4.5 star rating: Recommended 1541 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1541 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was great and I enjoyed the history behind all of the sights. Keep in mind that entry fees (15 euros in cash) were not included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabiana was a fabulous tour guide and the tour was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour. Just remember that when the tour begins you will pay more as the cost of getting into the Coliseum is not included in the price. Read all of the fine print.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was superb. Very informative. It was one of the best tours that we booked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alfredo was awesome - very thorough and insightfull. Highly recommend if you want cover the highlights in 1/2 day or so

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful guide, who warned us where not to eat and told us where the good places were. She made the history come alive and could answer all our questions. She was flexible and stayed with us longer than she was obliged to. I would ask or her again if I needed her help and insights into another related project.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Get ready to walk alot but totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Nicola was a spectacular guide. His presentation allowed us to experience a huge swath of Roman culture while still enjoying the beauty and majesty of the sights. Thanks a million!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour - I would defiantely recommend it. Our guide, Ciara, was friendly, energetic and truly passionate about her city. She made the tour fun and informative, and we covered a ton of sites, while not feeling rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a guide called Pricilla. She was great and very knowledgeable. Wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and the guide Pricilla was very knowledgeable. Love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was very interesting and we enjoy our time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fabulous to be given a tour by someone from Italy whose degree was in this area. He shared lots of interesting information about the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. A nice way to see the local sites without getting lost. The guide was friendly and obviously enjoys his job. He patiently answered everyone's questions. Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour that I have ever done. Very knowledgable. Great to see some many things in one afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgable and answered all questions.

From USD $ 40.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message