• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Best of Italy Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Stefano was amazing and very informative. The driver was very nice as well and drove safely. Highly recommended to all ages. Wouldn't have been able to visit all those cities on my own. Hotel selection was ok as well. Will definitely be dealing with this company again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an amazing time. The sights were amazing and our tour guide, Clara was incrediable. Thank you for the trip of a life time!!!!!!

Mandana C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely loved this tour. Mario our tour guide was marvellous and Carani tours were well organised and filled our tour with wonderful sights and experiences. We fully recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was so much more than I expected. I had planned to do this trip on my own by train but I'm glad I didn't. I would missed so much. The bus was very comfortable and the guides were full of knowledge and fun. Clara also recommended things to do, see and eat during our free time. What a great bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

just great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Was a fantastic tour highly recommend. Our guide was great and very informative. Spoke English well. Looked after our group very well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Prior to taking this tour, I reviewed comments from other travelers. Their reviews appeared too good to be true. As it turned out, the tour was excellent and far exceeded my expectations. My wife got to celebrate her birthday with a night tour of Venice. We were on a boat with other guests when it was announced that May 8 was her birthday. The parties on the boat sang happy birthday to her in English, Spanish and Italian....what a special day. Our tour guide Calara, was the best, everyone feel in love with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great trip, our tour guide Stefano was a mine of information. Our additional trips, such as Pisa, Nightime Boat tour Venice and Gondola ride were fantastic. We really enjoyed our 5 day tour, our accommodation was very good , the meals were better at our first hotel than the second at Mestre. We had left a bag in Florence and our WONDERFUL Stefano arranged for the luggage to be returned to us in Rome. I would highly recommend this tour, it was all we could have hoped for. Go Fantasia Tours!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was amazing. The guide, Alessansro, was fantastic and was always available to help. He was smiling and happy. The content of the trip was perfect, the visit to Assisi and Montepulciano a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was amazing. The guide, Alessansro, was fantastic and was always available to help. He was smiling and happy. The content of the trip was perfect, the visit to Assisi and Montepulciano a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a fantastic trip. We saw more in less time than we ever could have on our own. Clara and Antonio made the trip very easy and extremely interesting. Venice was breathtaking even with the rain. The local guides were very knowledgeable and enhanced our time in each of the cities. The only drawback we had was the optional museum tour in Florence to see David. It was rushed and we wished we had more time there. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was amazing! our tour guide, mario was the best. he was very funny and informative. The add ons were great and not over priced. This tour is highly recommended by me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was one of my favourite trips of all time. The staff were fantastic and everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a great tour and I highly recommend it. The tour guide is excellent in explaining the places we went to. The places were well chosen. keep up the good work

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a great trip. A lot to be packed into 5 days but well worth it. We did the three star package and stayed in Mestre. No problem. Easy getting back to the hotel via bus from Venice. Our tour guide Mario did a great job. It would be nice to be able to charge the optional trips via credit card as the guide only took cash (Euros). So make sure you bring enough cash. we didn't do all of the optional trips but the optional excursions to PISA and Venice at Night were worth it. Hotel Diana is very close to the Termini and the Metro.

From USD $ 748.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034FANTASTIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message