4 star rating: Recommended 359 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Ticket at Vatican City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 359 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant and worth every penny. A priviledege to see Pope "Ben" and his Cardinals and be Blessed. I feel very humble and grateful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

it was an extra ordinary experience ! the Pope was within 10 ft from where we are. it was a blessing indeed as this tour was held on a wed sept 26 the day we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It wasa wonderful experience. Thank you for picking us up at our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was very attuned to how this outside spectacle works...and was able to time our entrance into the seating area so that we could nab front row seats! The Pope passed right in front of us! WOW!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He got us into the front row! Excellent experience. Would highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

got good view of pope passing a few feet in front and feel really blessed to have heard his address to the crowd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Astonishing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

was fantastic the tour guide gets you a good seat for the popal audience we were ten metres away from the pope when he first arrived corner seats are the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was excellent and our tour guide was excellent. Great service and very well informed guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our audience with Pope Benedict XVI at Vatican City was all that you promised it would be. We were honored to be in his presence. As we sat among thousands of others as excited as we, we realized how fortunate we were to be in His presence. Thank you for this glorious opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour leader, who spoke several languages, was very very engaging while riding on the way to the Vatican. Seats were awesome... up close to the Pope as he traveled in the Pope-mobile. A good morning overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Service was O'K, but Pope - wonderfull.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was a great trip; we were picked up at our hotel and had a great tour en route. However, we were taken to a v expensive souvenir shop - nothing less than 20 euros. When you want souvenirs to be blessed you generally want several items and this shop took it out of reach. There are plenty of shops/stalls around the Vatican with items priced much lower than this and it isn't right to be tied to this one shop. Tip - buy your items to be blessed in the ppreceding days! The Audience is not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great addition to out trip. Our guide got u very close to the front. In fact we were inthe first row of seats reserved for agencies. Higjhly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I find my trip with Viator guide as excellent.

From USD $ 46.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET5

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message