• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Best of Italy Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

very nice trip, whole family enjoyed a lot. thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

this tour is great, just a bit too expensive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I highly recommend everyone to go on this 5-Day best of Italy trip, especially if your tour is with Stephano. We enjoyed the beautiful scenary, aswel as stephano's knowledge of the history, and everything else. Before stopping in a village, Stephano would tell us history and helpful tips and recommendations on where we should go. The local guides were very interesting, we loved Recardo, the local guide for Piza. we made new friends, and had a great time exploring Italy. Thank you Stephano for making this trip awesome! your the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

They chose really special places for this tour. I also recommend to take all the extra trips, specially Pisa and Venice by night. In the end, instead of going back to Rome by bus, which takes the whole day, I recommend taking a night train from Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great trip but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone that can't do a lot of walking, because there is a lot of walking BUT every step was worth seeing all the wonderful sights that we saw. Our Tour guide Suzette was very nice and knowledgable. My favorite was Venice and Rome. Thank you for the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Words cannot fully describe this unbelievable tour. Unquestionably worth every cent we paid. Our guide, Stefano was very organized, kind, knowledgeable, patient, understanding, calm and funny! He was able to speak 3 languages fluently on our trip. He worked tirelessly every day explaining all there was to know about so many subjects in Italy and all our stops. The people, the history. This was "soup to nuts" as we say in America. We always felt we were in good hands. We were in Europe for 14 days. This was by far the best tour to do. The hotels included were meticulous, the food was more than ample and fresh. Hoorah for Viator 5-Day Best of Italy Trip. Unbeatable. Take your camera and keep shooting, this tour emcompasses much more than you could imagine. We can't wait to go again with our friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The service was great and tourist guide was awesome.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was great. For a single person traveling it was a wonderful way to see the different places and feel quite comfortable. Our guide was wonderful. I am now looking to book a tour next month for Spain with Viator.

Rebecca P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This tour is a perfect for those who don't have a lot of time in Italy, and it has good value for money. All the organisation is done for you. The only thing is I would have prefered a little more time in each of the places visited, but others didn't so everyone is different. The tour guide and bus driver were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We had a wonderful coach driver and a very experienced translator/tour guide, who guided and organized 65 travellers during the 5 days. If you are looking for a good but fast paced introduction to some of the most interesting and famous cities in Italy, I recommmend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

As a single traveler, this was a easy way to see the northern parts of Italy without the hassle of arranging transport or having to study your guide book for information regarding what you where seeing. Our guide was brilliant and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend that you book the hotel on the island of Venice and spend a night walking around after most of the other tourist have gone for the day. Venice at night is GREAT! The tour was great, and ours was a brilliant tour guide, fun and friendly with great knowledge of all the places we visited. The hotels I stayed in were of a really good standard (even if some customers on the tour always complained about the air-con), and I had no complaints about them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Everything was perfect: the tour guide, the bus driver, the cities and places visited, the hotels we stayed at, and especially the people we met on the tour! It was absolutely incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

The tour was a great value. It was better than expected. We saw lots of fabulous places in a short time. The bus was very comfortable, and the four star hotels were very nice. The tour guide was excellent. He spoke good English and was very organized, informative, and concerned for all guests on the tour. It was a great experience that we will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This was a beautiful trip. We knew several cities Assisi, Siena, Florence, Pisa, Padua, Venice and Montepulciano. The person in charge of the tour made an amazing work. It was a perfect combination of beautiful cities and outstanding service. We truly recommend this trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Very good value tour. We covered a lot of sites across Italy, and we especially enjoyed Siena. All the staff were very helpful, and we were looked after. We would do this again and are happy to recommend it.

From USD $ 748.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034FANTASTIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message