4.5 star rating: Recommended 431 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 431 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful having someone else drive and make all of the arrangements. We enjoyed our tour guides. l The only think I would have changed is to have the guide explain some things about the drive from Rome to Naples. He did mention the Appian way, but we would have liked more narrative along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing - extremely professional and knowledgeable tour guides, fabulous hospitality from Hotel Michelangelo (their 3-course dinners are incredible)! So many highlights and memories - and excellent value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous experience!!! Well organized, timely departures and good quality accomodations and meals. Ornella was a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour i would highly recommend. Guides were great in Pompeii and Capri and the hotel was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

was awesome... in every way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this side trip from Rome! The accommodation was superb - meals were included and they were awesome! Nice balance of free time and guided tours. The tour guides changed with the different areas visited - all were very knowledgeable, and passionate about their area. The scenery was spectacular (of course!). We definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great! They did not get the beds at the hotel right .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip exceeded my expectations. The tours were great, the hotel was at a perfect location and absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

FAntastic. Will return to Sorrento for a holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time. We'd been waiting many years to see Pompeii and can now tick it off our bucket list. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, had a sense of humour and made our day very worthwhile. We took the hotel upgrade in Sorrento and had a fabulous experience. Our room and the food seemed 5 star. The view beyond gorgeous.
Due to choppy seas we didn't see the Blue Grotto in Capri. The island was over crowded and unless you want to spend your time shopping, I would recommend giving Capri a pass. Our guide there was wonderful in every possible way.
My daughter was feeling very ill on the bus ride back to Rome and the bus driver and our guide were both warm and compassionate and made the drive as good as possible.
We would definitely use Viator Tours the next time we are in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Viator tours are very well organized. The only experience that wasn't necessary was the tour through Naples. That was very ordinary...would be better spending more time in Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Naples was a bit of a disappointment did not see much, Pompeii was great, Sorrento and Capri fantastic would love to go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The hotel and tours were wonderful. The getting from Rome to Sorrento and back was chaos and a large waste of time. However, overall I would do it again due to the sites, hotel, tours, and overall value.

Pedrito C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome! But too heavy traffic of tourists is not healthy anymore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip! We enjoyed Pompeii but Naples was the only let down, there was nothing to see and no time to see it. We were told the bus driver is required to take a break after driving a certain amount of time and that's why we stopped in Naples for 45 minutes. I would rather have taken a break at some little winery in the country or have spent the entire 45 minutes in Gambrinus which was the only highlight of the visit. Sounds negative but the rest of the trip was fabulous! Mainly because we got to stay in the GRand Hotel Capodimonte, which is truly a Grand Hotel! We still don't know how we lucked out with this hotel but we thank God or whoever made it happen ! It's beautiful with a superb location high up overlooking the town and the Bay of Naples (we think). The interior is beautiful with bright tile floors all ver, spacious rooms with sea views and a balcony and bathrooms that you could actually take a shower or bath in unlike most of the rest we saw in Italy. The food was excellent , the breakfasts were sumptuous and the pools were spectacular although we didn't have time to use them. I'd go back to Sorrento just to spend more time at this hotel, but we also liked the town very much and were lucky enough to be able to experience the Blue Grotto and Capri on a beautiful day. The Blue Grotto was a bit grueling but worth it We consider ourselves very lucky to have been able to enjoy all this without any of the many possible glitches that could have spoiled it. Thank you for making it possible and we highly recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would give this 10 stars of possible! Probably the best part of our 8 day trip to Rome! I would absolutely recommend the upgrade! The upgrade hotel is beautiful!

Danielle v
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing experience!! We loved every minute of our time on this trip!

Pompeii was fascinating and although it was very hot, we still enjoyed ourselves. Our tour guide was fabulous and very informative!

Sorrento is simply stunning and next time we visit I think we will spend a week there. The weather was perfect, our hotel was superb - We stayed at The Grand Hotel Capodimonte and there is so much to do and see! The shopping is incredible!!!

Capri and Ana Capri were also gorgeous, lots of lovely shops, the chairlift is worth doing and luckily we got to see the Blue Grotto! Our guide for the Capri day trip was Sascha, he was just wonderful and had a great sense of humour and was very informative!

I thoroughly recommend this trip is you have limited time and want to experience a small portion of the Amalfi Coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would and have already recommend this tour to others! The hotel in Sorrento was absolutely amazing and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Capri and Pompeii were very good as well. Only thing I would change is we had no time to swim in Capri. There was plenty of time waiting around we could of

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great experience all around. The hotel in Sorrento was a wonderful surprise. Considering everything included in this excursion it is well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was the best vacation we ever had. The hotels and the food were outstanding. The front desk representative was helpful, patient with all of my questions, the waiters and MaitreD were professional and always helpful. I would quickly recommend the trip to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an amazing time! We stayed at the Ambasciatori and got upgraded to a suite with a sea view which was such a nice touch. Most of the tour guides were great and very helpful, especially Ornella. As expected, Naples was not very exciting but we really enjoyed the rest of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thought the whole trip was great value for money. Naples tour was dull but apart from that the rest of the trip was excellent. Organization and tour guides throughout Pompeii and Capri were very good. Hotel was amazing, lovely location and great food and service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The 3 day Italy Trip was an excellent value. Sorrento and Capri were so beautiful and Pompeii was very interesting. The stop in Naples was unnecessary as we simply passed by points of interest. Our guide of Pompeii was very knowledgeable. Sacha was an excellent guide and made our time in Capri extra special. Although we weren't able to see the Blue Grotto, due to weather, we did buy tickets for the chair lift in Anacapri and the views were amazing. Two negatives were that the tour company tried to switch our hotels which was very upsetting and stressful. When I booked with Viator I already had reservations in one of the top hotels in Sorrento. I only decided to switch to the Viator trip because you assured me that I would be placed in one of the hotels listed in the description of the trip. I did a lot of research on the hotels and felt comfortable giving up my reservation for one of the hotels offered with the 3 Day Trip. Then when I called the day before out tour left to confirm the hotel placement,the tour company told me that I was being placed in a different hotel and that there was nothing that they could do. Luckily after much discussion, they placed me in the original hotel that was listed, however, this situation was unacceptable and stressful in the middle of our vacation. I must say that the Hotel Capidomonte was absolutely wonderful. The service, meals and views from our rooms were first class. The only other problem, which should be addressed, is that the tour guide (forgot her name) that transitioned us from Pompeii to Sorrento recommended a private tour of Amalfi and said that she would be available by phone to help us make arrangements. We did call her and never received a return phone call. (We weren't the only ones with this experience.) Luckily, our hotel recommended a driver and we had a wonderful day. I should also mention that the guide from Sorrento back to Rome (also forgot her name) was excellent-so interested in each guest.

From USD $ 474.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message