• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1050 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour: Underground Chambers, Arena and Upper Tier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1050 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing by far my favorite of thee entire Europe trip. Guide was very knowledgeable and the access to private areas in the Colosseum was great!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Interesting, but I ended up learning more about the Colosseum at my Pompeii tour than this one. I would not take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highlight of the trip. Claudia, our guide, was fantastic. Interesting for adults and children. Fabulous tour. Highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour - worth skipping the long lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This fabulous tour takes you to both the high an low areas of the Colosseum that are not open to everyone. The guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour. Emanuela was our tour guide. She made everything so interesting and exciting. It was so much better being in a small group and being able to go where other groups couldn't go. The underground chambers were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Francesca, was our tour guide an she was awesome, totally made the tour worthwhile. Being able to go to the underground chambers an upper tier was a great hands on experience. Highly recommend this tour you won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had already been to the colosseum on a previous visit to Rome, so chose this tour as it offered something different. It was fantastic to see the underground chambers and the upper tier as the number of visitors is restricted,so you get to see a piece of history not a lot of others have seen. The tour through the Forum and palatine hill also went to places we hadn't seen before. Our guide Sara was very good with lots of information and she did her best to keep us out of the sun on a very hot day. We would highly recommend this tour,it lasted about 3 1/2 hours and was good value and no waiting in queues.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Amelia tried very hard.
went through 2 audio units and still couldn't get them to work. Had interesting stories to tell but it was difficult in the group for everyone to hear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sev was very knowledgable and kept me intrigued. Learned so much thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Serafina did a wonderful job on a hot day keeping a very diverse group on track....loved the Colosseum and being able to go down below and up,above!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, I believe her name was Serafina, did a wonderful job explaining things and the guide for the underground chambers was great too. It was unbelievable to see the workings of the Colosseum and hear how it was for the gladiators. We were extra lucky as the day of our tour was a Saints day and an orchestra and an opera singer serenaded us a we looked over the Colosseum. Felt very majestic!. Only disappointment was this tour was suppose to be a small group and a month before the tour found out they were combining two groups. We were given the option for a refund which I am glad we didn't cancel. Guide did a great job just would have been easier with a small group.

From USD $ 131.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message