• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Best of Italy Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was well planned. Assisi, Siena, Bologna, Paduva and Montepulciano were excellent stops on our way to Florence and Venice respectively. Our tour operator, Nicole, was very helpful and well prepared for the trip. There was no delay in checking into the hotels. We went on all the optional tour. It was worth spending the extra money. The price for the trip was correct based on the hotels that we stayed. Overall it was enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour that allowed us to see many attractions in Italy in a short time, and relieved us of the hassle of arranging our own transportation and hotels if we had tried to plan it all ourselves. Our tour guide, Alessandro was OUTSTANDING. He was affable, entertaining, extremely helpful, and very well organized. When we arrived at our hotels, he had the room assignments already arranged and personally handed out the keys right as we arrived. It was nice to have some meals included at the hotels, although my only negative comment is that sometimes the hotel staff didn't appear to be prepared for us at meal time and we were missing some basic things. Overall we loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My has been my best holiday spent ever, and my wife wants a repeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip was fantastic.! We visited so many cities and did so much that it felt like our vacation was 10 days long. The hotels throughout the tour were good as was the food they provided. If you take this trip be sure to set aside some money for the side trips that are offered during the 5 days. They are so worth it. We took the Venice by night tour and the half day trip to Pisa. Both trips were unforgettable. We have family in Italy and this tour allowed us an entire morning of free time in Bologna which we spent with our cousins whom we hadn't seen in 30 years. We had our son ,who is special needs , with us on this vacation and he did great the entire time. Even with all the walking.Our tour guide Clara was awesome. Very knowledgable and kind. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a great way to see a lot of Italy in a little amount of time. The guide was well organized and knowledgeable. The optional tours were also really great bonus. Pisa is defiantly worth it and the night in Venice is also a wonderful experience. Over all I had a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Stefano was amazing and very informative. The driver was very nice as well and drove safely. Highly recommended to all ages. Wouldn't have been able to visit all those cities on my own. Hotel selection was ok as well. Will definitely be dealing with this company again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an amazing time. The sights were amazing and our tour guide, Clara was incrediable. Thank you for the trip of a life time!!!!!!

Mandana C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely loved this tour. Mario our tour guide was marvellous and Carani tours were well organised and filled our tour with wonderful sights and experiences. We fully recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was so much more than I expected. I had planned to do this trip on my own by train but I'm glad I didn't. I would missed so much. The bus was very comfortable and the guides were full of knowledge and fun. Clara also recommended things to do, see and eat during our free time. What a great bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

just great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Was a fantastic tour highly recommend. Our guide was great and very informative. Spoke English well. Looked after our group very well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Prior to taking this tour, I reviewed comments from other travelers. Their reviews appeared too good to be true. As it turned out, the tour was excellent and far exceeded my expectations. My wife got to celebrate her birthday with a night tour of Venice. We were on a boat with other guests when it was announced that May 8 was her birthday. The parties on the boat sang happy birthday to her in English, Spanish and Italian....what a special day. Our tour guide Calara, was the best, everyone feel in love with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great trip, our tour guide Stefano was a mine of information. Our additional trips, such as Pisa, Nightime Boat tour Venice and Gondola ride were fantastic. We really enjoyed our 5 day tour, our accommodation was very good , the meals were better at our first hotel than the second at Mestre. We had left a bag in Florence and our WONDERFUL Stefano arranged for the luggage to be returned to us in Rome. I would highly recommend this tour, it was all we could have hoped for. Go Fantasia Tours!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was amazing. The guide, Alessansro, was fantastic and was always available to help. He was smiling and happy. The content of the trip was perfect, the visit to Assisi and Montepulciano a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was amazing. The guide, Alessansro, was fantastic and was always available to help. He was smiling and happy. The content of the trip was perfect, the visit to Assisi and Montepulciano a must.

From USD $ 680.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034FANTASTIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message