• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 306 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 306 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Pompeii was fascinating. We breezed through Naples - probably best anyway. Sorrento - what can you say. The best of hotels and dinners on site. Perfect sea shore setting. Capri trip was very memorable, absolutely beautiful. We took a side trip to Amalfi - not to be missed. Great guides. Everybody speaks perfect English - ruined my feeble attempts to speak Italian. This tour was the highlight of our Roman holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

High light of our trip. Loved the hotel,Capadomonte - spectacular. Could not do the Blue Grotto because of wavey conditions, Capri was an entertaining tour. Tour of Pompeii was extraordinary, as a retired history teacher I would have loved to spend more time there. Well done!

Joey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was completely worth the money! We felt so spoiled! The visit to Naples was too short as we were given an hour tour with no personal time. We were told the best pizza, coffee and truffles are from Naples and then lead back on the bus. We ate outside of Pompeii (a small simple meal) and were given another tour around the ancient volcano destroyed tour. Afterwards, those going back to Rome and those continuing to Sorrento are separated and switch buses. Our group was split into 4 hotels. All the hotels were amazing except for one. I stayed at the GRAND Hotel Royal, the others stayed at other Manniello Hotels groups. I did feel bad for the one honeymoon couple as they had the worst hotel and were stuck on top of the town without an ocean view. M hotel was amazing though with buffet breakfast, dinners and an amazing ocean view. We also went to Capri as lunch was handled with a tour of the blue grotto. Our time at AnaCapri was really pressed but still fun. An amazing visit! The last time was a personal day where I took the time to go to Positano by bus. It was beautiful but I am very happy with my decision to stay in Sorrento. I will definitely be doing this tour again and I recommend it to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our trip was well organized and interesting. Tours in Pompeii and Capri with Franchesca, Fabiano, Ornella, and Lavinia were wonderful. Hotel in Sorrento was a great surprise with a sea-view room. We spent the most relaxing evenings in the room’s terrace watching sunsets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I thought the guides, the hotel and the food made the trip quite enjoyable and the price turned out to be quite reasonable for everything that came with it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This trip was just perfect! The right amount of time to spend in both Naples and Pompeii, and the hotel in Sorrento was lovely. Dinner both nights was amazing, and also a nice breakfast buffet. I had a view of the bay outside my hotel window. The day trip to Capri with Sascha was very pleasant, and we got to see the Blue Grotto. You should definitely go on the chairlift to the top of the island, also - the view is breathtaking. I took the bus to Positano on the 3rd day, and it was so beautiful, the color of the water was unbelievable. It was raining off and on during the whole trip, but that helped to cool down the temperature and humidity so it was pleasant, and when the bus left Sorrento we could look out over the bay and there was a full rainbow stretching from Naples to Capri. It was amazing!
(I would not advise trying to go to more than one town on the Amalfi Coast that 3rd day, though, because you might be waiting for the public buses for a while and might not get back to Sorrento in time for the tour bus back to Rome.)
I would definitely recommend taking this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely wonderful. I loved every moment and the anticipation of it all. The service was great, the bus was a bit beaten up but ok overall. I absolutely loved Sorrento and Capri. The Guide for capri, Sasha was the best, great humor, lots of patience and very knowledgable. Try to request him!. Capri was belong words...Try and take the teleferico to the to of the island and you will get some incredible photos. BTW the trip is log so try and get comfortable as the roads are very much curvy and full of turns. I wish there was a 4 day tour of Sorrento and Capri only as they have so many things to see. Pompeii was great but you can skip it as Napoli was a bit too unclean for my taste. What made the best part of Capri was the visit to the Blue Croto..a great experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great time on this Tour. The view from the Hotel restaurant was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a fantastic time - the tour operators were superb in every way and we were continually updated about what was happening at all times. The accommodation was a wonderful surprise and surpassed all of our expectations. I will definitely be booking another tour through Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guides. Great hotels and super sightseeing. Highly recomended trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The entire trip was great. The guides were enthusiastic and fully explained all the sights. I was traveling with my 9 and 11 year old sons and we all loved it! The hotel in sorrento was fantastic- such a nice surprise. Loved Capri- our guide Sacha was also very knowledgeable and translated many languages with ease. I certainly recommend this trip. It was a highlight in our entire vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This is a must do for anyone who wants a worrry free, perfect excursion to Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. Our guides, Miriam, Ornella and Vittorio could not have been better. They went out of their way to explain everything about the plans, the history,the food. The hotel we stayed at exceeded all expectations and the food that was included with the tour was just exceptional, This is a real travel value. Thank you for the experience of a lifetme!

Jenn.F
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This three day tour is a must! The visit to Naples is quick. However, our tour guide, Fabiano, made sure to show us all the must-see spots close to the port. Definitely made us want to book a return trip to Italy to see more of the city! Pompei was unbelievable! Fabiano was extremely knowledgable and made the 2 hour tour quite entertaining. The time spent in Sorrento was fantastic! We stayed in a beautiful hotel, ate scrumptious meals, and most of all just enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the costal city. There is ample free time in the evenings for exploration and shopping. We were lucky enough to visit the Blue Grotto on our visit to the island of Capri which definitely made my trip! The time spent in the boats was a lovely oppurtunity to bask in the sun! I strongly suggest taking the chair lift up to the top of Capri dung free time after lunch. The views are spectacular and it is a great oppurtunity for pictures. The free time on the third day allows you the option to explore the coast as you wish. We had been hoping to make it to Amalfi. However, we did not get up early enough! Instead, we spent the day by the water. It was a perfect way to end an amazing three days. This tour is a must! In my case, it was a great vacation from my vacation in Rome but it was a spectacular taste of the southern cost of Italy! Well worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic trip, highly recommend it. Guides were great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

There were alot of people on this tour and Pompeii was very crowded, however still worth while. Sorrento hotel the Ambasciatori was wonderful as were the meals (I am gluten intolerant) Capri was very picturesque and we did get to the Blue Grotto. I had asked the guide for information and help tp get to the Amalfi Coast, but as I could not remember my hotel room number, I had no luck. However the hotel staff gave me information about the local bus, which was very helpful, so I went down to Amalfi on the local bus, which I enjoyed.

From USD $ 578.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message