• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Best of Italy Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

As a single traveler, this was a easy way to see the northern parts of Italy without the hassle of arranging transport or having to study your guide book for information regarding what you where seeing. Our guide was brilliant and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend that you book the hotel on the island of Venice and spend a night walking around after most of the other tourist have gone for the day. Venice at night is GREAT! The tour was great, and ours was a brilliant tour guide, fun and friendly with great knowledge of all the places we visited. The hotels I stayed in were of a really good standard (even if some customers on the tour always complained about the air-con), and I had no complaints about them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Everything was perfect: the tour guide, the bus driver, the cities and places visited, the hotels we stayed at, and especially the people we met on the tour! It was absolutely incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

The tour was a great value. It was better than expected. We saw lots of fabulous places in a short time. The bus was very comfortable, and the four star hotels were very nice. The tour guide was excellent. He spoke good English and was very organized, informative, and concerned for all guests on the tour. It was a great experience that we will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This was a beautiful trip. We knew several cities Assisi, Siena, Florence, Pisa, Padua, Venice and Montepulciano. The person in charge of the tour made an amazing work. It was a perfect combination of beautiful cities and outstanding service. We truly recommend this trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Very good value tour. We covered a lot of sites across Italy, and we especially enjoyed Siena. All the staff were very helpful, and we were looked after. We would do this again and are happy to recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The venue is quite good with excellent stops at all the right places with spectacular views and vistas. The times are very tight and even tighter if you sign up for all the optional tours. Mario was our guide and was excellent with his knowledge and his humor to keep the tight schedule moving. We got the upgraded hotels and wouldn't want to see the standard hotels. They were clean and adequate but if you haven't been in Europe, you would be very disappointed. The Grand Mediterranean Hotel in Florence had terrible beds and rooms were very old but adequate. The Carlton Hotel in Venice was in a good location but we had a view of an AC unit in a closed space between 2 wings. Food in both hotels were quite average. The restaurant where we had dinner in Venice was very average and on one night, the service was extremely poor. Overall, it was an excellent tour with great value.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a really enjoyable tour and the tour leader Lucy was just fabulous and made the trip very entertaining. Hotel accommodation in the 4* Venice hotel on the grand Canal was just great. We had a triple room and it was quite large. The 4* room in Florence was disappointing as it was extremely small. I would recommend that the trip delete the stop at Padua as it was just to go to the church and not much else and this time could have been allocated to Florence. Most of the tour group wanted more free time in Florence. We did the Pisa afternoon tour and so had no free time at all in Florence. I would recommend that the coach drive up to the Piazza Michelangelo that is the park that overlooks the city centre. This plaza offers superb views across the city and the Duomo but we didn't get to see it. The Uffizi and Florence city tour was a bit rushed. You need to remind women travellers that they must cover their shoulders and knees if they want to get access into the Cathedrals.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great trip to see major points in a short time. Mario was great as our maim guide and very knowledgeable. Very well organized! A must do to have a taste of Italy! !!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The destinations were perfect, and our guide coordinated arrangements so that we didn't have to. I've been on other tours before, and I wish the guide had given more than cursory background information about the regions we were visiting. Local guides were very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Local guide was very funny and informative and went the extra mile to look after us (Lucy). There was a good balance between tour time and free time and we felt like we got a lot more from the places we visited then if we had attempted them ourselves. The time spent in each place was suitable for the length of the tour and a large majority of the meals were included. Only drawbacks we found were that it was not apparent that the cheaper hotel option in Venice is on the mainland (not the canals) and that activities such as visiting michelangelo's David in florence, and tour to Pisa, are extra costs. Coach was very comfortable and over all the tour was a great experience that allowed us to visit many places in Italy and experience many towns that we would otherwise not have seen.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

An excellent tour which more than met my expectations. We had an excellent tour director (Stefano) and driver (John Franko). These people did a great job preparing and making sure our tour was a great experience in some of the more important parts of Italy.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This tour is generally well planned out, and our guide Antonella was quite good. Couple of slight negatives: the stops at Assisi and Siena are very quick (say 2 hours or so), same with Montepulciano on the last day, so they are more like photo ops with limited time to explore. Breakfasts were very good, dinners were marginal so we ended up eating dinners off property for the most part. We upgraded our room in Venice which I would recommend as you are right in the heart of the city, although our group was moved to an alternative hotel on the canal that was not as nice as the one advertised. If you want to visit the museums in Florence it is a major time saver to book advanced reservations on-line as waits can be several hours otherwise.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the 5 days seeing the many intersesting places. The hotels were good, but the meals left a bit to be desired. Our guide Stephano's English could have been clearer, as at times he was hard to understand. Also would have liked a daily printout of what our schedule was. Florence and Venice guide's English was good, although Venice guide didn't have a microphone and was hard to hear. We did the extra tour to Pisa, which was great with a good guide and also had a Gondala ride as an extras as well. Both were well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed my time on this tour. Our driver Sabatino was great; our tour guide Stefano was very personable and helpful. The Pisa excursion is an absolutely must. This trip really capped off my first tour of Italy quite nicely. I had spent 5 days in Rome prior to this trip. Memorable. Ciao!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We loved the tour! Our guide Clara was knowledgable and gave us all the details that we need. Venice is a wonderful place and very romantic. Tuscany is breathtaking as well. Dont forget to book the optional tours like the trip to Pisa and the gondola ride. Luigi the driver is helpful and polite.

From USD $ 677.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034FANTASTIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message