• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 261 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 261 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent, worthwhile tour led by a very knowledgeable guide. I highly recommend it to anyone with an interest in Roman history and culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent trip was lovely to walk along the appian way and we even saw a tomb, the catacombs were very interesting can't believe how close they were to Rome, would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Got to do this tour with only four people. The two of us and another couple. Allowed for a lot of open discussion of the history. Very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Our guide (Jeanette) really knew her stuff but more than that she was a great communicator. Thoroughly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable and interesting tour of the Catacombs, Appian Way and aqueduct.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Inga, was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The pace of the tour was fine and it was not strenuous. Jon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Another wonderful trip out in the countryside, the catacombs well worth a visit...there were just 4 of us in our group which made the tour even more interesting as we had plenty of time to ask our guide questions and in turn she had plenty of time to answer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

JEANETTE IS THE BEST!!!! She is truly passionate about the subject matter and her knowledge of art history is fascinating!!! On top of it she has a lovely personality. She really made this tour great!!! Our tour was on a cold, rainy day...appropriate for catacombs! The catacombs, aquaducts, and Apian Way are amazing in and of themselves, but having Jeanette as the tour guide was what made this a once in a lifetime experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Favorite tour we did in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide, very knowledgable. Catacombs most interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour! Visited the Catacombs on Oct. 7, 2013 at 10 AM. Our guide was knowledgeable and we had a small group of about 15 people so we were able to move around quickly and ask lots of questions. You cannot take photos in the catacombs but the information we received was invaluable. It is very cold in the tombs, so be sure to bring a sweater. Also, it did rain on our tour, so please bring an umbrella just in case as some of this tour is held outside of the tombs. Lastly, the mini-bus was nice and air-conditioned. Your drive to the tombs and back to the meeting place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour and great guide. I am terrible with names, but the guide was a really sweet girl from the US (Los Angeles?). She was very knowledgeable, extremely funny and had a way of sharing history with us that really made you able to picture it all in your head. She was even kind enough to recommend a nice place to have lunch after the tour. Seeing the catacombs was a very different and uniqe experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a fabulous tour in a small bus, very comfortable, with a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide named Georgia. She taught us more than we could hope to remember about the catacombs, Apian Way, and the Aqueducts, as well as all the history and customs of the ancient Romans. We were very pleased with this tour and would recommend it to anyone who has never been to Rome before. The group was small, and we had no trouble hearing Georgia, or asking questions, which she was always able to answer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jeanette was an excellent tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and informative, and made the tour interesting. The Catacombs and Aqueducts were fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide (English speaking, from "Enjoy Rome" agency)! Very interesting tour! I definitely recommend it, it's worth the time and money.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message