Viewing All 1704 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Knowledgable, great guide who brought Ancient Rome to life. Worth doing.

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Lots of walking though.

lorraine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Another good tour well worth the money perhaps the entrance charges should be paid in advance when the tour purchased to avoid time wasting and confusion. The guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic - a good pair of walking shoes for this tour is recommended

Graham C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent, very Knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, with a passion for the subject ..Recommended

Brett A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable, energetic, patient and helpful. This was a great way to see some of the most important sites in Rome.

Randal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Antonella did a fantastic job of providing the history of each of the ancient sites that we visited. She is a trained archeologist and provided and outstanding tour.

rene v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nice guide and perfect explanation and very interesting

rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We spent just under three and a half hours at the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Pantheon and, finally, Piazza Navona under the very experienced and surefooted guidance of Carlotta. Having dispatched the storm clouds and heavy rain of the morning, our afternoon session was carried out in bright sunshine and temperatures in the upper 20s centigrade!. Providing you are adequately prepared hat, sunscreen, water etc you will find Carlotta to be an excellent and knowledgeable guide and her passion made for a fantastic afternoon. The official tour itinerary included a call in at the Trevi Fountain but, as this is currently undergoing refurbishment, Carlotta was careful to solicit the opinions of the group as to whether we should bypass this which we unanimously did and instead we went to the Capitoline Hill which was a great add on. Given that the Colosseum and the Forum are the two central features relating to Ancient Rome this is a tour not to be missed!

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very informative tour and our guide was excellent. She answered all of our questions and made the tour very enjoyable.

rkoyner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide and subject matter were great - even the kids liked it!

IMRAN J A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Audio could have been of a better quality with the microphone but apart from that it was fantastic! Went to many areas I wouldn't have otherwise and had an amazing guide that gave us so much history! Added a lot to the memories and the experience!

ROBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, even though it rained heavily at one point. Our guide made the best of it, and was very knowledgable, spoke English very well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Cedric United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended! It's a good complement to the Rome Segway Tour.

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great . lots of info and lots to see .

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Guide was a historian who was from Rome so she knew loads of information. Very sensitive to our comfort on a scorching hot day and as per other reviews she kept us in the shade as much as possible and provided us with lots of water stops from the copious number of water fountains on tour. Would recommend this tour and Viator for booking. Skipped the lines always and groups were small enough to allow us to stay close to guide

CHERI S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Another amazing tour and good way to see Rome. Wear really comfortable shoes! The guide was over 65 years old and was very knowledgeable and very kind. Thanks Viator!

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour! This is a must do. Learned so much about the history of Rome and what we were actually seeing. Our tour guide was American so we had no trouble understanding her. She had a book of the before and after pictures of the Colosseum and the Roman Forum which helped you see what it could have looked like. Would suggest this tour for all who go to Rome for the first time.

Shlomit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing the tour guide was so knowledgeable

April J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent

Rumesh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I absolutely loved this tour. Being able to drive the Fiat gave the tour a very different angel and made it fun too. We had Angel as our host, who was brilliant. He took us to some picturesque places so we were able to stop and take some pictures too. We were the only group so we were lucky enough to have Angel as our photographer too. We ended up driving to a private property for lunch where they had fresh pasta and tasty wine while we overlooked a breathtaking view. We then drove back to the city to conclude this experience. what an incredible one - I highly recommend it!

LANCE Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For anyone on a tight timeline this is a great way to squeeze in the most !!...My only complaint was that the tour ended at a different point that the start point and we were left to our own devices to find our way back!

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Auriana is a gem: fun, quick-witted, full of knowledge, and incredibly helpful. It was hot day, but Auriana made the whole excursion extremely pleasant and entertaining. She was able to package her wealth of knowledge regarding ancient Rome into some easy-to-understand lessons. She's a great storyteller.

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and very informative.. Highly recommend this tour

Lukey United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I will never forget this experience! This tour is a must do.

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was terrific and early in in the morning is great. Guide was great. We covered lots of ground quickly and had a lot of fun. If you want a good way to see a lot in a short period, you'll like this tour.

Viewing 2 of 69

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 39.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message