• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Best of Italy Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the 5 days seeing the many intersesting places. The hotels were good, but the meals left a bit to be desired. Our guide Stephano's English could have been clearer, as at times he was hard to understand. Also would have liked a daily printout of what our schedule was. Florence and Venice guide's English was good, although Venice guide didn't have a microphone and was hard to hear. We did the extra tour to Pisa, which was great with a good guide and also had a Gondala ride as an extras as well. Both were well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed my time on this tour. Our driver Sabatino was great; our tour guide Stefano was very personable and helpful. The Pisa excursion is an absolutely must. This trip really capped off my first tour of Italy quite nicely. I had spent 5 days in Rome prior to this trip. Memorable. Ciao!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We loved the tour! Our guide Clara was knowledgable and gave us all the details that we need. Venice is a wonderful place and very romantic. Tuscany is breathtaking as well. Dont forget to book the optional tours like the trip to Pisa and the gondola ride. Luigi the driver is helpful and polite.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We went on this trip as a family of 4- 2 adults and 2 children (5 and 7). Full adult price was paid for all 4 of us.
I booked it with the consideration that we wanted to see several key places without the stress of having to get ourselves to these places.
In essence this tour did not disappoint. We saw some amazing sights- and met some amazing people.
There was a mix of languages spoken- this was not a problem.
There were additional trips that could be taken at extra cost- there were worth the extra money and we enjoyed them.
This would have been a 5 star tour EXCEPT- as noted previously we paid full price for all 4 of us- it was therefore disappointing when in Florence they squashed us all in to a double room. This was amended for Venice thankfully.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very good stops along the way and well organized by the tour director. The only downside was there was only one other English speaking person on the tour, so the guide had to translate all instructions into Portuguese, Spanish, English and Italian every time. Got to be a bit mind-numbing. Would have been nice if the tour had been divided by language.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. The guide, Alexandra, was very knowledgeable, patient and had a very good sense of humour! We were able to experience many parts of Italy, and the trip exceeded our expectations. The bus was very comfortable and clean, and Frank was an excellent driver. This trip was very good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I joined this tour after spending a couple of days independently in Rome. From the start our tour manager began giving helpful and informative information. The group of 29 I was a part of came from all over the world and added an additional dimension to the tour. We spent time learning about Italy and the places we visited (Assissi and Sienna for example) and also time leaning about other cultures through time spent with each other. It was most enjoyable. I do recommend taking part in the extra tours as they fill out the experience of where you are. The last day could have been perfunctory as it was simply the return from Venice to Rome but instead we stopped at a lovely village on top of volcanic hills at Montepulciano where I had (another splendid meal) and sampled the local wine which was exceptionally good. Overall I had a great time and certainly intend to return. I would happily recommend joining a tour with this company.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Overall I enjoyed the tour. Our guide (Stefano) was awesome. Having things sorted in advance was very helpful. Food at the hotels was not great but the rooms were very good. I wish information on the optional tours was provided in advance and in more detail (I did not expect the evening trip in Venice to just drop me off in square).

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My friend and I went to Rome in August this year and decided book a tour to some other parts of Italy. The tour was really informative and we saw a very different side of Italy from what we had seen in Rome. I really do recommend this tour for people who are going to Italy and want to see as much of the beautiful country in as little time as possible. The only thing I can complain about on this tour was that we spent very little time in Venice, and for those of us who bought the standard tour, as opposed to the more expensive version of the tour, it was a disappointment to find out that our hotel was not on the island of Venice, but the description of the tour when we booked it said we'd be staying in a 3 or 4 star hotel IN Venice. But otherwise it was really fun and I definitely do not regret going on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Stayed at stops for a little too long...

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I thought the trip was wonderful. I saw some beautiful countryside. Saw some interesting history of Rome. The only problem I had with the trip was every town we went to we saw churches. I realize Rome was built around religion, but one church was like the other one. My suggestion on the trip would be more culture and less churches. The tour guide we had (Lucy) was wonderful. She was excellent about keepig up with her group and making sure we were all right. The one hotel we stayed at the Hotel Delfino was the worst hotel I would not recommend anyone on staying there. The Hotel Selena and Hotel Ariston were wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the tour is well organized.
places covered was great!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had an excellent experience as visited many beautiful places. All the cities/towns on this tour are worth visiting. They had some optional tours which I would highly recommend (so set aside some cash for these as well). Our tour guide Carlos was excellent and helpful throughout this tour. Even the other tour guides on those optional tours were good. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. The guide (Mariam) was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would book a trip similar to this again but for longer, at least 2 weeks to really get saturated in the Italy culture.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Guides wonderful - Steffano and Miriam - tour was great - accommodations ok but some issues with meals and elevators....

From USD $ 749.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034FANTASTIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message