5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was really cool to be able to go through all the levels of the Colosseum as well as hear about what is believed to have occurred during the time that it was active. Our guide was really informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing very knowledgeable guide and very interesting. Would not recommend for people with prams as not very accessible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lot of fun, seeing below the colosseum wasn't really worth it as it's basically demolished. However, getting to climb to the upper tier was spectacular

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Only complaint was the English speaking tour guide was very difficult to understand. He was very passionate about his work though.

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing. The Colosseum took my breath away. Our tour guide Sara was so informative and friendly. She really made such a difference to our tour. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the history of the Colosseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best way to see the colosseum. We found the tour to be very organised. Even with the crowds the tour went really smoothly. Our guide was great, she was very knowledgable. Had a great time.
Would definitely book with Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was as I hoped it would be.the guide that assisted in the colosseum and took us to the roman forum was the best.I wish I coul d remember her name Is it Francesca.She deserves a lot of praise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It pays to take the tour and get to see all the levels of the Colosseum! The new floor is open and worth going out onto. You can really feel the enormity of the stadium from the floor. The upper tier provides awesome views of the Colosseum ad well as ancient Rome. The forum was more of my husband's thing...he said he was really happy with the tour and the guide. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best thing we did in Roma

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The colloseum aspect of this tour was 5* bur the ancient rome part, although interesting and knowledgeable was very long and tiring in high temperatures. Would highly recommend the colloseum part.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an outstanding tour taking you to places you would not ordinarily get the opportunity to see. Our guide was knowledgeable and humorous and had a real passion for Ancient Rome! It was also great value for money as the tour took 4.5hrs. We would highly recommend this tour!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We were really looking forward to this tour, especially when it was at 8.30 in the morning and we thought that we would see the Colosseum before the crowds arrived. Well we started the tour in the Forum and the guide spoke for at least half an hour at the first two stops. You could see that everyone was becoming very bored. By the time we got back to the Colosseum the crowds were so packed, it was a matter of all the group having to push through the crowds and it was quite frightening. Also we were then also late meeting up with the guide inside, the other people who were joining our group were not impressed that they had to wait and it also meant that we didn't get to spend as much time underneath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was so informative, wow what an experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect! Have been to the Colosseum several times on our own. Now having our own guide, our family of 8 learned so much more about religion, politics and history. Bravo!

From USD $ 128.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message