4.5 star rating: Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Best of Italy Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Prior to taking this tour, I reviewed comments from other travelers. Their reviews appeared too good to be true. As it turned out, the tour was excellent and far exceeded my expectations. My wife got to celebrate her birthday with a night tour of Venice. We were on a boat with other guests when it was announced that May 8 was her birthday. The parties on the boat sang happy birthday to her in English, Spanish and Italian....what a special day. Our tour guide Calara, was the best, everyone feel in love with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great trip, our tour guide Stefano was a mine of information. Our additional trips, such as Pisa, Nightime Boat tour Venice and Gondola ride were fantastic. We really enjoyed our 5 day tour, our accommodation was very good , the meals were better at our first hotel than the second at Mestre. We had left a bag in Florence and our WONDERFUL Stefano arranged for the luggage to be returned to us in Rome. I would highly recommend this tour, it was all we could have hoped for. Go Fantasia Tours!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was amazing. The guide, Alessansro, was fantastic and was always available to help. He was smiling and happy. The content of the trip was perfect, the visit to Assisi and Montepulciano a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was amazing. The guide, Alessansro, was fantastic and was always available to help. He was smiling and happy. The content of the trip was perfect, the visit to Assisi and Montepulciano a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a fantastic trip. We saw more in less time than we ever could have on our own. Clara and Antonio made the trip very easy and extremely interesting. Venice was breathtaking even with the rain. The local guides were very knowledgeable and enhanced our time in each of the cities. The only drawback we had was the optional museum tour in Florence to see David. It was rushed and we wished we had more time there. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was amazing! our tour guide, mario was the best. he was very funny and informative. The add ons were great and not over priced. This tour is highly recommended by me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was one of my favourite trips of all time. The staff were fantastic and everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a great tour and I highly recommend it. The tour guide is excellent in explaining the places we went to. The places were well chosen. keep up the good work

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a great trip. A lot to be packed into 5 days but well worth it. We did the three star package and stayed in Mestre. No problem. Easy getting back to the hotel via bus from Venice. Our tour guide Mario did a great job. It would be nice to be able to charge the optional trips via credit card as the guide only took cash (Euros). So make sure you bring enough cash. we didn't do all of the optional trips but the optional excursions to PISA and Venice at Night were worth it. Hotel Diana is very close to the Termini and the Metro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was the best Idea I had in Italy as a solo traveler. Everything was taken care of and someone else made the wise decisions of what to see. Hotel, transportation, even many meals were taken care of so all I had to do was enjoy the sights. Other people in the tour became friends making the whole experience double rewarding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I give this excursion five stars only because of the guide and the driver we had for this leg of the trip. There's so much to see on this trip especially that we added four additional excursions (like Pisa, Venice at Night) which makes it strenuous because we were constantly moving. Mariam made the strenuous enjoyable. Initially, we thought she was too bossy, but soon we realized that she has to take control of the group to give us the best time possible. She was tough, but very caring about each one of us. When we arrived in Venice, they were having a thunder storm, yet she still went on with the tour "Venice at Night" and explained important aspects of Venice. This trip offers an option for 3 and 4 star hotels, I strongly recommend the four star which we did because the other option leaves outside the main island, thus requiring commuting on your own. The accomodations were satisfactory sometimes and much better in Venice as we stayed at the Carlton. The bus in very good condition and the ride was comfortable. If you want to see a great deal of northern Italy, this trip is worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Highly recommend the gondola ride. It was nice to have it prearranged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Alex is a very experience and caring tour director and we enjoy the trip very much. We stayed at Mestre and the hotel is lovely, they are big and clean. Food was good too. The only down side is there are more spanish speaking than english speaking, but i guess this is the way in Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Clara our guide for this trip was excellent, very organised, professional, great sense of humour which is well needed in this job. She took the worry of planning and organising everything for our group, which makes travelling and sightseeing so much more easy and relaxed. Clara was very helpful with everything we wanted to know or needed. Nothing was ever too much trouble for her. This bus trip made it easy for us to see Northern Italy. Want to add that we had **** wonderful accommodation in Florence and Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a wonderful trip! I would definitely recommend it for people who want to see a lot in just 5 days. Our tour guide Alessandro was very gracious to all of us; he made sure that everyone was well taken care of and that we had enough breaks, and he didn't walk too fast for us. The historical information was very interesting, also. I felt very safe with the group, which was important for me as a woman travelling alone in a foreign country. And I got a room right on the Grand Canal in Venice, which was wonderful (though not everyone got this, it's just that the hotel had a little room for one person that they could put me in).
I think this trip is a good overview of a number of cities and towns, and by having someone else do all of the coordinating for you it saves a lot of time (it would have taken me all day to figure out how to get to Murano in Venice by myself).

From USD $ 639.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034FANTASTIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message