• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1509 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1509 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

With only 2 full days in Rome, it was important to my husband and I to make the most of our time there. This walking tour was the perfect way to access some of Rome's most interesting sites in a short amount of time. Our guide, Alfredo, was knowledgeable and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour of the main sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was FANTASTIC! She is an educated informative personable young lovely woman! This was our 4th trip to Rome and really enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Alfredo our tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very informative. Very interesting. I was impressed with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Knowledgeable tour guide (Mikhala was fantastic!) and wonderful tour. Perfect for our first time visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour, Vivianna was an excellent guide. For trips that include a visit to a museum be aware that under 18s can often go free and under 24s often get discounted entry. But only if you take proof of age on the day. This was not noted on the voucher and could have saved us 44 Euros!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Viviana, an archeologist, was a wonderful guide to Ancient Rome. Seeing all the ruins and listening to the history is a must when visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful way to start our stay in Rome. We learned a lot about ancient Rome and Priscilla was a wonderful guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a great orientation of Ancient Rome and later Roman structures. Dario was quite knowledgeable and kept the walk to a good pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Elizabetta was sensational. It was over 100 degrees on the day that we did the tour (at 2pm) and she kept her sense of humour and made the tour so much fun. Her background was incredible and she knew so much. One of the best tours I took (of about 6 in total in France and Italy).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great insight into the findings of Ancient Rome and full of information of how life was. Tour guide was very knowledgable and went out of her way to answer questions! Without a guide we would have missed out on many hidden treasures. Brilliant tour, well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I were in Rome July 13th with our 13 year old son, before we left for our cruise and decided to book a half day walking tour of Rome. It was one of the top highlights of our trip. Highly recommend it , guide was amazing and being able to avoid the LONG lines at the Colosseum.
Thank-you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour! Being that we only had 10 people in the group made it very personable and easier to ask questions and learn. Was a fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable guide who knew exactly where to take our group for each of the sites we visited on this tour (the Colosseum, the Forum, the Pantheon, and the Trevi Fountain). Wear sturdy shoes as this tour covers a lot of ground!

Special Offer

From USD $ 34.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message