4.5 star rating: Recommended 1586 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1586 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great rout! Wear good shoes and bring water. Great way to see main sights in a short period of time. Enough time given at colloseum. Priscilla our guide was very informative and I learned a lot about the history. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went with our tour guide , Marketa. She was very informative as she had a deep knowledge of all the places we visited. My advice is to bring water and wear walking shoes. There is a lot of hard walking. In addition, the tour guide charged us sn additional 15 euros each without an explanation why.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide tour was absolutly great. She knows everything! :) I will repite of course

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative. Well organized. Guide was considerate and patient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful tour, experienced guide, a must do in Rome. Very tiring , lots of walking , take lots of water, but you will see and hear the history of all the great Rome monuments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great overview of Ancient Rome. Our guide was well-informed and efficient (actually teaches archaeology). One must be able to walk a long way, but it is certainly worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had done this tour 3 years ago and enjoyed it then. This time was even better. The guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. My wife also thought it was a brilliant tour and the perfect way to start her first visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide Alessandro was very knowledgeable . It was great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we had two tours i thought it was with two different companies ?, no matter both were brill, plus we had the same tour guide Nicola, he was fantastic, I would recommend him and these tours to any one. well worth the money. One thing only, when you arrive at the designated street corner its not made clear that you have to go down the steps and into the office, as it has a different name than the one on your printed voucher/receipt.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative. The guide put all the peices together on what I the I knew about Roma!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were on a cruise and from the port it was two hours away by train. Once we got there and figured out where we had to be..the tour was amazing! Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic the tour was great. My poor legs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were lucky to get a very mild day to take this tour. It was very crowded and the excellent tour guide, Linda, stated it can be very hot with lots of steps to climb, etc. My boys would have liked a private, non crowded tour especially of the bottom section of the Colloseum. Learned that the Romans are not too happy with the church for "stealing all of the marble" from their monuments. This one is a must-see, but bring your walking shoes and wear light clothing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing Irene our guide was fantastic. Full of great information and facts. The best tour by far

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely interesting good tour guide always helps

From USD $ 38.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message