4.5 star rating: Recommended 1571 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1571 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had done this tour 3 years ago and enjoyed it then. This time was even better. The guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. My wife also thought it was a brilliant tour and the perfect way to start her first visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide Alessandro was very knowledgeable . It was great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we had two tours i thought it was with two different companies ?, no matter both were brill, plus we had the same tour guide Nicola, he was fantastic, I would recommend him and these tours to any one. well worth the money. One thing only, when you arrive at the designated street corner its not made clear that you have to go down the steps and into the office, as it has a different name than the one on your printed voucher/receipt.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative. The guide put all the peices together on what I the I knew about Roma!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were on a cruise and from the port it was two hours away by train. Once we got there and figured out where we had to be..the tour was amazing! Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic the tour was great. My poor legs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were lucky to get a very mild day to take this tour. It was very crowded and the excellent tour guide, Linda, stated it can be very hot with lots of steps to climb, etc. My boys would have liked a private, non crowded tour especially of the bottom section of the Colloseum. Learned that the Romans are not too happy with the church for "stealing all of the marble" from their monuments. This one is a must-see, but bring your walking shoes and wear light clothing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing Irene our guide was fantastic. Full of great information and facts. The best tour by far

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely interesting good tour guide always helps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to start the week seeing the sites of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Many inclusions eg. Trevi fountain (although disappointingly closed at present for renovations) Piazza Navona, Piazza Venetzia, Pantheon and the Roman Forum was so interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour lots of walking but well worth every penny. Tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Elizabeth was a great guide. Interesting and made sure the group was well taken care of during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the half day walking tour. Our tour guide was as excited as we were to be walking around the spectacular places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely wonderful. The guides were terrific, informative and funny. Will recommend this to everyone.

From USD $ 39.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message