4.5 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Best of Italy Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Expected a list of Questions. Happy w/bus and certainly the driver-excellent (must be good since he's from Naples.) Really lucked out w/folks on tour, altho only about 17 out of 45 speaking or understanding English. Connected w/4 particularly--shared much vino, etc. Hotels were satisfactory--Del Fino best.(glad we were on mainland). Very impressed w/Giovanni in Florence--could tell he truly loves the magnificent ART. Liked Bologna much and surprised it's not talked up more. So glad the night tour was available before we explored Venice in daylight--way more impressive that way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is the best way to see Italy, especially for the first-time visitor. The itinerary is designed in such a way that the traveler has the opportunity to visit the places that are on everyone's mind when visiting the country. The price for the entire trip is quite good compared to how much it would cost to do a day-trip to these places from Rome. In addition, the traveler doesn't feel overwhelmed since enough time is given in each place to get a good feel of the surroundings. Finaly, the guide (Stefano) was really friendly and patient with everyone. Well worth the money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it is simply breath taking. Visited a lot of beautiful places that no way I could have seen so much by my own in only five days.Was well organized, tour guide was very informative, worth every penny. Also there were couple of nice optional tours like going to Pisa in the afternoon, and Venice walking tour by night. Keep some cash handy if you are planning to do these additional tours as well. Accommodation and food was very good as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excelent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our 5-day Italy tour was amazing! I enjoyed every minute! We got to see so many citites and sites within such a limited amount of time. It was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this is a really good tour - the tour guide Patrizia was very informative and fun, the driver Sabotino was great, they are just two very good people that made sure all was well - I highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was well planned. Assisi, Siena, Bologna, Paduva and Montepulciano were excellent stops on our way to Florence and Venice respectively. Our tour operator, Nicole, was very helpful and well prepared for the trip. There was no delay in checking into the hotels. We went on all the optional tour. It was worth spending the extra money. The price for the trip was correct based on the hotels that we stayed. Overall it was enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour that allowed us to see many attractions in Italy in a short time, and relieved us of the hassle of arranging our own transportation and hotels if we had tried to plan it all ourselves. Our tour guide, Alessandro was OUTSTANDING. He was affable, entertaining, extremely helpful, and very well organized. When we arrived at our hotels, he had the room assignments already arranged and personally handed out the keys right as we arrived. It was nice to have some meals included at the hotels, although my only negative comment is that sometimes the hotel staff didn't appear to be prepared for us at meal time and we were missing some basic things. Overall we loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My has been my best holiday spent ever, and my wife wants a repeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip was fantastic.! We visited so many cities and did so much that it felt like our vacation was 10 days long. The hotels throughout the tour were good as was the food they provided. If you take this trip be sure to set aside some money for the side trips that are offered during the 5 days. They are so worth it. We took the Venice by night tour and the half day trip to Pisa. Both trips were unforgettable. We have family in Italy and this tour allowed us an entire morning of free time in Bologna which we spent with our cousins whom we hadn't seen in 30 years. We had our son ,who is special needs , with us on this vacation and he did great the entire time. Even with all the walking.Our tour guide Clara was awesome. Very knowledgable and kind. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a great way to see a lot of Italy in a little amount of time. The guide was well organized and knowledgeable. The optional tours were also really great bonus. Pisa is defiantly worth it and the night in Venice is also a wonderful experience. Over all I had a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Stefano was amazing and very informative. The driver was very nice as well and drove safely. Highly recommended to all ages. Wouldn't have been able to visit all those cities on my own. Hotel selection was ok as well. Will definitely be dealing with this company again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an amazing time. The sights were amazing and our tour guide, Clara was incrediable. Thank you for the trip of a life time!!!!!!

Mandana C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely loved this tour. Mario our tour guide was marvellous and Carani tours were well organised and filled our tour with wonderful sights and experiences. We fully recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was so much more than I expected. I had planned to do this trip on my own by train but I'm glad I didn't. I would missed so much. The bus was very comfortable and the guides were full of knowledge and fun. Clara also recommended things to do, see and eat during our free time. What a great bonus.

From USD $ 645.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034FANTASTIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message