breathtaking. The hotel was gorgeous. The dinner was excellent that was included in the tour. The guide was terrific too . LOved it !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guides were outstanding. The hotel in Sorrento was 1st class. I was reluctant to book via the internet and rely on the opinion of others however this trip far exceeded my expectations and was well organized even for the "not so seasoned traveler"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic. They did nto tell us the name of our hotel in Sorrento in advance and I was worried, but it was a 4star and had an excellent terrace view for dinner. all arrangements were fantastic with tickets to Capri, Blue grotto is amazing,amazing, amazing.Make sure you take the cable car by paying 6 euros extra out there, amazing views.I was worried about my luggage as they told us that leave your luggagein Sorrento and we will bring it in Naples onthe return since wet ook a boat not a bus back ti Naples. it reached safe even if the same guide wasn't there. Be prepared to walk for 2 hours in Popeii and bring sunscreen and wear flats only.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had an amazing trip, both tour guides where fantastic. The hotel was amazing! Sacha our tour guide for Capri was very attentive to everyone's needs. Highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an amazing trip! The coach ride was comfortable, the hotel in Sorrento was magnificent, the food was fantastic! While we read mixed reviews on the tour prior to departure, we thoroughly love it. We enjoyed Naples, even though it was a short visit, it was a good overview of the old city. Pompeii was spellbinding - I have heard and read about it all my life, but to be there was just wonderful. Our hotel in Sorrento was glorious - the views from our windows were breathtaking. The hotel food was superb and the service was great. And what can I say about the Blue Grotto. We DID get to go because the seas calmed down and it was an experience I'll never forget. Our tour guides were all so wonderful and knowledgable and to end the tour, our bus driver dropped us off right at the door of our hotel - and it wasn't even on the approved list. Thanks for a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great value, superb accomodations in Sorrento. Wish I had the time to do the 3 day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour was aboslutely wonderful. It was pricey but worth every penny. The hotel was fantastic. They gave us balcony with a breathtaking view of the water. Dinner and breakfast were included and were fantastic as well. The only issue we had was having to wait over an hour to change buses inr Pompei, because they mix people from different tours and move people to different buses depending on their final destination

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful tour! The hotel was amazing... food, view, room all better than expected. Tours and tour guides were great! We did have a group that spoke Spanish and English so the tour guides had to translate for both groups... not horribly time-consuming though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a great trip and well worth the cost. The local guides in each place were excellent, and the hotel where we stayed overnight (Ambascatori in Sorrento) was wonderful and a highlight of our whole overseas tour. Naples was interesting, especially the huge castle which I had no idea existed, but also seeing what was not really part of the tour, i.e. the shantytowns which show another side of Italy. Pompeii was fascinating and I'm glad we had a good amount of time there. Sorrento was beautiful, but the best section of the tour for us was the fascinating island of Capri. Although we didn't get to see the Blue Grotto because of weather conditions we did go on a boat tour around much of the beautiful island, and also went to the highest town of Anacapri. The tour buses were comfortable, and while there were opportunities to buy stuff (Cameos etc) the salespeople were not pushy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Do not miss this one! It was 2 days in paradise! The hotel was suberb, the tour guide was hysterical, and it didn't hurt that the 6 people on this trip together became family...how could you not when you are touring such a beautiful area of Italy! DO THIS ONE!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Had a great time, 2nd time doing this trip, this time with my family. Only one disappointment, specifically asked to stay in Ambassatori Hotel as had before, main reason for booking again, had paid, only to find that when confirmed was told Ambassatori closed, was not notified and if cancelled would lose all our money, 5 of us.

From USD $ 342.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message