4.5 star rating: Recommended 311 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 311 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

unbeleiveable

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! The guide was fantastic and the catacombs and aqueduct extraordinary. Even with the catacombs sustaining water damager which restricted our visit, the tour was still exemplary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great day and Jeanette, our guide, was excellent. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was nice to get out of the hustle and bustle of Roma for a few hours. The guide was very informative and the catacombs are amazing...but just about everything in Roma is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very informative, great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

About 20 people on this tour and our guide, Jeanette involved all by remembering names and occupations. Her knowledge on Rome's history was first class and her experience in the catacombes enabled us to get out alive. A first class tour guide. The tour also involved viewing oid The Appian Way and the ancient aquaduct. Both these were minor in comparison to the catacombs but nonetheless important to ancient Rome history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip, fantastic guide!

Maree
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great! Tour guide was very knowledgable . Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent tour with a highly trained guide. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and recommend this half day tour to anyone, even those who walk slowly. The guide was patient and understanding, and we had a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and so much information and sites. Be prepared for lots of steps. Guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is worth doing... Just make time for it.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ingar (?) was the guide for this tour and delightful. Fortunately this was a very small group (8) so practically a private one. I loved it. Not too long and our guide was knowledge and cheerful. It was a beautiful day and I can't wait to come back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Jeanette . She was knowledgeable and from Florida!!
Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour ....it was one of our favorites.. Our guide was very interesting and informative about the history of the catacombs. However, some of the stairs going into the catacombs were very steep and difficult to ascend so be aware if you have any knee or walking problems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! We had a small group, a nice mini-bus and an American guide. The catacombs were very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A nice break from downtown Rome. The Catacombs a nice break from the heat. The guide was fine - a lot of info on the Catacombs especially. An interesting balance between the underground Catacombs and the high outside ruins of the Aqueducts! A more casual tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it guide fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the catacombs, the Appian way, .and whats left of the viaducts was very informative. Jeanette, our guide, was simply wonderful. She was well versed on the subjects, and quite funny in the right places. I would highly recommend this tour, and keep in mind, its a bit longer time wise than stated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the Tour leader, who shared her knowledge expertly! Learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was fantastic. Small group which was great. Abundance of knowledge. Very interesting and time for a coffee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guide; she made the subject lively (not easy, since you are talking about the dead). Would definately recommend it to others.
Best tour in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a small group. We were able to enjoy the countryside. Jeannette was our guide and she was full of information. My 12 year old grandson especially enjoyed this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting. Tour guide made trip very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing! I loved everything about this tour. The catacombs are a must see, but very difficult to get to. This tour takes you to the catacombs and provides a guide to explain what you are seeing. What I also loved about this tour is that we stopped to see the Apian Way, and we went to the aqueduct park, where you can see a well-preserved section of aqueduct. This park would be very difficult to get to on your own. The inclusion of the aqueduct park along with the catacombs is why I gave this tour 5 stars. A very enjoyable morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide! Was very entertaining for such a trip as this one.

Special Offer
$61.39 Save $6.14

From USD $ 55.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message