• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 307 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 307 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thanks for a great experience. Loved the tour. Carani did a fabulous job and we would do it all again tomorrow if we could. Thumbs up all the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thanks for a great experience. Loved the tour. Carani did a fabulous job and we would do it all again tomorrow if we could. Thumbs up all the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Note to fellow travelers: Pompeii in the summer is HOT! There are no trees or shade. Bring water and an umbrella. Also, you will be walking on the original Pompeii streets and they are very uneven so tennis shoes are a must. In Sorrento we stayed at the Grand Hotel Capodimonte. If you stay there be sure and check out the pool. It is built onto the hillside in different layers. The location of this hotel is the most beautiful of any hotel I have ever seen. Having meals on their terrace overlooking the town and ocean is lovely. When you get to Capri be sure and take the chair lift (ski lift style) all the way to the top to see the views. Superb tour all around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip could not have better better!!!!!!! We LOVED every minute of our tour!!! All of the guides were fabulous and our hotel in Sorrento (The Grand Capodimonte) was the BEST of our entire trip! it was great that lunches were included on the day trips, breakfast AND dinner was included at the hotel, our boat fair to the blue grotto was included....it couldn't have been more convenient and well organized. DON'T MISS THIS TRIP!!!!

JACQUELINE J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Standard of tour excellent. Hotel we were allocated was beautiful and facilities first rate. Tour guides knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was exceptional! Ornella our guide was awesome and very responsive in Sorrento, Italy. My most favorite parts of the trip were Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri and the Amalfi Coast. Unbelievably beautiful. Our hotel was perfect, the food and wine fantastic, the guides were AWESOME! Capri is just picture perfect. I can't say enough great things about this side trip. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is an excellent trip. One small criticism was that you really do not see any of the Amalfi Coast - it is really the Sorrentine Coast as this caused some confusion. Aside from that part the trip is great value for the money. Sorrento and Capri breath taking views, beautiful places. Pompeii interesting ruins. Naples was a bit of a let down as we went in by the port and walked from the port to the main square. An hour in total. Arriving by port, you saw the ship yards, graffitti, a dirty part of the city. The city square was ok but I don't feel that we got a real sense of Naples. Our hotel in Sorrento was truly a 4+ star resort, excellent view, meals, ammenities. I would do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fabulous trip! Our tour guides for Naples, Pompeii and Capri were terrific. They gave us a great deal of useful information including where the best rest rooms were. Our hotel in Sorrento was fabulous! We had a beautiful room and the dining room had a beautiful view of the Bay of Sorrento. This package included breakfast, lunch and dinner for two days which made the price a great value. We recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The weather finally warmed up just in time for our 3-day excursion. Pompeii is an incredible place to visit. The sheer size of the sight, the missing top of the volcano of Vesuvius makes it comprehensible to imagine the scope of devastation caused by the eruption.
What can I say about Sorrento. The view from the terrace of our hotel of Sorrento and the Bay of Naples at dinner or at breakfast in the morning makes this visit worthwhile.
Capri... The Blue Grotto is a must to visit but its also worth the ride to the top of Anacapri on a chair-lift.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour, great hotel, wonderful guides and scenery
Hated the total disorganised change of buses at Pompeii. The guides and bus drivers had no idea which buses who what when and we all just stood in the hot sun just being ignored.
No one minds ifnbud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the most amazing three days of our holiday and could not fault the tour guides and enjoyed every minute of this tour. We will be back...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was amazing! The stop in Naples is only about an hour or so but I still enjoyed that bit. And the lunch provided in Pompeii was delicious (if rather big for a lunch) and the tour of Pompeii was amazing as well. Sorrento is definitely one of my favorite places and the Island Capri was loads of fun! On Capri there is a chair lift (costs 10 euros) and the view from the top was spectacular. Definitely will be going back for another tour along the Southern coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Everything was done as expected-all guides etc performed very well and the hotel in Sorrento was super good. A very good trip extension

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

1. The guide for Naples and Pompeii is hopeless - just make us walk and do not give time for photographs. It is totally is waste of money. Worst trip i ever have.
2. Sorrento was great - the guide that took us from Pompeii to Sorrento was great. She give us good advise. Where to sit to get great view. Hotel arrangement was excellent.
3. Capri is fantastic - the guide knows his stuff plus what the tourists are looking for. Great! Great!

My Rating is recommended due to item 1. Failing which it should be highly recommended for items 2 and 3.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a totally amazing package that just kept getting better and better. The Naples walking tour is about 50 minutes which is really just as well. Lunch and shopping at Pompeii was a little cheesy but the tour of the city/ruins itself was very informative and enjoyable. Those of us proceeding to the coast enjoyed a bus ride down to Sorrento where the real surprise awaited. That would be the hotel which was advertised as a 4 star. I think they are being modest because the hotel was absolutely stunning. The package included 2 nights here with breakfasts and 2 three course meals in the dining room included. The next day was Capri which included the blue grotto and tours of Capri and Anacapri. Be sure to take the chair lift to the top of the island during your free time. Final day was free time in Sorrento then back to Pompeii by bus to meet the big bus back to Rome. We were back by 8:30. This was a good deal as all the transportation (by boats and buses and there were quite a few of them) were included. Staff was gracious and competent (Tour coordinator Susana, Fabiano in Naples and Pompeii and especially Sascha in Capri and Sorrento). I enjoyed this very much and recommend it highly.

From USD $ 577.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message