5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1140 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1140 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good informative guide. Tour is worthwhile taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Sev, was great! Very knowledgeable with lots of great facts and information, and a great attitude. The tour was a little long-especially in the heat-but I would recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

LOVED this tour and would do it again if we ever go back to Rome. The guide was great, she spoke very good English and we loved seeing parts of the Colosseum that we might not have seen otherwise. Worth every penny.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Tour of Colosseum was fine, we got to see all the levels and even were on the arena. I gave two stars for the tour guide, he was extremely boring and so monotonous that we did not make it till the end and left earlier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The guide was not very good. I could barely hear him. The tour was too long and almost everyone left before the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour...even in the rain. Michaela was very knowledgeable about the Colosseum and the city and time period. It was amazing to see something you only have seen in pictures. Going up to the very top and down into the underground was an extra special treat especially after seeing the crowds. Got to love skipping the line. Its a must do trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the only way to experience the Colosseum from every aspect. The tour guide was knowledgeable and you certainly feel like a VIP with all of the exclusive access included. Perfect tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a brilliant tour. Our tour guide, Nina, was a qualified archaeologist and her enthusiasm was super throughout the tour. She was very knowledgeable and shared lots of interesting facts with us. Nina kept the pace at a steady walk so it was manageable for everyone, especially as there was so much walking! The Roman Forum afterwards was awe inspiring. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So worth it! I went to the Colosseum last year and just had basic tickets and this time it was so worth the money! Getting to see all three of the levels of the Colosseum and learning all about it was awesome. Highlly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had two guides and I thought the overall experience was excellent.
We caught a train to the station near the Coloseum and found your guide with little effort.
They were very knowledgeable and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
In fact the best in Rome.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Colosseum and Ancient Rome were amazing. Tour guide difficult to understand cause of his accent tho.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really cool, actually found the Roman Forum more interesting than the Colosseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great. Highly recommend it. Tour guide was very informative but intetesting. Wear a good pair of shoes lots of walking and climbing.

From USD $ 125.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message