4.5 star rating: Recommended 1542 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1542 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour that I have ever done. Very knowledgable. Great to see some many things in one afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgable and answered all questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide with a perfect command of English and very knowledgeable about the subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was easy to sign up for and easy to find the tour group. Our guide was enthusiastic and a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great tour, although I thought I had paid for just a Roman forum and Colosseum tour, (as did some of the other people on my tour) so had seen many of the sights already. It was a long time on your feet but our guide was great, and had many stories. I would recommend this as a tour to do on day one in Rome to help you get your bearings of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was amazing. The roman forum was my favourite part and the colosseum was my partner's favourite. The guide was friendly, well informed and really brought the place to life. A must do. You'll see all the sights and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour and tour guide were quite professional and knowledgeable. Our tour guide took the time to answer our questions and was very social. We highly recommend the tour and our guide.

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great visiting the ruins and hearing the stories. Meeting point (newsstand by the Colosseum Metro) was a bit tricky, specify the lower level as there is an upper level entrance/exit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Need good walking shoes as this tour covers lots of ground - our guide was extremely helpful in the history of Rome - this was a great tour to get to know the history and the older sights of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent time in ancient Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Over the 15 years of traveling in Europe, this tour was the best I've ever experienced due to the fact that our guide was an ARCHEOLOGIST !! So fitting for touring the Roman ruins. We parted with quite an education.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable of the sites we visited. She added historical as well as modern day connections for a well rounded understanding of Rome's influences on the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was both knowledgeable and interesting and we felt the tour was great value for money. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome, especially first time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well organised tour with an extremely knowledgable and charismatic tour guide, Nicolau. Would highly recommend this tour to give a dot to dot idea of ancient Roman history. Wish we had the same guide for the Vatican tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was PhD in archeology and it showed. She new her stuff, was pleasant and paid special attention to my kids to make sure it was a top learning experience.

From USD $ 40.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message