4.5 star rating: Recommended 297 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 297 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

WONDERFUL! ONE OF THE BEST TOURS I HAVE EVER BEEN ON. TOUR GUIIDE 5 STARTS!!
TOUR GUIDE BORN AND RAISED IN ROME VERY KNOWLEDGE AND FUN!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour, I would definitely book again. There were only four of us on the tour so we felt like we had a private tour. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We also were able to take a 10 minute break at an air conditioned coffee shop (it was 90 degrees out). A beverage from the shop was covered in the cost of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Francesca was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the locations that were featured in this tour. It was a good way to see some of the highlights of Rome, without necessarily having to use a map yourself. We were also recommended some good restaurants to try if we were keen to stay in the area after the tour had finished.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Viator works with a group called Dark Rome for their Rome tours and they are wonderful. The groups are small, no more than 25 people, and the guides are energetic, personable and very knowledgeable. We took five different tours with this group while we were in Rome and all of them were aawesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great experience even though it rained our Guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The only thing that I did not like, I thought we would return to where the tour started. My wife and myself had a very hard time returning to our hotel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was Irine from Drak rome, she was extremly nice, we really liked her and the tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Dark Rome Tours did an awesome time showing us the highlights on our first day in Rome. Excellent tour guide, group size was not too big. Great way to start your adventures in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and guide. We did the Coliseum, Forum, and Palatine Hill in the morning; then the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain in the afternoon. It was too much. We should have spread it over two days, rather than trying to cram it into one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Afternoon tour with Estella – best most informed tour guide of our Rome vacation. She was well educated in Art and Architecture. Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain, Product Booking Number: 50487920 Rome had a heat wave that week and I almost passed this afternoon tour. Glad I didn’t because it was fantastic. Estella chose a route completely in the shade where the breeze kept us cool. Estella took us to the Spanish steps and the Fountain of the ugly Boat buit by Bernini, explaining the history of the Spanish Steps. Above is the Chiesa Trinity dei Monti. And down the street is a column called of the Immaculate featuring 4 religious statues including Moses with Horns, Then we wandered past an Arts Academy to the Trevi fountain where Estell appointed out the different featured baas reliefs. We then recharged with a cold drink and rest inside an air conditioned galleria. Continuing on we entered the San Luigi de Francesci Church to view several Carraviago’s. You had to pay a euro to keep the lights on for 30 seconds, including the Calling of St. Matthew and St. Matthew and the Angel. We also saw the parliament building piazza de montecitorio (obelisk), Piazza Novano with Bernini fountains and huge plaza formerly nero’s chariot racetrack, piazza colona – spiraling roman campaigns down a column, Temple Ariano with enormous ancient columns intact from 70 AD, apiazza Quirinale (courthouse crammed with Police and paramilitary) and the Pantheon – which stunned me with its size and the marble floors, sloping floor drains, paintings, frescoes. All, incredible ancient architecture. An American chorale group flash mob started singing hymns as the crowd cheered a seagull circling just below the occulus, dashing in and out of rays of sunlight trying to fly out of the dome. The whole experience was the best memory of Rome. Sadly, the tour ended in Campo di Fiori where we bid farewell to Estella and tipped her efforts. Then, back to the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is a great way to see Central Rome from the street. Our guide--Francesca--was an art historian and she was able to give us an excellent interpretation of what we were viewing. This is a walking tour so make sure to bring comfortable shoes as you will cover quite a bit of distance by the time it is over. I am glad that I booked this tour vs. a hop-on and hop-off tour since Francesca gave us much more information and context then we would have received on a drive-by. This tour was the highlight of our time in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is the perfect tour to do on your first or second day in Rome...a great way to become familiar with the city and all the highlights. We really lucked out and a large group didn't show up so it there were only three of us on the tour with Antonia. She was so informative and spoke amazing English. We learned so much about the city and found ourselves recounting the tour and retracing our steps as we navigated through the city during the rest of our stay. This tour is perfect for people of all ages...I highly recommend it for first-time visitors!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good...thoroughly enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was wonderful. Loved her stories and enthusiasm. She was energetic and fun.
She also helped us by recommending restaurants in Rome. We enjoyed this tour immensely, and It heightened our overall experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide from Dark Rome was Michaelangela and she did an amazing job providing the history of every area that we walked. We highly recommend this tour as a great way to learn about the history of Rome and see these important sights. The walk is at an easy pace so it is easy for any age to enjoy!

From USD $ 46.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message