4 star rating: Recommended 827 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 827 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meeting point was easy to find near Termini Station. We started our journey to Naples stopping once for a quick breakfast. Once in Naples we got on the boat that took us to Capri and once there we were taken to beautiful Anacapri for some free time. After we were driven down to Capri where we had lunch and again free time. The whole day was marvelous so much beauty and take in. Definitely would recommend anyone to do this tour. I will definitely be back!!!!

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! While the journey is long, there is plenty to see and Capri is worth it. The drive up to Anacapri is breathtaking, as well as the Blue Grotto. The island is an absolute gem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A bit of a long day, but worth every bit of it. If you like the pictures posted online, just wait until you see the real thing! Our tour guide was terrific, all of the transportation worked well. Must do the Blur Grotto - great fun, really cool experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a very long day...but so worth it! Capri was beautiful and one would probably need to spend more time there to appreciate the sites and scenery. The line-up for the Blue Grotto was not too long for us...we were very fortunate! Although it was a short ride into the Blue Grotto, it was a sight and experience that was truly amazing!

Special thanks to our tour guide, Patrick and the amazing (young looking) driver (forgot his name). There were so many people in the tour, but Patrick always managed to get people organized back to the bus or on the boat.

I highly recommend this tour.

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such a fantastic day out! Capri is stunning. Completely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Disappointed,,, only because we did not get to go to the Blue Grotto, waters were rough. Our tour guide Nina was very compassionate, she felt very bad for us, our bus broke down and we had to wait for another bus, it just made for a long long day.

Maree
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day. Tour guide was very knowledgable. Dropped us off in front of our accomodation. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend the boat tour around Capri. Would of preferred more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend doing the Capri trip when in Rome. Valentino and Pino, the tour guides had loads of really interesting information about Rome, Naples, Capri and Anacapri. The tour was very well organised and the coach was comfortable. Definately take the boat tour around the island of Capri, this was superb and showed Capri in all it's glory, it is such a beautiful place and I was really please I made the effort and took this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful, it's a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful island, nice day spend in capri..only blue lagoon closed due to high water.. very disappointed. My son walked down from the top of the mountain and went swimming so it was a good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a beautiful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing well organised and highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sylvia was a fantastic tour guide ! Trip was excellent and very well organized. We got to do it all with appropriate time on our own. Highly recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome trip, Capri is an absolutely beautiful place, a must see if near Naples/Rome. You have about an hour or so to shop on your own when you get there, lunch was included but not very good at all and we didn't go to the blue grotto but we did do an hour excursion around the whole Island which was amazing but when we got back we had to leave right away. So there is not a lot of free time but for us that was fine we still very much enjoyed it and would recommend it.

Special Offer
$149.24 Save $7.46

From USD $ 141.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message