Viewing All 1719 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Travel dreamer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good tour, knowledgable guide. Saw some great sights and heard many interesting stories.

Sandra X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great! A Must

susan.barker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour - lots of walking but very informative and enjoyable with an excellent English guide.

James Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. We have told so many people how to skip the line!Saved hours of queueing and our guide Ms Carbonara made everything so interesting.

Liliana E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

NICE WALK,THE GUIDE WAS INCREDIBLE! WE ENJOY THE TOUR!!! THANKS!

Adrian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The first day we turned up the provider MyRome had one of the two guides call in sick. Due to numbers, my family of 5 was turned away. Luckily we were in Rome for a week and were able to rebook at that time on a day that suited us. The tour guide we had was excellent. She had an excellent knowledge of the architecture, archeology her area of study and also of the history of the many sites we visited. She was very patient with my younger children 11 and 13 and answered their many questions with humour, clarity and in a way that kept them engaged. Based on the calibre of the tour guide we had, I have given the half-day tour of Rome 5 stars.

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour and guide

Norman M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Antonella was fantastic! Loved everything about the tour.

Kristen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great half-day tour hitting many of the major sites in Rome. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept everyone's attention throughout. We had some rain but it didn't put a damper on our day. We'd definitely recommend this tour for anyone looking for a nice walk and some in depth details on Ancient Rome.

Dee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best tour and very interesting to listen to guide Carlotta introduce her love for Rome

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Knowledgable, great guide who brought Ancient Rome to life. Worth doing.

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Lots of walking though.

lorraine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Another good tour well worth the money perhaps the entrance charges should be paid in advance when the tour purchased to avoid time wasting and confusion. The guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic - a good pair of walking shoes for this tour is recommended

Graham C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent, very Knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, with a passion for the subject ..Recommended

Brett A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable, energetic, patient and helpful. This was a great way to see some of the most important sites in Rome.

Randal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Antonella did a fantastic job of providing the history of each of the ancient sites that we visited. She is a trained archeologist and provided and outstanding tour.

rene v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nice guide and perfect explanation and very interesting

rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We spent just under three and a half hours at the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Pantheon and, finally, Piazza Navona under the very experienced and surefooted guidance of Carlotta. Having dispatched the storm clouds and heavy rain of the morning, our afternoon session was carried out in bright sunshine and temperatures in the upper 20s centigrade!. Providing you are adequately prepared hat, sunscreen, water etc you will find Carlotta to be an excellent and knowledgeable guide and her passion made for a fantastic afternoon. The official tour itinerary included a call in at the Trevi Fountain but, as this is currently undergoing refurbishment, Carlotta was careful to solicit the opinions of the group as to whether we should bypass this which we unanimously did and instead we went to the Capitoline Hill which was a great add on. Given that the Colosseum and the Forum are the two central features relating to Ancient Rome this is a tour not to be missed!

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very informative tour and our guide was excellent. She answered all of our questions and made the tour very enjoyable.

rkoyner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide and subject matter were great - even the kids liked it!

IMRAN J A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Audio could have been of a better quality with the microphone but apart from that it was fantastic! Went to many areas I wouldn't have otherwise and had an amazing guide that gave us so much history! Added a lot to the memories and the experience!

ROBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, even though it rained heavily at one point. Our guide made the best of it, and was very knowledgable, spoke English very well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Cedric United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended! It's a good complement to the Rome Segway Tour.

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great . lots of info and lots to see .

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Guide was a historian who was from Rome so she knew loads of information. Very sensitive to our comfort on a scorching hot day and as per other reviews she kept us in the shade as much as possible and provided us with lots of water stops from the copious number of water fountains on tour. Would recommend this tour and Viator for booking. Skipped the lines always and groups were small enough to allow us to stay close to guide

Viewing 2 of 69

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 40.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message