4.5 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

great tour. It was a relaxed pace and we saw a lot of Rome. The free tea,coffee or gelato was an added treat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guide was really great. She knew the city well and knew lots of facts and history. It was a nice walk through the city. The one ear head set is great for that kind of tour, you don't have to be next to your guide to hear her. Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful tour of the City. What an experience. Enjoyed every minute. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

All tours were great. Somewhat hard to find tour guide in a strange place. Need a sign on a stick or something. Not a complaint just a suggestion. Thank you for a job well done. Note: still waiting for a promised 30 o/o rebate for the no show tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent walking tour!! This was booked with Dark Rome tours and our guide ,Francesca, was fantastic!! Local lady ,good english skille and really knew her stuff.Provided good knowledge and a fun day. These areas are very crowded but she got us through everything. FYI watch your wallets and purses in these areas.Lots of pickpockets. Our group had no problems but we talked to others that di.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a late addition to our agenda and we are so glad we did this. Although it is a LOT of walking, the tour provided a wonderful overview of so many of the sites of Rome (Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc.). Our guide, Natasha, was excellent! Very knowledgeable about the sites and history of the city. We did this tour late in the afternoon, which is a lovely time to be walking around the city. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Tour~! Tour guide was fun, interesting, and knowledgeable. Enter your review here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

this tour guide was the best one we have had she was nice knowed what she was doing and funny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We did this tour on our first day in Rome. It was amazing as well as our tour guide. She was very knowledgable and held your attention. She also did not take us on the main roads but sort of off the beaten path so we saw beautiful side streets we may have never seen on our entire trip to Rome. It really gave us a good idea of Romes lay out and made things very easy to find for the rest of the trip! I would highly recommend!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour hit all the best of Rome's famous sites - a great tour to start with so that you can find your way around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was Simon who was not only knowledgable but was also very funny which made the tour fly by. Overall, an excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good and informative. Guide was a local lady and she was unbelevable. Her knowldge was exstensive. Plus ice cream stop was super tasty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good and informative. Guide was a local lady and she was unbelevable. Her knowldge was exstensive. Plus ice cream stop was super tasty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guide. Very informative and professional.

From USD $ 46.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BEST

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message