5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide was Seraphina and she was terrific. I would definiely recommend this tour. It was so informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Definitely worth the trip for sure - make sure you see the underground chambers. Just fascinating to stand where the gladiators trained and slept in horrific conditions back in the day. It's worth the extra $$ we spent to do this. Had a really great tour guide Sara - we took the train in from Florence which was 2 hours in and 2 hours back. Never try to do Rome in just one day. We had no time other than the colosseum - and had to rush to get back to the last train for Florence. Great trip overall! Wish we had spent at least 1 night in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was great. The Tour guide really knew his stuff. Tour took about a hour longer than scheduled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyable to be with.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour guide was just lovely - passionate and knowledgeable. If anything I felt that the "Ancient Rome" part of the tour was a little too long, since despite the best efforts of the tour guide it was difficult to keep up the imagination given the extent of the ruins.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour I booked was cancelled two days before we were to do it and we had to rebook only to not be able to do the underground chambers or arena floor. That was very disappointing.
However, Elisabetha, the tour guide, was excellent and the tour despite missing out on our original tour qas worth do

pftl
Bahrain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed but a little tiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour! - the personal attention we received from our guide plus the underground chambers and upper tier that we were allowed to visit made the extra price of the tour well worth it! We had a little trouble finding our meeting spot but that is probably because we were first time visitors to Rome! -- Would certainly recommend this to anyone interested in history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved this place it was stunning and breathtaking. We had an excellent guide (Nicolas) and our time there was enjoyable and informative. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour! Our guide was an archeologist, and his passion for the history and significance of the Colosseum and Roman Forum helped make this tour one of the highlights of our Rome visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fabulous! We had a great tour guide and the tour just kept on going! It was an unbelieveable experience and one we will never forget. We definitely got the VIP treatment!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and outstanding history lessons on ancient Rome, the Colosseum and surrounding areas. Getting to see the underground, walk on the arena floor and to get to the upper tier as must sees for any architectural and/or history buffs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding tour! Our guide, Irene, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed her commentary. The group was an appropriate size and high quality headsets were provided to ensure we did not miss a single detail. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good informative guide. Tour is worthwhile taking.

From USD $ 123.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message