• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 353 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Ticket at Vatican City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Recommend to do this as when in Rome what more better than be up close to the Pope. He does not just wave at the window, he drives past you close in the Pope mobile, saying mass, blessing everyone in many languages, a must if you are Catholic. Very enjoyable day even in the heat, take a hat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Pick up was on time. We were 5 feet from the Pope mobile! Only negative was that they bring you into a very expensive gift shop first. There is a post office in the Vatican so wait to mail any postcards there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I really enjoyed this event. Planning was excellent and our guide was informative and pleasant. Bill

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was a very worthwhile experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Most people only will go to Rome once in their lifetime. This was a truly special event. What I did not understand was that you are actually in a beautiful, supermodern, air conditioned auditorium with the pope sitting on the stage. Don't forget your zoom lens for this memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It's always been my dream to get to see the Holy Father in Rome at the Vatican. This company helped make my dream come true. It was wonderful to have a guide show us where to go and what to do to get good seats to see the Pope.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great, Great, Great, except for the excessive HEAT!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

it was pretty warm when we went and although there was a cool breeze blowing, the morning sun was pretty intense. the audience lasted for about 3 hours but we had to be there earlier than that to get good seats. all in all, we were there for about 4.5 hours but the experience was well worth it if you're a Christian.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

OK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great tour. pick up was perfect. We had a lovely mature classy lady for our tour guide. We got great seats. Got there in plently of time to people watch. I will defintely do this tour again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A very early day and a long wait for the Pope, but worth every minute. The bus picks you up at your hotel and the guide leads you to great seats near the front. The Pope greets everyone in several languages and you see everyone cheering. A great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent. Picked up at hotel as scheduled. Terrific guide, spoke in 4 languages. Even got us great seating at the Vatican to see the Pope close up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I was travelling alone the day of the tour and it was my first time in Rome. But I felt comfortable and safe knowing I was part of a group. The tour bus picked me up at my hotel and returned me just a block from it. There were extremely long lines which we were able to skip. We arrived early enough to get seats close to the front of the Cathedral and had wonderful views of the Pope. The Papal audience visit was very moving and definitely worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Amazing and definitely worth the price.

Mariane N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Every little detail of this package is fantastic. First and foremost, the bus picked us up from our hotel even though our hotel wasn't in the list of hotels for pick ups. The bus driver had a very smiley face and the tour guide was really good at explaining things along the way. There were no seats allocated to us during the audience with the Pope so we could sit anywhere, but by the time we got in a lot of front seats were taken, so I looked for a seat in front for my grandma and the rest of my family and I sat at the back. The Pope is a really cool guy . . . I had no idea.

From USD $ 50.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message