4 star rating: Recommended 834 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 834 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was on a tour this October... The tour and the tour guides were absolutely the most knowledgeable. Anna and Pino knew everything about Capri to pass the information about the area in perfect English... I enjoyed my day trip to Capri !!! I have phnonable pictures and will remember my trip always. I recommend day trip to Capri. Informational, Land, Food, Picturesque, Water.... Worth the Money and Time...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great guide!

Damien S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed our day at Capri so much we could have done it again. The day just went so fast! It would have been nice to have spent a bit more time at Capri as there was so much to do and see - yet I don't think we even accomplished half of it as we had to meet for lunch and then off to the Blue Grotto. The guide was fantastic and had a great sense of humour. It was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus trip to Naples was very comfortable and the tour guide, Christina, was very informative. Our ferry ride to Capri was smooth and the bus trip to Anna Capri was an adventure in itself. Pino, our second guide was so knowledgeable and friendly and made that part of the tour special. Lunch was good and we met such nice people. Capri is a beautiful, beautiful island and we were so happy to be able to visit it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour and guides wonderful lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Isle of Capri was breathtaking! The only downside was the rude crowds and the so called lunch provided. Our tour guide Nina was exceptional. Other than that we had a great day.

Inita G
Latvia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was nice to spend a day on Capri, stunning mountains' views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a must! You won't regret spending the $. Capri is beautiful. Loved the Blue Grotto. Slept both ways on the long bus rides. The tour guides were amazing! The lunch food wasn't that good, barely ate it. The views are incredible. This was the highlight of my entire 8-day trip to Europe!!

Roshy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An absolutely amazing experience, wish we had arranged to spend more than a day in Capri. A totally must see when in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you have the time; this is a must see. It was beautiful. The only negative is that the time you gave to explore is not long enough, but any longer and it would require overnight stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent trip with great tour guide. Highly recommend this trip....Capri is great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Coach was cleaner and both driver and tour guide were polite and professional
Deffinetley come back again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was more than I expected Had a wonferfull time from the moment we were picked up from hotel till the end of the day .Can highly recommended this trip SEPTEMBER 2013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

All I can say is beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A VERY ENJOYABLE TRIP VERY WELL ORGANISED, THE GUIDE WAS VERY VERY GOOD, LETTING YOU KNOW ABOUT DIFFERENT AREAS ETC WOULD RECOMEND

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful is an understatement. Capri was amazing and the tour guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Capri is a beautiful place. even though it is very busy with the tourists its a must see destination. The blue grotto was amazing to see. the people are very kind there and nice scenery too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an excellent trip , only the local tour operator tell you to pickup from your hotel but they did not, food was very very good for vegetarian. This must has to goooo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The day trip from Rome was very exhilarating. We were picked up at our hotel and brought to where the main coach was located. It took approximately 3 hours to get to Naples where we took a high speed boat to bring us to Capri. There we were given a tour of the area but also had a lot of free time to sightsee and shop on our own. We had a great lunch at one of the local restaurants (included in the excursion) that had a great selection of pasta, meats, and dessert. The food was amazing. All in all Capri was an excellent time and I would recommend it to anyone if they want to experience a beautiful island that is located in the Bay of Naples and was once a playground of many Roman Emperors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful, we would have loved to have a little more time, it was a wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour guide and fantastic trip! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great day trip! I called the day before to get hotel pick up the morning of the trip which was very convenient. Our guide Stefano was very nice as was our guide that we met in Naples who guided us around Capri. I would highly recommend this trip and plan on taking another group here next year!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nice experience, thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful day in Capri! We were picked up and delivered at our hotel - very convenient. The guide, Stefano, was superb!

From USD $ 152.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message