• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 773 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 773 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nice experience, thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful day in Capri! We were picked up and delivered at our hotel - very convenient. The guide, Stefano, was superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour. The guide was terrific, gave very clear instructions, it was a glorious day and we were able to go into the Blue Grotto. Capri is beautiful. The lunch was delicious and the shopping was great. Be prepared for a very long day though because you don't get back to Rome until very quite late @9.30-10pm. Well worth it though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the Capri trip very much! Tour guides Christina and Mr. Pinot were very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fabulous not to missed trip, my only wish is that we could stay longer. The views from Anna Capri are breathtaking and the blue grotto is a special place and a big part of the culture of Capri. Most of the men are second and third generation family members that have been working the grotto for many years. The one thing I would do differently is skip the provided lunch and pick something up on the go so you have a little more time to walk thru the shops . The guides were very helpful and really knew how to navigate the system. Also don't book any thing the evening you return the traffic is very unpredictable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best trip ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was everything and more, the guide was very knowledgeable, there were no problems on the bus, jet boat or mini-bus that took us all the way up on the isle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great! All the guides were very professional and organized, and everything arrived and departed on time. Unfortunately, the Blue Grotto was closed due to rough seas on the day of our trip, but our guide offered many alternatives, including a chair lift to the top of Anacapri which I highly recommend. The island itself is beautiful and quaint, and made for a lovely day out of the city of Rome. Highly recommend!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommended trip. Tour staff were lovely and very informative. I was surprised that lunch was included and was better than expected. I recommend exploring the Capri as opposed to going to the blue lagoon. Worthwhile doing to chair lift to the top of capri- amazing views

Maria C. D
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent, tour and guide. Lunch was great, dont miss going to the Blue Grotto, beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed the Capri Day Tour very much. Bus left Rome on time and enjoyed our tour guide, she was fun. The lunch in Anacapri was delicious and we got to spend time with a wonderful young couple who were from India on their honeymoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We absolutely loved Capri! It was so refreshing to get our of the busy city of Rome and relax seaside. We loved looking in all the shops, and the lunch we received wasn't that bad either. It was nice having all of the free time in Capri. We appreciated the nice charter bus and every way of transportation being organized for our. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The bus driver forgot to pick us up at the hotel at the designated time. However, an hour later when I called, a van was sent to pick us up and catch up with the bus. As for Capri and Anacapri, this is a Must when visiting Rome or Naples. It is so beautiful - this is Paradise on Earth.

From USD $ 186.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message