4.5 star rating: Recommended 1493 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1493 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the half day walking tour. Our tour guide was as excited as we were to be walking around the spectacular places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely wonderful. The guides were terrific, informative and funny. Will recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Detailed and very informative!!
Enjoyed every minute of it xxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Be prepared for LOTS of steps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic! The tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide, Nicholas, was wonderful. I love history and his presentation was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour but no idea why we had to pay €3 at the start of the tour. Enjoyed the Colosseum and Forum but the walk around the other sites was also v good. Top tip - Wear very comfortable shoes and take lots of water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with so much history included. Our tour guide was an archeologist by trade and she did an excellent job of giving us "the story." She was able to give life to the information she was providing us and that made our two children (16 and 14) like this tour the best out of 5 other tours we did in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, lots of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alfredo was an excellent guide. His knowledge and love of the material were infectious. Top of the line; 5-star all the way. Viator is lucky to have him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour through ancient Rome..Coloseo, Forum, Fontana Trevi etc... good lady guide with lot of info about places and events from ancient Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept the attention of the group very well. We enjoyed the tour and recommend it; it is about the right length and covers the basics well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Colosseum was closed due to an internal staff strike on the scheduled day of our tour! The company rescheduled it for the next day and we really enjoyed it, despite the fact that two days worth of tourists were trying to see everything in one day. Very knowledgeable guide which helped us appreciate what we were seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour leader was so passionate, engaging and informative. I'd been on walking tours in Rome before but this one I feel I got so much more out of. It was my boyfriend's first time in Rome and this just ticked off so many sights you must see in just three hours and it really does makes it so much more interesting and relevant to have someone so knowledgeable explain the incredible history behind them. Unfortunately I can't remember our tour guides name but she had the pirate flag and was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I both agreed there was no better way to not just see the sites but to get around the area of Rome where all these landmarks reside. We learned about Rome's history from the tour guide who was as entertaining and knowledgeable a person as you can find and enjoyed knowing the short cuts to get from one spot to another so we could come back after the tour and revisit the spots we took note of as we walked and talked. The only issue we had other than Rome is a tough place to get around in was the crowds were so large in most of the landmarks that if you stopped to snap a picture you noticed you started losing communication through the headsets quickly and getting back within range sometimes took some effort because you were usually stuck behind a crowd. It didn't hamper the tour at all. Just made you aware to keep up or tune out. I'd definitely would recommend the Half-Day walking tour. Don't solo it. Romes not a user friendly place.

From USD $ 38.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message