4 star rating: Recommended 810 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 810 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide, Valentina, was very nice and informative. She made sure that we were returned to our hotel in the evening. Capri is absolutely beautiful. The shopping, the sea, the views from Anacapri are well worth the trip. You can see Mt. Vesuvius from the top of Anacarpri. Our Capri Guide Pino was great. Ciao Pino!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Isle of Capri was beautiful and taking this tour was very worthwhile. Our tour guide Valentina was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. It was a very long day (14 hours) but worth every minute of it. We were not able to go into the Blue Grotto as the tides weren't favorable but instead took a boat tour if the island. It was very insightful and worthwhile. A day that provided many lasting memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guides didn't provide too much information. Very little of Naples seen. Capri is definitely worth the trip though, and the chair lift is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Capri is beautiful. It was nice to get out of the noisy city of Rome for a day. I wish we had a little bit more time to explore the town more. The kids enjoy it too. They love doing the Blue Grotto and riding the chair lift to the top to see the beautiful view of Capri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was all very good! Very good tour guides...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an AWESOME day trip! Our tour guide, Christina, had a lot if very interesting facts to share. The Blue Grotto was not included, but definitely worth the extra money to see it! The lunch was just OK, but the overall trip was amazing! Book this now!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great experience and is recommended but this is an alert for all travelers.
There was a communication problem with the guide who meet us at the ferry. Binto was not responsible on the return trip at the ferry. He gave us the ticket but did not check if or when we boarded the ferry. We had to ask and find our way to the ferry. The group was divided and he seem concerned about some but not all on the excursion. He did not give us direct instructions for the return trip which made us very uncomfortable and apprehensive.
No apology and no care for our safe return. The guide from the tour company...The Green Tour Co.....found no fault with Binto .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great day trip out of Rome to see other parts of Italy. Capri is an absolutely beautiful island. The included lunch was good and there was ample time to head to the top to experience the magnificent views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best thing I did while I was in Rome. The island is beautiful and the tour was convenient. Not being able to have to worry about any transportation except for getting to the meeting point and lunch was provided. The only downer was not being able to go inside the blue grotto. That was probably the acitivity I was looking most forward to, but it was closed for the day due to the tide. Instead we had another option to take a boat cruise around the island which was cheaper then going inside the blue grotto. For 17 euros it was well worth it. I just wish I had more time to spend there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We all loved Capri and to bus and fairy to get there were nice. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing tour, however, I would have liked to spend more time in Capri. Our guides Sylvia and Pino were amazing. Pino was so knowledgeable about Capri and Ana Capri, he could answer almost any question we had. While we were there it was too windy so the blue grotto was closed, which was a bit of a bummer. Instead we took the chair lift in Ana Capri to the top of the mountain for a breath taking view of Capri and the grotto. Would love to spend a few days on Capri, it was so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great time in a beautiful place. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made a wonderful place even more interesting. Lunch was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a fabulous day! Sylvia and Pino were great hosts. We had a wonderful time on this trip. Would highly recommend this tour to everyone else. The highlight was the chair lift to the top of Anacapri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very well put together. Need better directions to find the office. The guides give plenty if free time. Plenty of time on the island. The blue grotto was okay...not worth as much as you pay, and the boat operators deff want more tips. Chairlift to top was the best part of trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Over all this was fantastic. My husband and I took our kids ages 4 and 9. The tour bus was decent, and stopped 1/2 way there for bathroom and food break. Our guide delighted us all with on the road tour and poliligual skills. The tour of the island was great fun and edgucational. The local guide was very informed not only with the island and it's history,but also with timing of the islands main attractions. We only waited 5 minutes to enter the Blue Grotto. Lunch was divine, lemon liquor from island was amazing. Only part that was crazy was when our group was leaving the island on the fairy. Another larger group literarily pushed, and stepped on us, including our kids who we had to carry to prevent them from getting hurt. The ride back was good, also stopping 1/2 way for a short break. Highly recommend this tour, even with kids was highly enjoyable.

Special Offer
$177.75 Save $8.89

From USD $ 168.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message