4 star rating: Recommended 834 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 834 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing tour, however, I would have liked to spend more time in Capri. Our guides Sylvia and Pino were amazing. Pino was so knowledgeable about Capri and Ana Capri, he could answer almost any question we had. While we were there it was too windy so the blue grotto was closed, which was a bit of a bummer. Instead we took the chair lift in Ana Capri to the top of the mountain for a breath taking view of Capri and the grotto. Would love to spend a few days on Capri, it was so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great time in a beautiful place. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made a wonderful place even more interesting. Lunch was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a fabulous day! Sylvia and Pino were great hosts. We had a wonderful time on this trip. Would highly recommend this tour to everyone else. The highlight was the chair lift to the top of Anacapri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very well put together. Need better directions to find the office. The guides give plenty if free time. Plenty of time on the island. The blue grotto was okay...not worth as much as you pay, and the boat operators deff want more tips. Chairlift to top was the best part of trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Over all this was fantastic. My husband and I took our kids ages 4 and 9. The tour bus was decent, and stopped 1/2 way there for bathroom and food break. Our guide delighted us all with on the road tour and poliligual skills. The tour of the island was great fun and edgucational. The local guide was very informed not only with the island and it's history,but also with timing of the islands main attractions. We only waited 5 minutes to enter the Blue Grotto. Lunch was divine, lemon liquor from island was amazing. Only part that was crazy was when our group was leaving the island on the fairy. Another larger group literarily pushed, and stepped on us, including our kids who we had to carry to prevent them from getting hurt. The ride back was good, also stopping 1/2 way for a short break. Highly recommend this tour, even with kids was highly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was brilliant! Well organised, the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely do another tour with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. Staff were very helpful and informative. We were given lots of opportunity to decide how we wanted to spend our time in Capri and what the options were. We had several hours in Capri and the views, especially from the top, were amazing. A perfect day for the tour. I had thought there was to be a bit of a tuour around Naples before heading back to Rome, but that didn't happen. Not sure why.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The organisation and program of the trip was great. There was a little confusion about some free time while on an island but both pilots were extremely nice, knowledgeable and helpful! I really enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Day Trip. Very well organised from start to finish with superb guides, comfortable coach (with comfort stops going to Naples and on return to Rome). Nice lunch albeit fairly basic but take note that drinks are not included so you will be charged for any drinks you have with the lunch. Would definitely recommend this Day Trip if you do not have a lot of time but want to visit Capri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour....the weather was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Blue Grotto was exhilarating. The time on the island was adequate - who wouldn't wan to stay longer. The restaurant and the food were so-so. We seemed hurried by the staff and the food election was not so interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day trip! There were two tour guides and they were both great. They were personable, helpful and took time with each passenger answering questions. The guides knew Capri well. Seeing Capri was an experience I will never forget. The tour was also a good value for the money. Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour. it was a nice break from Rome. Capri is a beauitful island.

S and D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

So, so beautiful. Excellent lunch and a busy day sight seeing and shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately it was raining so the grotto was closed. But the island of Capri was still beautiful and our guide was fun and knowledgeable. Lunch was great. The whole day was amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Exquisite.
Excellent guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A beautiful day with a very helpful host, talented bus drivers and gorgeous food. Had enough free time to shop and explore the main area. The only problem we found is the lunch which was meant to be included in the meal, was served by waiters who kept asking if we wanted coffee, tea, drinks, lemoncello, desert etc and we weren't aware that none of this wasn't covered so we ended up with a 'not so small' bill to pay. There was no real clarification as to what exactly was covered, and the waiters didn't tell us. But apart from that, it was a nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The weather was amazing. The trip was perfect. We loved it. Now we just need to find a time to go back and stay on Capri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Capri is beautiful and the tour was great! I highly recommend this tour. I almost díd not take it and I would have regret it so much. You can not go to Rome and not do this trip. It' s a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous!!!
The tour guide was great and it was very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Incredible day trip from Rome. Capri, AnnaCapri and The Blue Gotto were some of the highlights of our trip to Italy. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a beautiful day we had. The weather was perfect and the shopping was adorable in Capri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My granddaughter and myself thoroughly enjoyed Capri and the highlight of the tour was riding the chairlift to the very top What spectacular views to be seen

From USD $ 151.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message