Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 954 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was excellent. I especially enjoyed the Gondola ride up the mountain.

Hatsumi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had to go to the meeting point at 7:15am and the end of the trip was 9:30, so it is a whole day trip, but it was worth it. You must try Blue Grotto and lifts ride to the top of Capri Island even the fee is not included. Both of them were great experiences. Especially the view from the top of Capri was breathtaking. Lift ride was fun.

farshid_abdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was Great...But tour leader could be more friendly!

Shelley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth going on the tour! You don't need to worry about figuring out how to do the Blue Grotto on your own. We got to Capri and one of the guides checked to see how long the wait was so we headed to Anacapri and had a little time to kill before lunch. The food at the restaurant was nothing special. After lunch those of us who wanted to go to the Blue Grotto went and those who didn't most likely hopped on a boat that toured the island. We bypassed the myriad of boats waiting in the water for the Blue Grotto as we just walked down the steps and waited in a different queue. We may have had to wait 30 minutes in a nice shaded area. Sure, it's a short trip inside, but it's not something you get to do everyday.

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an an amazing day trip and the highlight of my trip to Rome. Both out guides, Frederico ? and Pino were brilliant and the views of Capri from Anacapri were amazing. I wish I had done the boat trip in the afternoon and seen more of this beautiful island. The lunch was simple but you got a lot and the staff at the restaurant were so friendly. All in all, an amazing trip. Take me back!

marinesboada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful trip! Excellent and professional guides. Highly recommend!

Benjamin m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Make sure to bring cash to pay for extra side trip such as the Cruise or Grotto.
Make sure to confirm bus pick up day before.

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

would definitely recommend

joyval

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed all of this tour Capri beautiful

Jon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A relaxing day trip , all day from Rome. Lunch was fast, and fair in AnaCapri. Beautiful views. Don't miss the limoncello sorbet. If you haven't seen the Blue Grotto, sign up, and check this intriguing site off your bucket list.

JoAnne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a delightful tour and time went too fast!

francine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice the food was good we had enough time to visit .
the only thing the air conditionning did not work on the boat when we came back

Gee and Tee New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

well worth every cent. Can recommend the chair lift up to the top - views are amazing

Helen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Capri is superb. Great views from the top of the chair lift. The included lunch was lovely. The Blue Grotto paid extra but worth every Euro was great. Our guides were friendly and informative. Well worth taking the time to visit Capri on this wonderful day trip.

Lucille F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip to Rome was a dream come true. The hotel was lovely and within walking distance from exciting views!

Lorrie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome trip also, Very organized the bus ride very comfortable. Stop for bathroom was packed but we got in and out in plenty of time. Not a lot of time to explore but we made it work. The Blue grotto was amazing I highly recommend that. Our guide was great!!

rainey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hotel pick up and drop off was great. Capri is amazing. Must do the Blue Grotto, an experience you can't miss. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Joye R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My Mum and I really enjoyed this tour.The tour guide spent the first hour of the bus ride giving us information about the areas we were passing which was great.
Capri was beautiful. The blue grotto breath taking, I was only disappointed i didn't bring swimmers as some people jumped out of the boats.
I'm not one for group lunches but the lunch at the restaurant included in the tour was really good.
One more hr in capri would have been good as you could trolly only fit in the ride to the top or the town. But I guess its just a taste of Capri so you know weather its some where you would like to return.
Its a very long day but I would defiantly recommend it.

Crsm58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great end to our visit to Italy.
Our tour guide Valentina was wonderful and professional despite the horrible group of men from India that were rude and disrespectful to the other members of the tour group as well as Valentina and our driver (sorry, forgot his name).

Margaret J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Luz Adriana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Safder K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

one of the best tour. Definitely should go for it. The view was spectacular, very well organized and the guides were so good.

Haley N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip is definitely worth the money! The island is gorgeous and there's so much to do there. Food was great and you can't beat the views either. I definitely reccommend it to travelers of any age!

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good day. In truth I wasn't looking forward to being on a coach for 6 hours but that time flew and a very good rep.

Viewing 2 of 39

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 160.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message