3.5 star rating: Worth doing 364 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Ticket at Vatican City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 364 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A most amazing experince. It was held indoors so was limited to about 2,500 people. I am not a catholic but it was an uplifting expereince for me being surounded by those that felt a special impact in his presence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I booked this for my buddy while I toured the Colosseum. He was very close to the pope when he made his entrance in the pope mobile. He enjoyed the event and message. He was upset at the unruly children and their mother who ate a sandwich during the mass. He thought it was offensive/disrespectful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic trip. Really neat to be so close to the pope.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A once in a lifetime experience that made our European vacation a treasure of a lifetime, worth the walk and the wait. A must for all tourists and specially for Catholics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Papal audience was what we always wished for and it was a once in a lifetime experience. We could see and hear the Pope speaking in different languages along with many cardinals. The Pope blessed us and all our religious souvenirs. The atmosphere was serene and religious and the huge crowds really came to see and hear the Pope. As huge screens were set up everyone could see and hear everything. We felt truly blessed and hope to come back soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent Service including hotel pickup. I would recomment your service to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is an absolute must do for all Catholics. We were so close to the pope we could almost touch him. very special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant and worth every penny. A priviledege to see Pope "Ben" and his Cardinals and be Blessed. I feel very humble and grateful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

it was an extra ordinary experience ! the Pope was within 10 ft from where we are. it was a blessing indeed as this tour was held on a wed sept 26 the day we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It wasa wonderful experience. Thank you for picking us up at our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was very attuned to how this outside spectacle works...and was able to time our entrance into the seating area so that we could nab front row seats! The Pope passed right in front of us! WOW!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He got us into the front row! Excellent experience. Would highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

got good view of pope passing a few feet in front and feel really blessed to have heard his address to the crowd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Astonishing!

From USD $ 48.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message