• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My fiancé and I traveled to Rome in May and were very excited to see the Coliseum and the Forum so we eagerly reserved our spots for the walking tour! We were pleasantly surprised that the guide and the coordinator of the tour were so very nice and went above and beyond to ensure our experience was top notch. I can't say enough good things about the tour guide, she was so informative, easy to understand, super friendly and peaked our interest from the beginning of the tour till the end. We highly recommend this tour if you are so lucky to visit the beautiful city of Rome. We had the time of our lives and can't wait to go back and visit one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Darius was amazing. His passion, knowledge and enthusiasm was so professional.
Very mindful of moving within the crowds.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did this tour mid may, 4 of us aged 35 -44. It was excellent. Our guide Viviana was fantastic! She had a vast amount of knowledge (she is an archeologist) and made sure she shared so much with us. She made the tour fun and funny as well as extremely interesting. well done Viviana you were amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour with an amazing guide. A tour not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

it was very nice, time just flew, i loved it, gave me a real feel of Rome, wished it would have been longer to cover more things

when we got there they told us we had to pay for entrance fees, i thought it was already included in the payment we made, it should have been marked on the details of the ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful, and such an articulate and knowledgable guide - Priscilla.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The docent was fantastic!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour!! Our guide was so knowledgeable ! She was so interesting and made the history come alive!! We are so glad that we took this tour-- fee was very reasonable for all we saw and learned!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was amazing. The guide was an archeologist, full of great information. I would highly recommend this tour to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our walking tour covered so many sites and so much history! Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a good job communicating the high points. She brought a picture book that was very helpful in recreating the grandeur of the Forum for us. We covered a lot of ground, so good shoes are a must! This tour is more of an overview of top sites in ancient Rome, which was exactly what we wanted for the short time we had in Rome. If you want to get an in-depth look at the Colosseum, for instance, this would not be the tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was exceptional and provided a great day for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Of the three tours I booked this was the best, if you want good tours with Viator spend the most money and you get service. A very knowledgeable and pleasant guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable both about the architecture and the history of the city. I was expecting a more broad, less informative tour because it covered so much, but the guide made everything interesting and I learned a lot!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was very sweet and extremely knowledgeable. I can't imagine seeing the ruins of Rome in any other setting. Seeing the ruins without her explanations and insight would have decreased the impact of the grandeur. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Definitely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

our tour guide was valentina she was terrific very informative with roman history.Definitely recommend this tour.Her engish was easy to understand.

From USD $ 42.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message