4.5 star rating: Recommended 1505 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1505 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were lucky to get a very mild day to take this tour. It was very crowded and the excellent tour guide, Linda, stated it can be very hot with lots of steps to climb, etc. My boys would have liked a private, non crowded tour especially of the bottom section of the Colloseum. Learned that the Romans are not too happy with the church for "stealing all of the marble" from their monuments. This one is a must-see, but bring your walking shoes and wear light clothing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing Irene our guide was fantastic. Full of great information and facts. The best tour by far

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely interesting good tour guide always helps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to start the week seeing the sites of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Many inclusions eg. Trevi fountain (although disappointingly closed at present for renovations) Piazza Navona, Piazza Venetzia, Pantheon and the Roman Forum was so interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour lots of walking but well worth every penny. Tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Elizabeth was a great guide. Interesting and made sure the group was well taken care of during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the half day walking tour. Our tour guide was as excited as we were to be walking around the spectacular places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely wonderful. The guides were terrific, informative and funny. Will recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Detailed and very informative!!
Enjoyed every minute of it xxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Be prepared for LOTS of steps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic! The tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide, Nicholas, was wonderful. I love history and his presentation was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour but no idea why we had to pay €3 at the start of the tour. Enjoyed the Colosseum and Forum but the walk around the other sites was also v good. Top tip - Wear very comfortable shoes and take lots of water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with so much history included. Our tour guide was an archeologist by trade and she did an excellent job of giving us "the story." She was able to give life to the information she was providing us and that made our two children (16 and 14) like this tour the best out of 5 other tours we did in Italy.

From USD $ 38.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message