4.5 star rating: Recommended 1519 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1519 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day. Really great guide. So informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour was really great, we had a very informative guide. The walk was a nice steady pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Arianna was an excellent guide! She was extremely knowledgable and passionate about the subject. She had participated in a dig herself of Roman ruins and shared lots of interesting facts and stories. I would highly recommend the small group tour because, with just four of us, she was able to answer all questions and gear her talk toward our interests.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Patricia was very good, her English excellent, the group was small and she was very attentive to our needs. Her knowledge and enthusiasm for Rome and its ancient monuments was infectious and we came away having learned a lot. My only criticism is that I did not realise that I had to buy a ticket for entry into the Colesseum on top of the tour price. Not sure whether that was my mistake or hidden away - nevertheless I would still say it was good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, excellent, can't say enough about this tour. This is a fantastic way to get in all the old historic sites that are all over Rome. You get nearly an hour in the Coliseum, learning all sorts of details about how it was built, what it was actually called (not the Coliseum), and why it is in ruins now. This still leaves plenty of time to see numerous other wonderful things, and they are all included. Our tour guide Niccolo was exceptional! Marvelous personality, a real love and appreciation for the things he was showing us, which was infectious, and a truly vast knowledge of every single thing we saw, the details of which he shared freely, down to the most intricate of details. He also had great sense of humor. Again, as I will say in all of my reviews (we booked 7 things through Viator), the detailed description of the meeting place for the start of the tour was perfect, and this tour company was there early to check us in. This was the highlight for me in Rome- just loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour, even better tour guide Felix! Didn't want the tour to end it was so informative. Would definitely recommend without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended. The ability to have a personal guide who you can hear bad converse with;rather than be hurdled along was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. It covered all the main areas but more importantly the tour guide was excellent and made the walks enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An outstanding tour led by Marghera. She was very courteous and understanding with buckets of accurate knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide through the ancient ruins. Perfect amount of time spent on this walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hi,

My wife and I were on our honeymoon trip and to visit some of the key sites in Rome is a must-do item in our list. The meet-up point was easy to locate. Tour set off timely. Our tour guide: Francesca (if i remember her name correctly) is a very professional, knowledgeable and friendly lady. Through the tour, we gained lots of information and facts about ancient Rome. Colosseum is really awesome and we took numerous nice photos at this site. Francesca done a great job by giving clear and descriptive explanation on the Roman forum too which allowed us to visualize how things were like in the past. Though the sun was strong during the walk, the tour was high spirited and i bet each of us in the group enjoyed it.

As the Trevi Fountain is under heavy restoration, the guide offered us an alternative and she brought us to the famous Pantheon. During our walk, she gave us small information on which are the nice restaurants to visit and which to give a miss etc.

A highly recommended tour to all.

Cheers
WH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, our guide (Franchesca) was fabulous and very knowledgeable, friendly and clear loved her job. Sights we seen were perfect and would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent and the tour guide was very informative and very considerate of everyone's needs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. The guide was freindly and very knowledgable. We went to all the really historical places and learned a lot.

From USD $ 37.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message