4.5 star rating: Recommended 432 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 432 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour, great hotel, wonderful guides and scenery
Hated the total disorganised change of buses at Pompeii. The guides and bus drivers had no idea which buses who what when and we all just stood in the hot sun just being ignored.
No one minds ifnbud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the most amazing three days of our holiday and could not fault the tour guides and enjoyed every minute of this tour. We will be back...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was amazing! The stop in Naples is only about an hour or so but I still enjoyed that bit. And the lunch provided in Pompeii was delicious (if rather big for a lunch) and the tour of Pompeii was amazing as well. Sorrento is definitely one of my favorite places and the Island Capri was loads of fun! On Capri there is a chair lift (costs 10 euros) and the view from the top was spectacular. Definitely will be going back for another tour along the Southern coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Everything was done as expected-all guides etc performed very well and the hotel in Sorrento was super good. A very good trip extension

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

1. The guide for Naples and Pompeii is hopeless - just make us walk and do not give time for photographs. It is totally is waste of money. Worst trip i ever have.
2. Sorrento was great - the guide that took us from Pompeii to Sorrento was great. She give us good advise. Where to sit to get great view. Hotel arrangement was excellent.
3. Capri is fantastic - the guide knows his stuff plus what the tourists are looking for. Great! Great!

My Rating is recommended due to item 1. Failing which it should be highly recommended for items 2 and 3.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a totally amazing package that just kept getting better and better. The Naples walking tour is about 50 minutes which is really just as well. Lunch and shopping at Pompeii was a little cheesy but the tour of the city/ruins itself was very informative and enjoyable. Those of us proceeding to the coast enjoyed a bus ride down to Sorrento where the real surprise awaited. That would be the hotel which was advertised as a 4 star. I think they are being modest because the hotel was absolutely stunning. The package included 2 nights here with breakfasts and 2 three course meals in the dining room included. The next day was Capri which included the blue grotto and tours of Capri and Anacapri. Be sure to take the chair lift to the top of the island during your free time. Final day was free time in Sorrento then back to Pompeii by bus to meet the big bus back to Rome. We were back by 8:30. This was a good deal as all the transportation (by boats and buses and there were quite a few of them) were included. Staff was gracious and competent (Tour coordinator Susana, Fabiano in Naples and Pompeii and especially Sascha in Capri and Sorrento). I enjoyed this very much and recommend it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very well organized trip. Enjoyed every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was an unbelievable experience. The hotel and food was magnificent!!! The view and tour leaves you breathless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour!!! Very well done!! So impressed with the tour guide who spoke many languages. Hotel in Sorrento was very lovely. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fantastic 3 day tour , though Naples was a bit disappointing.
Fantastic tour guides.
Stayed at the Hotel Ambassadori in Sorrento which was amazing with incredible dinners and full breakfast's included.
Capri , Blue Grotto and the Amilfi coast and views are amazing and made even more enjoyable with our very entertaining Tour Guide Sasha!
Well worth doing this tour - a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

All tour guides were wonderful, the hotel and staff we incredible. Locations visited are stunning. Highly recommend this tour, well worth the price as well. The only thing I wanted was to spend a bit more time in Naples (we were only there for about an hour), but other than that I have no complaints. Given enough free time, while also provided with wonderful tours and tour guides. Very accommodating and helpful. One word to describe the weekend: WONDERFUL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had never used Viator and didn't know what to expect but I was more than pleasantly surprised. The tour guides, accommidations and meals were excellent. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great trip, well worth doing day side trip to Possitano, Ravello.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour! Beautiful and historic. All of the guided were excellent! The hotel and food were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour is very organised and offers a lot of variety. The hotel in Sorrento was lovely and very well located. All meals included were excellent! Big shout out to local guide Ornelia. As my sister and I were the only two people to leave Pompeii for Sorrento, I felt relieved and safe knowing that Ornelia was only a phone call away and would be escorting us back to Pompeii for our trip back to Rome. Wonderful tour, would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this was a great trip and value. Carranni Tours did a fantastic job of showing us all the sights, tours, restaurants, hotel and all transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was perfect except for the weather which caused us not to be able to go to the Blue Grotto on Capri. The tour guides were great all- around, the timetable was adhered to like clockwork, the meals provided were all very good and the Michaelangelo Hotel exceeded our expectations and was very well situated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were well looked after and the hotel in Sorrento was a pleasant surprise.The tour has made our lifetime experience.thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I loved this tour best of all. The hotel I stayed in Hotel Ambasciatori was the best ever hotel I have ever stayed in. From my single bedroom window I could see Mt Vesuvis and Capri and cruise ships. I was in heaven. The service, the food, the ambience, the surroundings in the hotel felt like you were royalty and you were treated as such. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sorrento, you won't be disappointed.

The tour to Naples, Pompeii and Capri was fantastic. Our tour director and guides were great.

On the last day you had free time so you could either stroll around Sorrento, take a public bus to Positano or hire a private mini tour bus to take you along the Amalfi Coast. Well only 3 of us opted for the private tour at a cost of 65 Euros each (with more people it is less) and it was well worth every cent. Our tour guide Pietro was fantastic, he was very knowledgeable and very friendly. I would definitely recommend Pietro.

I fell in love with Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast and intend to go back there and tour around.

I highly recommend Viator as a great service provider in bus tours. I will use them again when I return to Europe and when I head over to the US.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Pompeii was fascinating. We breezed through Naples - probably best anyway. Sorrento - what can you say. The best of hotels and dinners on site. Perfect sea shore setting. Capri trip was very memorable, absolutely beautiful. We took a side trip to Amalfi - not to be missed. Great guides. Everybody speaks perfect English - ruined my feeble attempts to speak Italian. This tour was the highlight of our Roman holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

High light of our trip. Loved the hotel,Capadomonte - spectacular. Could not do the Blue Grotto because of wavey conditions, Capri was an entertaining tour. Tour of Pompeii was extraordinary, as a retired history teacher I would have loved to spend more time there. Well done!

Joey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was completely worth the money! We felt so spoiled! The visit to Naples was too short as we were given an hour tour with no personal time. We were told the best pizza, coffee and truffles are from Naples and then lead back on the bus. We ate outside of Pompeii (a small simple meal) and were given another tour around the ancient volcano destroyed tour. Afterwards, those going back to Rome and those continuing to Sorrento are separated and switch buses. Our group was split into 4 hotels. All the hotels were amazing except for one. I stayed at the GRAND Hotel Royal, the others stayed at other Manniello Hotels groups. I did feel bad for the one honeymoon couple as they had the worst hotel and were stuck on top of the town without an ocean view. M hotel was amazing though with buffet breakfast, dinners and an amazing ocean view. We also went to Capri as lunch was handled with a tour of the blue grotto. Our time at AnaCapri was really pressed but still fun. An amazing visit! The last time was a personal day where I took the time to go to Positano by bus. It was beautiful but I am very happy with my decision to stay in Sorrento. I will definitely be doing this tour again and I recommend it to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our trip was well organized and interesting. Tours in Pompeii and Capri with Franchesca, Fabiano, Ornella, and Lavinia were wonderful. Hotel in Sorrento was a great surprise with a sea-view room. We spent the most relaxing evenings in the room’s terrace watching sunsets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I thought the guides, the hotel and the food made the trip quite enjoyable and the price turned out to be quite reasonable for everything that came with it.

From USD $ 477.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROM17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message