4.5 star rating: Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 days / 4 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Best of Italy Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rebecca P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This tour is a perfect for those who don't have a lot of time in Italy, and it has good value for money. All the organisation is done for you. The only thing is I would have prefered a little more time in each of the places visited, but others didn't so everyone is different. The tour guide and bus driver were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We had a wonderful coach driver and a very experienced translator/tour guide, who guided and organized 65 travellers during the 5 days. If you are looking for a good but fast paced introduction to some of the most interesting and famous cities in Italy, I recommmend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

As a single traveler, this was a easy way to see the northern parts of Italy without the hassle of arranging transport or having to study your guide book for information regarding what you where seeing. Our guide was brilliant and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend that you book the hotel on the island of Venice and spend a night walking around after most of the other tourist have gone for the day. Venice at night is GREAT! The tour was great, and ours was a brilliant tour guide, fun and friendly with great knowledge of all the places we visited. The hotels I stayed in were of a really good standard (even if some customers on the tour always complained about the air-con), and I had no complaints about them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Everything was perfect: the tour guide, the bus driver, the cities and places visited, the hotels we stayed at, and especially the people we met on the tour! It was absolutely incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

The tour was a great value. It was better than expected. We saw lots of fabulous places in a short time. The bus was very comfortable, and the four star hotels were very nice. The tour guide was excellent. He spoke good English and was very organized, informative, and concerned for all guests on the tour. It was a great experience that we will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This was a beautiful trip. We knew several cities Assisi, Siena, Florence, Pisa, Padua, Venice and Montepulciano. The person in charge of the tour made an amazing work. It was a perfect combination of beautiful cities and outstanding service. We truly recommend this trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Very good value tour. We covered a lot of sites across Italy, and we especially enjoyed Siena. All the staff were very helpful, and we were looked after. We would do this again and are happy to recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was exactly as it's described. You get to see a lot of Italy and you have a good amount of free time. The guide is great and gives you all the information you need. Great way to spend your time in Italy.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lucy the guide was awesome, bellissima! Very accomodating, humorous, and great communication skills. The towns visited were great for an Italian first timer, although I would have liked more time (at least a day each) in Venice and Florence - so much to see! Although selecting the standard option, I fortunately ended up staying in the superior accomodation - although this was the main let down (and my 4-star rating). I am more accustomed to better 4-star accomodation standards and the food that was provided was average to say the least. The best culinary finds were from places that weren't planned for, and the optional lunch at Montepulciano was delicious. Optional tours were not included in the itinerary - going to the Accademia to see the David, and Pisa as a result was also a highlight. A great introduction to the beautiful north - will definitiely be making my way back to Italy soon.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing, the tour leader was great and friendly!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The overall trip was very nice. Our guide was good too. Saw many places in short time especially Tuscany vineyards. But on a conscious side read all the t and c thoroughly coz they have lot of hidden tours which they charge separate. Do lil research and do it on ur own, it will be lot cheaper.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The venue is quite good with excellent stops at all the right places with spectacular views and vistas. The times are very tight and even tighter if you sign up for all the optional tours. Mario was our guide and was excellent with his knowledge and his humor to keep the tight schedule moving. We got the upgraded hotels and wouldn't want to see the standard hotels. They were clean and adequate but if you haven't been in Europe, you would be very disappointed. The Grand Mediterranean Hotel in Florence had terrible beds and rooms were very old but adequate. The Carlton Hotel in Venice was in a good location but we had a view of an AC unit in a closed space between 2 wings. Food in both hotels were quite average. The restaurant where we had dinner in Venice was very average and on one night, the service was extremely poor. Overall, it was an excellent tour with great value.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a really enjoyable tour and the tour leader Lucy was just fabulous and made the trip very entertaining. Hotel accommodation in the 4* Venice hotel on the grand Canal was just great. We had a triple room and it was quite large. The 4* room in Florence was disappointing as it was extremely small. I would recommend that the trip delete the stop at Padua as it was just to go to the church and not much else and this time could have been allocated to Florence. Most of the tour group wanted more free time in Florence. We did the Pisa afternoon tour and so had no free time at all in Florence. I would recommend that the coach drive up to the Piazza Michelangelo that is the park that overlooks the city centre. This plaza offers superb views across the city and the Duomo but we didn't get to see it. The Uffizi and Florence city tour was a bit rushed. You need to remind women travellers that they must cover their shoulders and knees if they want to get access into the Cathedrals.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great trip to see major points in a short time. Mario was great as our maim guide and very knowledgeable. Very well organized! A must do to have a taste of Italy! !!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The destinations were perfect, and our guide coordinated arrangements so that we didn't have to. I've been on other tours before, and I wish the guide had given more than cursory background information about the regions we were visiting. Local guides were very good.

From USD $ 654.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034FANTASTIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message