4.5 star rating: Recommended 1571 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1571 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Nicola was a spectacular guide. His presentation allowed us to experience a huge swath of Roman culture while still enjoying the beauty and majesty of the sights. Thanks a million!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour - I would defiantely recommend it. Our guide, Ciara, was friendly, energetic and truly passionate about her city. She made the tour fun and informative, and we covered a ton of sites, while not feeling rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a guide called Pricilla. She was great and very knowledgeable. Wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and the guide Pricilla was very knowledgeable. Love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was very interesting and we enjoy our time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fabulous to be given a tour by someone from Italy whose degree was in this area. He shared lots of interesting information about the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. A nice way to see the local sites without getting lost. The guide was friendly and obviously enjoys his job. He patiently answered everyone's questions. Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour that I have ever done. Very knowledgable. Great to see some many things in one afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgable and answered all questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide with a perfect command of English and very knowledgeable about the subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was easy to sign up for and easy to find the tour group. Our guide was enthusiastic and a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great tour, although I thought I had paid for just a Roman forum and Colosseum tour, (as did some of the other people on my tour) so had seen many of the sights already. It was a long time on your feet but our guide was great, and had many stories. I would recommend this as a tour to do on day one in Rome to help you get your bearings of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was amazing. The roman forum was my favourite part and the colosseum was my partner's favourite. The guide was friendly, well informed and really brought the place to life. A must do. You'll see all the sights and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour and tour guide were quite professional and knowledgeable. Our tour guide took the time to answer our questions and was very social. We highly recommend the tour and our guide.

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great visiting the ruins and hearing the stories. Meeting point (newsstand by the Colosseum Metro) was a bit tricky, specify the lower level as there is an upper level entrance/exit.

From USD $ 39.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message