• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 343 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 343 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

AlmatyDouG
Kazakhstan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My compliments to the VIATOR organisation for making everything so convenient. The local guide we had in Naples and Pompeii was excellent. He connected with everyone in the tour and made sure all were engaged in the information he had to share, which he adapted as the tour progressed. Pompeii is a must to see for all.
The next part of the journey was to Sorrento and Capri. The hotel in Sorrento was more than expected in comfort and service. The tour guide Marko who managed the Capri tour portion also was very good in his required duties.
I highly recommend this tour to all who want a quick access to Sorrento.
My wife and I are already making plans for our next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

After a week in Rome and a seven day cruise this was the crowning glory. Friendly helpful and informative guides, an hotel with the wow factor and magical Capri who could ask for more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved that trip. Our tour guide Marco was awesome they should all be like him. That was the best trip ever. The only thing was Pompeii that tour was to long it took up to much time for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wish we had more time in Sorrento and Capri, could have missed Naples. Pompeii was also good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely one of the best trips we have been on. Not having been on a bus tour before, we really didn't know what to expect but our expectations weren't very high. Well, everything went so well from pick up at our hotel in Rome to delicious three and four course meals to well organized tours with well informed guides to absolutely breath-taking scenery. The Pompeii ruins were eerily magnificent, the Blue Grotto was awesomely spectacular, the bus ride to the quaint but beautiful village on top of the mountain on Capri took your breath away. Our hotel in Sorrento (the Grand Hotel Capodimonte) was unbelievable. It literally hangs on the mountainside with spectacular terrace views everywhere of Sorrento and the bay. The rooms are gorgeous, the service was impeccable and the food was delicious. The hotel's staff could not be more welcoming, helpful and accommodating. If there was one shortcoming with this tour, it was that the walking tour of Naples was too short. This tour ended our five week European vacation on a very high note. We are so happy we chose this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great hotel/meals. Naples was a waste but everything else was fine. Be ready for a possibly very long wait to visit the Blue Grotto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This 3-Day Italy Trip is a MUST DO for everyone! From the moment we checked in at the tour office in Rome to the moment they returned us to the tour office in Rome this was one of the best experiences we had. I urge you if you do nothing else while in Italy -take this 3 day trip! I wished it were 4 or 5 days. It was the highlight of our 10 days in Italy. The tour guides and accomodations were tops! The buses were wonderful; very comfortable and clean. Sorrento and Capri were breathtaking. We intend to return to Naples as it seemed like an interesting place to spend a few days. Pompeii was a once in a lifetime experience and the lunch served there was very good. Being able to experience the Blue Grotto was terrific and breathtaking. All Must SEE!! This trip is a bargain - the buses, meals, hotels and tours were top notch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

it was all good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was FANTASTIC! The hotel I stayed in was amazing. 5 pools with a view to die for! The meals provided were also very impressive. Capri was an amazing tour with the blue grotto being the highlight! Pompeii was good to see and very interesting. However our guide had to repeat everything in French for other tourists which prolonged our heat exposure and didn't allow for him to go into great detail about what we were seeing. That however was the only downfall to this trip. I was very impressed by all the staff on the tour as well as the hotel management. I would recommend this tour to all!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thanks for a great experience. Loved the tour. Carani did a fabulous job and we would do it all again tomorrow if we could. Thumbs up all the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thanks for a great experience. Loved the tour. Carani did a fabulous job and we would do it all again tomorrow if we could. Thumbs up all the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Note to fellow travelers: Pompeii in the summer is HOT! There are no trees or shade. Bring water and an umbrella. Also, you will be walking on the original Pompeii streets and they are very uneven so tennis shoes are a must. In Sorrento we stayed at the Grand Hotel Capodimonte. If you stay there be sure and check out the pool. It is built onto the hillside in different layers. The location of this hotel is the most beautiful of any hotel I have ever seen. Having meals on their terrace overlooking the town and ocean is lovely. When you get to Capri be sure and take the chair lift (ski lift style) all the way to the top to see the views. Superb tour all around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip could not have better better!!!!!!! We LOVED every minute of our tour!!! All of the guides were fabulous and our hotel in Sorrento (The Grand Capodimonte) was the BEST of our entire trip! it was great that lunches were included on the day trips, breakfast AND dinner was included at the hotel, our boat fair to the blue grotto was included....it couldn't have been more convenient and well organized. DON'T MISS THIS TRIP!!!!

JACQUELINE J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Standard of tour excellent. Hotel we were allocated was beautiful and facilities first rate. Tour guides knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was exceptional! Ornella our guide was awesome and very responsive in Sorrento, Italy. My most favorite parts of the trip were Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri and the Amalfi Coast. Unbelievably beautiful. Our hotel was perfect, the food and wine fantastic, the guides were AWESOME! Capri is just picture perfect. I can't say enough great things about this side trip. Highly recommend it.

From USD $ 563.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message