4.5 star rating: Recommended 315 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 315 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Guide was super. Tour was very worth seeing and gave a great general overview of the layout of Rome. It also was filled with lots of interesting facts and trivia that made the tour unique for the traveler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Perfect tour to see where all the great piazzas are located in relation to each other. Makes it easy to come back and walk around on your own. Guide was knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a great tour. Our guide was very interesting and told us lots of details that really enhanced the experience of everything we saw. We took the afternoon tour and it was getting a little dark by the time we were done, which made some of the pictures not so good. Otherwise it was fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was a very entertaining and informative tour. our guide, maximo, was very nice, very knowledgeable, and took his time. Our tour was supposed to be from 330-630pm, but we finished at almost 830pm! Best tour so far! Highly recommended! And if you can choose your tour guide, choose Maximo.

Carol
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This tour was great on our first afternoon in Rome as it gave us a look around without too much trouble as 2 days before Chrismas Rome is packed! Francesca made the tour entertaining and very historically informative. It wasn't at a cracking pace so it allowed us to have a good look around. She also gave us a fantastic recommendation for dinner which we really enjoyed as it was a local establishment and not full of tourists. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a great tour. Even though we were sick we still enjoyed the sights we saw. Tour guide was pretty good and we lucked out with the weather. We recommend this for anyone.

Elizabeth J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Sadly this pm was during the one day of very heavy rain in our week in Rome. However Toni was superb. She guided us through 4 hours of historic Rome, mostly outside. No one wanted to stop - the true measure of our enjoyment. Yes, we got absolutely soaked - so what?! We were fully taken up with the action AND the hearing device was excellent, enabling us to hear the voice of our guide all the time even if we fell behind. Perhaps this tour should have been am or started one hour earlier as we finished in the dark - it was mid November! This is the ONLY reason why we rate this 4 not 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Cant speak too highly enough about this tour, which was made so very interesting by the exceptional tour guide we had on this evening. Really glad we did this tour on our first evening, although we were tired, it was worth every moment. We walked over a large area and covered a lot of ground in three and half hours. Again the tour guide was absolutely full of vital information and so interesting. There was nothing she didnt know. Truly exceptional. We would recommend this tour to everyone who hasnt been to Rome before, especially on their first afternoon/evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantasticwalking tour.The guide Franchesca was so brilliant!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Lots of fun exploring Rome. The tour takes you to all of the main parts and monuments of Rome. Highly recommend this tour and the tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

See my review for our Skip the line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum tour. Our guide was smart, informative and "upbeat" throughout the tour. It's hard to hold a group together on the streets and in crowds but she did id well and without complaint. We loved the tour and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to our friends. It made our first trip to Rome a great success! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide was excellent!! Highly recommend this tour, we went to out of the way places as well as tourist attractions such as Trevi Fountain,Pantheon and Spanish Steps plus more!!! Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We did this tour the same day we flew into Rome, with the idea of getting acclimated to the city and seeing the highlights. This is a great tour to do early in your trip to Rome. The tour guide , Claudia was fantastic. She allowed extra time for photos and answered all questions. She assisted at the end of the tour with getting everyone to either a bus or other destinations and had recommnedations for good restaurants. I would highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent guide. Earphones worked well, so even at some distance we were able to hear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Claudia is the best tour guide! Amazing tour of Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide was exceptional. Had a real understanding of Rome. Also she was sensitive to the needs of the group and paced herself accordingly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Guide Francesca was very informative and entertaining. Sadly missed entrance to Pantheon as an afternoon service was taking place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Another fantastic guide and venue. We felt like we had seen the "real" Rome with this tour. Again, not only a person who knew her stuff, but also knew how to help us navigate crowds around popular attractions. Some guides hustle you along so you don't have the chance of getting a photo because you will be left behind. She made sure we all got our pics. At the end of the tour, we asked her how to get back to our hotel on a bus. Right off the top of her head, she gave us the bus number, directed us where too get the bus and told us our hotel would be the 4th stop. And she was right. Impressive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wonderful tour. The guide was extermely informative. I will definitely book with Viator again, and recommend to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great walking tour. The tour guide was very informative and shared information readily.

Pattos
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is definitely worth including on your itinerary if you have time. It is great to hear about what you are seeing and our guide, Francesca, was excellent. We did this tour on a very hot day and she made a point of trying to find shade whenever possible. Loved having the earpiece so you can hear everything without being right next to the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great whirlwind tour of the best that Rome has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

One of my favorite tours in Rome. A great walk through the shopping district of Rome...catching the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and a few other things along the way. We had a great guide who gave us great insight into what we were seeing. The radio headsets helped a lot too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I took this trip on my first full day in Rome and it was the best thing I did. Our guide was great, had a great sense of humor and shared alot of great information about Rome. It was a great way to start off my trip in Rome. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! Our guide was great!

From USD $ 41.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message