• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1503 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1503 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was both knowledgeable and interesting and we felt the tour was great value for money. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome, especially first time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well organised tour with an extremely knowledgable and charismatic tour guide, Nicolau. Would highly recommend this tour to give a dot to dot idea of ancient Roman history. Wish we had the same guide for the Vatican tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was PhD in archeology and it showed. She new her stuff, was pleasant and paid special attention to my kids to make sure it was a top learning experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guild was Francesca, very knowledgeable and extremely friendly and her English was excellent. My wife and i booked the smaller tour no more than 12 people, when we arrived to meet our guild and set off we were only a group of 5, which was great, as alot of the other tours are 25 strong in groups. advisable to go on these tours in the morning as its a little cooler, especially when your doing alot of walking. (comfy shoes required because of the cobbled paths and roads). Loved Rome will return again.
.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable as well as personable and friendly. She was more than happy to answer any and all questions about Rome whether directly related to the tour or not. We would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely LOVED this tour - incredible, informative, interesting.
Would definitely recommend it.
Brilliant tour guide and being on this tour ensured us by=passing all the crazy long lines of people wanting to enter all the sought-after destinations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Saw all the great sights of Rome as well as had time to look in a few shops. Guide was very informed. She was very entertaining while we learned a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide Dario was brilliant, he answered all our questions and made the tour extremely interesting. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions. A very fun tour - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions. A very fun tour - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing!!! Michela, our guide, was fantastic! The tour itself was extremely interesting and was more than we expected, due partly to our guide. We learnt so much that we otherwise would not have learnt if we had not gone on this tour. Although it is a long walking tour, the time went very quickly as there was always so much to see. The sites were breathtaking and Michela's knowledge was invaluable. Would highly recommend this tour, you will not be disappointed. Rome is beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

With only 2 full days in Rome, it was important to my husband and I to make the most of our time there. This walking tour was the perfect way to access some of Rome's most interesting sites in a short amount of time. Our guide, Alfredo, was knowledgeable and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour of the main sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was FANTASTIC! She is an educated informative personable young lovely woman! This was our 4th trip to Rome and really enjoyed this tour!

Special Offer
$41.10 Save $6.16

From USD $ 34.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message