4 star rating: Recommended 359 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Ticket at Vatican City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 359 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great trip. Coach was clean and timely. A fantastic visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Not enough stars to rate this experience! No words to describe how excited and blessed to be among the nearly 200,000 people in attendance this day. I was able to fight my way through the crowd and get a decent picture of Pope Francis. I am very proud of this picture!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Love this and the experience was great! We sat in a very good spot but other spectators seemed to push their way forward.

anniem
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Georgio was an excellent guide. Seated on the 3rd row so very close as Pope Francis passed by. Definately recommend paying the £22 well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A remarkable experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

well managed and fulfilling..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Everything was great. The guide showed us the best seats to take.We saw Pope just several meters far from us. For tourists just to know that the souvenir shop the guide take tourists to is very expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A most amazing experince. It was held indoors so was limited to about 2,500 people. I am not a catholic but it was an uplifting expereince for me being surounded by those that felt a special impact in his presence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I booked this for my buddy while I toured the Colosseum. He was very close to the pope when he made his entrance in the pope mobile. He enjoyed the event and message. He was upset at the unruly children and their mother who ate a sandwich during the mass. He thought it was offensive/disrespectful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic trip. Really neat to be so close to the pope.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A once in a lifetime experience that made our European vacation a treasure of a lifetime, worth the walk and the wait. A must for all tourists and specially for Catholics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Papal audience was what we always wished for and it was a once in a lifetime experience. We could see and hear the Pope speaking in different languages along with many cardinals. The Pope blessed us and all our religious souvenirs. The atmosphere was serene and religious and the huge crowds really came to see and hear the Pope. As huge screens were set up everyone could see and hear everything. We felt truly blessed and hope to come back soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent Service including hotel pickup. I would recomment your service to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is an absolute must do for all Catholics. We were so close to the pope we could almost touch him. very special.

From USD $ 46.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET5

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message