4.5 star rating: Recommended 411 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 411 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fabulous way to see some of the Amalfi coast, as well as tour Pompeii. There were many connections to be made, but all were very smoothly done. We had several different local guides over the course of our trip, all of whom were efficient, enthusiastic and very professional. Spring for the upgrade to the Grand Hotel Ambasciatori in Sorrento. You'll be glad you did!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this time!!! It was very organized and perfectly planned. All of the guides were helpful and knowledgeable. My 11 year old daughter went on this trip and it was interesting enough and varied to keep her attention. The hotel, Michelangelo was wonderful. All the meals were very good. I just could not recommend this trip enough. Again we love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well what a brilliant trip, amazing value.
High points: Mirjiam (if a bit eccentric) and Hector(so caring) tour guides.Pompeii was great to see if a little rushed. Sorrento Michelangelo hotel was outstanding and the room was massive!Take a bus trip to the Almafi coast on the local bus, you will not be disappointed. Chair lift on Capri is a must, grotto was interesting if a little short lived.Lowish points: Dissapointed by Naples(could not see the point of going) and cheesy Coral workshop(DVD show and shop) at Pompeii. All transfers worked smoothly, apart from last one back to our hotel, the driver got lost several times and dumped us far from our hotel-but don't be put off he was obviously having a bad day! They are amazing-David and Ruth- Suffolk- UK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and value! The local guides were kind , informative and watchful of the group. The hotel in Sorrento was beautiful and the food excellent with great service. Would definitely book again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was awesome, hotel in Sorrento was the best dinner in all of Italy because it was a full three course meal included in the stay. Francesca was a great host, Vittorino was very knowledgeable for Naples and pompeii tours, and Sacha was great for our Capri tour. Didn't get to go into the Grotto due to weather conditions but the history about it was excellent. Would definitely recommend. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip, comfortable hotel, Pompeii simply amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An unforgettable experience. Highlight was island of Capri - highly recommend getting the cable car to the top of the island; the views of the coast are stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was fantastic from beginning to end. Everything was so well organized... we were told where to be when, and never had to worry about a thing. All the food was fantastic, but be aware that yes- meals are included, but sodas and any beverage will cost you about 3 or 4 Euros. The highlight of the trip was certainly the day spent in Capri and Sorrento and we would do this all over again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We got everything - exponentially - what had been offered in the trip itinerary. Beautiful, great trip. JWK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

such a beautiful experience. thank you viator for this wonderful tour and place to stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had never been on bus tour. The tour was the highlight of our Italy trip. There was a great variety of things to do and some free time. The tour guide Shasha was tremendous, informative caring and always up beat. The food and accommodations superb (Royal Hotel Sorrento). We are a retired couple and I felt at last this was our honeymoon. Favourite Capri Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

AMAZING!! Cannot recommend this tour highly enough. An excellent way to see Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. Our hotel (Grand Hotel Ambassadori) in Sorrento was superb - wonderful room, service was excellent, food (breakfast and dinner) the best yet, views are out of this world and you really feel you are staying somewhere special only five minutes walk into the main shopping area of Sorrento. The Pompeii tour was fab and the trip to Capri and the Blue Grotto (with tour guide Marco) was the best yet. The only let down on the whole tour was the lunch in Pompeii before the tour - could certainly do with some tweaking (perhaps a venue change) as did not measure up to the rest of the tour which was absolutely superb in all facets. This is a MUST DO.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide in Pompeii made the tour very interesting. We really enjoyed our stay in Sorrento. Overall, we were not disappointed. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was certainly the highlight of our 16 day trip to Italy. Everything was perfect. We had very knowledgeable guides, and what was even more exceptional was the hotel we were booked at. This must be one of the nicest hotels I have been at and I have been at plenty of nice hotels. The meals in the hotel were exceptional, 5 star all the way. Our room had a view of the ocean and it was hard to leave! Our guide in Pompeii was very knowledgeable, must have been an archeologist or historian, and we were in awe. Capri is a beautiful place. I have to say the key factor in our pleasant trip was definitely the Ambassatori Hotel where we stayed at. Transportation was on time and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well organized, educational, great weather, great place, great company and fun. Thanks,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Just the right amount of time spent in each place. All guides friendly and informative, obviously enjoy what they do and very knowledgeable. Particularly emjoyed Capri, local guide Sascha was just lovely. I inadvertantly missed the bus to Ana Capri for lunch, approached another tour guide and told him who I was with, he then contacted Sascha, who sent the bus back down to collect me, all with a smile and not a cross word spoken. Accommodation in Sorrento was 5 star rather than 4, simply luxurious and right in the centre. Dinner included both nights, full choice of menu, which was totally unexpected. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable and great value for money tour. Everything is done for you, there are no hidden extras.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

No hitches at all considering the number of transfers (busses, vans, boats). Pompeii tour was very good as was our guide, Vittorino. Naples was okay. Sorrento and Capri are beautiful and relaxing. Our guides for Capri (Marcos and Sascha) were attentive, engaging and had great senses of humor. Great food, shopping and sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The quick tour of Naples was not so impressive. It would have been nice, rather, to visit the museum where all the art and artifacts from Pompeii are on display. The first day lunch was OK, but the food wasn't all that great. However, the stay at the Ambasciatori hotel in Sorrento was outstanding. Both guides, Fabbiano and Sasha were great, as were all the Viator personnel. The visit to Capri was fun, but the Grotta Azzurra, though interesting, wasn't an essential part of the visit--it's a bit overrated. Overall, a really fun trip. We're glad we took it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Naples was a waste of time, but the rest of the tour including guides, hotels, meals and the sites....perfection and sublime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up from our hotel before the tour and dropped off after which was a bonus. Pompeii was amazing. Didn't enjoy Naples. Our Hotel in Sorrento was fantastic, close to town centre- amazing views from the restaurant, big choice from the menu for a 3 course dinner each night and huge selection for buffet breakfast! Capri was fantastic. So worth it :)

AlmatyDouG
Kazakhstan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My compliments to the VIATOR organisation for making everything so convenient. The local guide we had in Naples and Pompeii was excellent. He connected with everyone in the tour and made sure all were engaged in the information he had to share, which he adapted as the tour progressed. Pompeii is a must to see for all.
The next part of the journey was to Sorrento and Capri. The hotel in Sorrento was more than expected in comfort and service. The tour guide Marko who managed the Capri tour portion also was very good in his required duties.
I highly recommend this tour to all who want a quick access to Sorrento.
My wife and I are already making plans for our next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

After a week in Rome and a seven day cruise this was the crowning glory. Friendly helpful and informative guides, an hotel with the wow factor and magical Capri who could ask for more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved that trip. Our tour guide Marco was awesome they should all be like him. That was the best trip ever. The only thing was Pompeii that tour was to long it took up to much time for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wish we had more time in Sorrento and Capri, could have missed Naples. Pompeii was also good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely one of the best trips we have been on. Not having been on a bus tour before, we really didn't know what to expect but our expectations weren't very high. Well, everything went so well from pick up at our hotel in Rome to delicious three and four course meals to well organized tours with well informed guides to absolutely breath-taking scenery. The Pompeii ruins were eerily magnificent, the Blue Grotto was awesomely spectacular, the bus ride to the quaint but beautiful village on top of the mountain on Capri took your breath away. Our hotel in Sorrento (the Grand Hotel Capodimonte) was unbelievable. It literally hangs on the mountainside with spectacular terrace views everywhere of Sorrento and the bay. The rooms are gorgeous, the service was impeccable and the food was delicious. The hotel's staff could not be more welcoming, helpful and accommodating. If there was one shortcoming with this tour, it was that the walking tour of Naples was too short. This tour ended our five week European vacation on a very high note. We are so happy we chose this tour.

From USD $ 471.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message