Viewing All 345 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Julia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Tour~! Tour guide was fun, interesting, and knowledgeable. Enter your review here.

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful guide!

estanley67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

this tour guide was the best one we have had she was nice knowed what she was doing and funny

Amie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We did this tour on our first day in Rome. It was amazing as well as our tour guide. She was very knowledgable and held your attention. She also did not take us on the main roads but sort of off the beaten path so we saw beautiful side streets we may have never seen on our entire trip to Rome. It really gave us a good idea of Romes lay out and made things very easy to find for the rest of the trip! I would highly recommend!!!!

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour hit all the best of Rome's famous sites - a great tour to start with so that you can find your way around.

Mrs A L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was Simon who was not only knowledgable but was also very funny which made the tour fly by. Overall, an excellent tour.

Dev N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good and informative. Guide was a local lady and she was unbelevable. Her knowldge was exstensive. Plus ice cream stop was super tasty

Lori W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guide. Very informative and professional.

coachjunkie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Good walking tour to see highlights of Rome.
Would definately recommend.

ppete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was passionate about her city and she was great. Learnt so much. Terrific.

Lesley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was exceptional. Very well orgianized and the tour guide was a wealth of information. Very enjoyable.

Lelyb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The fountains are truly beautiful and the trevi leaves you speechless. An informative english guide that explains so much you would not otherwise have known or seen

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

excellent, guide was highly educated, recommend to not see the Pantheon until you also hear the story from a local expert

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great way to see these key sites, the guide was grate

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Informative and fun -- the walking tour gave us a good introduction to key sites in the city and a better sense of location -- several of the places we walked back to and revisited the next day.

Bermudajac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This walking tour covered the various squares and piazzas. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour easily covered most of the great sites in Rome. Disappointed we couldn't enter the Panethon due to afternoon mass taking place. GREAT tour guide (Niccolo) kept us entertained and informed

Miriam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Amazing tour for a general view of the best sights of Rome, very informative and another fantastic guide. If on a short journey to Rome this is a must do, very good value for money! FABULOUS!

zorro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great guide, lots to see. Worth the money.

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent guide who was a native Roman. Full of knowledge and kept us entertained. The group wasn't too big, which was nice, and the complimentary coffee break was a great treat!

Lynette I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our tour guide was well informed and humourous during the 3 hour tour. We just loved the tour .... cheap for what you learned about Roman history. We will book tours with Dark Rome without hesitation when we return to Rome in 2013,

Laticia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our tour guide (Damiana) was awesome; he had a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable. We touched on many of the spots that you know to hit and many others that were not even on my radar, like to still operational aqueduct. This is a must for anyone who only has a couple of days to explore Rome and wants to get around to several site efficiently.

STEVEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Guide was super. Tour was very worth seeing and gave a great general overview of the layout of Rome. It also was filled with lots of interesting facts and trivia that made the tour unique for the traveler.

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Perfect tour to see where all the great piazzas are located in relation to each other. Makes it easy to come back and walk around on your own. Guide was knowledgeable and fun.

iowa girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a great tour. Our guide was very interesting and told us lots of details that really enhanced the experience of everything we saw. We took the afternoon tour and it was getting a little dark by the time we were done, which made some of the pictures not so good. Otherwise it was fine.

Viewing 5 of 14

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 45.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message