4 star rating: Recommended 359 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Papal Audience Ticket at Vatican City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 359 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great tour!!! It was an honor to be within ten feet of the Pope.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

AWESOME, tour guide brought us in exactly to the best spot to be at the correct time. Was only 5 feet from Pope. What an experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Good way to avoid the lines and get great information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Because of the rain, the audience was held indoors in a hall that seats 3,000 pilgrims and visitors easily. Everything, including the Pope's address, were projected on a big screen so that everyone could see and hear this delightful experience. This is a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great experience and a great guide.

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Recommend to do this as when in Rome what more better than be up close to the Pope. He does not just wave at the window, he drives past you close in the Pope mobile, saying mass, blessing everyone in many languages, a must if you are Catholic. Very enjoyable day even in the heat, take a hat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Pick up was on time. We were 5 feet from the Pope mobile! Only negative was that they bring you into a very expensive gift shop first. There is a post office in the Vatican so wait to mail any postcards there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I really enjoyed this event. Planning was excellent and our guide was informative and pleasant. Bill

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was a very worthwhile experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Most people only will go to Rome once in their lifetime. This was a truly special event. What I did not understand was that you are actually in a beautiful, supermodern, air conditioned auditorium with the pope sitting on the stage. Don't forget your zoom lens for this memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It's always been my dream to get to see the Holy Father in Rome at the Vatican. This company helped make my dream come true. It was wonderful to have a guide show us where to go and what to do to get good seats to see the Pope.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great, Great, Great, except for the excessive HEAT!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

it was pretty warm when we went and although there was a cool breeze blowing, the morning sun was pretty intense. the audience lasted for about 3 hours but we had to be there earlier than that to get good seats. all in all, we were there for about 4.5 hours but the experience was well worth it if you're a Christian.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

OK.

From USD $ 46.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET5

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message