• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1509 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1509 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Marcheta was super energetic and knowledgable and very open to answering questions. It was a great day and I learned a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was very intelligent and knowledgeable about all of the different attractions. Loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour that showed us SO much in a relatively short period of time. Our guide was very good and knowledgeable. This is definitely the way to see Rome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour guide and extremely informative about archeology and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was really knowledgable with all the sites and gave us some great insight on how things were back in the day. She was prepared for all of our questions and knew a great deal about the sites. She was also very patient with our group that often stopped to take plenty of pictures. Highly Recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Put on some really comfortable shoes for this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was great and I enjoyed the history behind all of the sights. Keep in mind that entry fees (15 euros in cash) were not included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabiana was a fabulous tour guide and the tour was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour. Just remember that when the tour begins you will pay more as the cost of getting into the Coliseum is not included in the price. Read all of the fine print.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was superb. Very informative. It was one of the best tours that we booked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alfredo was awesome - very thorough and insightfull. Highly recommend if you want cover the highlights in 1/2 day or so

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful guide, who warned us where not to eat and told us where the good places were. She made the history come alive and could answer all our questions. She was flexible and stayed with us longer than she was obliged to. I would ask or her again if I needed her help and insights into another related project.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Get ready to walk alot but totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Nicola was a spectacular guide. His presentation allowed us to experience a huge swath of Roman culture while still enjoying the beauty and majesty of the sights. Thanks a million!

Special Offer

From USD $ 34.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message