4.5 star rating: Recommended 394 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 394 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

JACQUELINE J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Standard of tour excellent. Hotel we were allocated was beautiful and facilities first rate. Tour guides knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was exceptional! Ornella our guide was awesome and very responsive in Sorrento, Italy. My most favorite parts of the trip were Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri and the Amalfi Coast. Unbelievably beautiful. Our hotel was perfect, the food and wine fantastic, the guides were AWESOME! Capri is just picture perfect. I can't say enough great things about this side trip. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is an excellent trip. One small criticism was that you really do not see any of the Amalfi Coast - it is really the Sorrentine Coast as this caused some confusion. Aside from that part the trip is great value for the money. Sorrento and Capri breath taking views, beautiful places. Pompeii interesting ruins. Naples was a bit of a let down as we went in by the port and walked from the port to the main square. An hour in total. Arriving by port, you saw the ship yards, graffitti, a dirty part of the city. The city square was ok but I don't feel that we got a real sense of Naples. Our hotel in Sorrento was truly a 4+ star resort, excellent view, meals, ammenities. I would do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fabulous trip! Our tour guides for Naples, Pompeii and Capri were terrific. They gave us a great deal of useful information including where the best rest rooms were. Our hotel in Sorrento was fabulous! We had a beautiful room and the dining room had a beautiful view of the Bay of Sorrento. This package included breakfast, lunch and dinner for two days which made the price a great value. We recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The weather finally warmed up just in time for our 3-day excursion. Pompeii is an incredible place to visit. The sheer size of the sight, the missing top of the volcano of Vesuvius makes it comprehensible to imagine the scope of devastation caused by the eruption.
What can I say about Sorrento. The view from the terrace of our hotel of Sorrento and the Bay of Naples at dinner or at breakfast in the morning makes this visit worthwhile.
Capri... The Blue Grotto is a must to visit but its also worth the ride to the top of Anacapri on a chair-lift.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour, great hotel, wonderful guides and scenery
Hated the total disorganised change of buses at Pompeii. The guides and bus drivers had no idea which buses who what when and we all just stood in the hot sun just being ignored.
No one minds ifnbud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the most amazing three days of our holiday and could not fault the tour guides and enjoyed every minute of this tour. We will be back...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was amazing! The stop in Naples is only about an hour or so but I still enjoyed that bit. And the lunch provided in Pompeii was delicious (if rather big for a lunch) and the tour of Pompeii was amazing as well. Sorrento is definitely one of my favorite places and the Island Capri was loads of fun! On Capri there is a chair lift (costs 10 euros) and the view from the top was spectacular. Definitely will be going back for another tour along the Southern coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Everything was done as expected-all guides etc performed very well and the hotel in Sorrento was super good. A very good trip extension

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

1. The guide for Naples and Pompeii is hopeless - just make us walk and do not give time for photographs. It is totally is waste of money. Worst trip i ever have.
2. Sorrento was great - the guide that took us from Pompeii to Sorrento was great. She give us good advise. Where to sit to get great view. Hotel arrangement was excellent.
3. Capri is fantastic - the guide knows his stuff plus what the tourists are looking for. Great! Great!

My Rating is recommended due to item 1. Failing which it should be highly recommended for items 2 and 3.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a totally amazing package that just kept getting better and better. The Naples walking tour is about 50 minutes which is really just as well. Lunch and shopping at Pompeii was a little cheesy but the tour of the city/ruins itself was very informative and enjoyable. Those of us proceeding to the coast enjoyed a bus ride down to Sorrento where the real surprise awaited. That would be the hotel which was advertised as a 4 star. I think they are being modest because the hotel was absolutely stunning. The package included 2 nights here with breakfasts and 2 three course meals in the dining room included. The next day was Capri which included the blue grotto and tours of Capri and Anacapri. Be sure to take the chair lift to the top of the island during your free time. Final day was free time in Sorrento then back to Pompeii by bus to meet the big bus back to Rome. We were back by 8:30. This was a good deal as all the transportation (by boats and buses and there were quite a few of them) were included. Staff was gracious and competent (Tour coordinator Susana, Fabiano in Naples and Pompeii and especially Sascha in Capri and Sorrento). I enjoyed this very much and recommend it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very well organized trip. Enjoyed every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was an unbelievable experience. The hotel and food was magnificent!!! The view and tour leaves you breathless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour!!! Very well done!! So impressed with the tour guide who spoke many languages. Hotel in Sorrento was very lovely. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fantastic 3 day tour , though Naples was a bit disappointing.
Fantastic tour guides.
Stayed at the Hotel Ambassadori in Sorrento which was amazing with incredible dinners and full breakfast's included.
Capri , Blue Grotto and the Amilfi coast and views are amazing and made even more enjoyable with our very entertaining Tour Guide Sasha!
Well worth doing this tour - a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

All tour guides were wonderful, the hotel and staff we incredible. Locations visited are stunning. Highly recommend this tour, well worth the price as well. The only thing I wanted was to spend a bit more time in Naples (we were only there for about an hour), but other than that I have no complaints. Given enough free time, while also provided with wonderful tours and tour guides. Very accommodating and helpful. One word to describe the weekend: WONDERFUL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had never used Viator and didn't know what to expect but I was more than pleasantly surprised. The tour guides, accommidations and meals were excellent. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great trip, well worth doing day side trip to Possitano, Ravello.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour! Beautiful and historic. All of the guided were excellent! The hotel and food were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour is very organised and offers a lot of variety. The hotel in Sorrento was lovely and very well located. All meals included were excellent! Big shout out to local guide Ornelia. As my sister and I were the only two people to leave Pompeii for Sorrento, I felt relieved and safe knowing that Ornelia was only a phone call away and would be escorting us back to Pompeii for our trip back to Rome. Wonderful tour, would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this was a great trip and value. Carranni Tours did a fantastic job of showing us all the sights, tours, restaurants, hotel and all transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was perfect except for the weather which caused us not to be able to go to the Blue Grotto on Capri. The tour guides were great all- around, the timetable was adhered to like clockwork, the meals provided were all very good and the Michaelangelo Hotel exceeded our expectations and was very well situated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were well looked after and the hotel in Sorrento was a pleasant surprise.The tour has made our lifetime experience.thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I loved this tour best of all. The hotel I stayed in Hotel Ambasciatori was the best ever hotel I have ever stayed in. From my single bedroom window I could see Mt Vesuvis and Capri and cruise ships. I was in heaven. The service, the food, the ambience, the surroundings in the hotel felt like you were royalty and you were treated as such. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sorrento, you won't be disappointed.

The tour to Naples, Pompeii and Capri was fantastic. Our tour director and guides were great.

On the last day you had free time so you could either stroll around Sorrento, take a public bus to Positano or hire a private mini tour bus to take you along the Amalfi Coast. Well only 3 of us opted for the private tour at a cost of 65 Euros each (with more people it is less) and it was well worth every cent. Our tour guide Pietro was fantastic, he was very knowledgeable and very friendly. I would definitely recommend Pietro.

I fell in love with Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast and intend to go back there and tour around.

I highly recommend Viator as a great service provider in bus tours. I will use them again when I return to Europe and when I head over to the US.

From USD $ 471.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message