• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 705 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 705 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a really good trip from Rome to Capri. Since we were in a group of 8 people in the same hotel, the bus picked us up at the hotel and took us to the meeting place to start the tour. We had a smooth trip from Rome to Naples in a comfortable bus until we reached the port to take the boat to Capri. There, there was another guide who guided us till Capri Island.
Everything was OK and we were happy we did this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful. The guides were great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Unfortunately, the planned trip to Capri was changed due to bad weather and sea conditions, however the alternative trip to Pompei was fantastic!!!! What an experience!!!! I was sad not to visit Capri but Pompei more than made up for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was excellent, very informative and entertaining. The views alone were well worth it, not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour was terrific but the weather could have been better. Everything about the tour was perfect from the very start when we were picked up right on time at our hotel in Rome, the Raphael. We were so pleased too that the coach driver returned us so close to the Raphael near Piazza Navona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

the bus trip was smooth, our local guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Capri was a beautiful place to visit and is really a "must-see". We paid extra to take the "Blue Grotto" tour - well worth it - the blue water in the cave was spectacular! Lunch was average, but we also paid to take the chair-lift up the mountain, which was also spectacular! The view was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This trip was amazing! We were debating on whether or not to go (since we wanted to spend the most time in Rome) but we are SO happy that we went! This island is absolutely stunning (and we even went on a rainy day)- the tour guides were also so organized and fun, and it was definetely worth the money! We want to go back already!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

enjoyable daytrip to a spectacular destination. Lunch was good. Optional Blue grotto visit took an hour, but most of that was queuing to get in, the actual visit takes 2 minutes maximum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a wonderful island. Very picturesque and well worth the long drive from Rome. Would do it again.
We missed touring the Blue Grotto due to the weather conditions. High winds created high waves and we were not able to navigate the opening to the grotto.
The chair lift to the peak of the island was a great alternative. Wonderful scenery from the top.
Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip, beautiful place , guide was very nice. The blue grotto was a rip off, felt it was not worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a wonderful day! Trip well worth the time! Next time we plan on staying more in that region, because we enjoyed it so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Capri is beautiful! So glad we went on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Tour~! Tour guide was fun, interesting, and knowledgeable. Enter your review here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT EXCEPT DROP OFF. WE WERE LEFT SOMEWHERE AND WERE TOLD WOULD BE 10 MINUTE WALK AND WAS 45 MINUTES.. NO REASON AT ALL NOT TO BE DROPPED OFF CLOSER TO OUR HOTEL.

Special Offer
$189.34 Save $9.47

From USD $ 179.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message