4 star rating: Recommended 806 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 806 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Day Trip. Very well organised from start to finish with superb guides, comfortable coach (with comfort stops going to Naples and on return to Rome). Nice lunch albeit fairly basic but take note that drinks are not included so you will be charged for any drinks you have with the lunch. Would definitely recommend this Day Trip if you do not have a lot of time but want to visit Capri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour....the weather was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Blue Grotto was exhilarating. The time on the island was adequate - who wouldn't wan to stay longer. The restaurant and the food were so-so. We seemed hurried by the staff and the food election was not so interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day trip! There were two tour guides and they were both great. They were personable, helpful and took time with each passenger answering questions. The guides knew Capri well. Seeing Capri was an experience I will never forget. The tour was also a good value for the money. Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour. it was a nice break from Rome. Capri is a beauitful island.

S and D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

So, so beautiful. Excellent lunch and a busy day sight seeing and shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately it was raining so the grotto was closed. But the island of Capri was still beautiful and our guide was fun and knowledgeable. Lunch was great. The whole day was amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Exquisite.
Excellent guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A beautiful day with a very helpful host, talented bus drivers and gorgeous food. Had enough free time to shop and explore the main area. The only problem we found is the lunch which was meant to be included in the meal, was served by waiters who kept asking if we wanted coffee, tea, drinks, lemoncello, desert etc and we weren't aware that none of this wasn't covered so we ended up with a 'not so small' bill to pay. There was no real clarification as to what exactly was covered, and the waiters didn't tell us. But apart from that, it was a nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The weather was amazing. The trip was perfect. We loved it. Now we just need to find a time to go back and stay on Capri.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Capri is beautiful and the tour was great! I highly recommend this tour. I almost díd not take it and I would have regret it so much. You can not go to Rome and not do this trip. It' s a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous!!!
The tour guide was great and it was very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Incredible day trip from Rome. Capri, AnnaCapri and The Blue Gotto were some of the highlights of our trip to Italy. I would highly recommend this trip.

Special Offer
$172.87 Save $8.65

From USD $ 164.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message