• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Elizabetta was sensational. It was over 100 degrees on the day that we did the tour (at 2pm) and she kept her sense of humour and made the tour so much fun. Her background was incredible and she knew so much. One of the best tours I took (of about 6 in total in France and Italy).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great insight into the findings of Ancient Rome and full of information of how life was. Tour guide was very knowledgable and went out of her way to answer questions! Without a guide we would have missed out on many hidden treasures. Brilliant tour, well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I were in Rome July 13th with our 13 year old son, before we left for our cruise and decided to book a half day walking tour of Rome. It was one of the top highlights of our trip. Highly recommend it , guide was amazing and being able to avoid the LONG lines at the Colosseum.
Thank-you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour! Being that we only had 10 people in the group made it very personable and easier to ask questions and learn. Was a fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable guide who knew exactly where to take our group for each of the sites we visited on this tour (the Colosseum, the Forum, the Pantheon, and the Trevi Fountain). Wear sturdy shoes as this tour covers a lot of ground!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome trip and awesome tour! The guide was great and the info given was perfect for first-timers to Rome! Considering how hot it was, our guide did a great job at trying to find us shade when possible. Definitely helped! Thanks for helping to make our trip a success!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Valentina was very knowledgable and friendly. A great way to orientate yourself at the beginning of a stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good tour and our tour guide was very informative and spoke very good English. The only down side was we would have liked to have spent longer in the colosseum but due to the time frame of the tour and other places we had to visit, this wasn't possible. Being able to skip line is a must do, especially in the middle of summer when the queues are very long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing tour!!!! Lots to see with this tour. Our guide Elizabeth (Beta)was outstanding! She kept you into the tour so much you could even feel like you were in that era. WEAR comfortable shoes, LOTS of walking. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very comprehensive - learnt lots, guide Pricilla was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide (an archaeologist by training). and funny.
Nevertheless, the information provided was simple yet comprehensive for everyone to enjoy the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and made our tour very enjoyable. We found it very interesting and would highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour guide! Very knowlegeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour guide and loved all that it had to offer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were fortunate to have a guide who extremely knowledgeable, passionate and very interesting. We were thoroughly absorbed for the entire time. If you only do one tour in Rome make it this one.

From USD $ 42.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message