• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 217 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 217 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pamela O
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Was a good tour. The guide was excellent, and we enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Janette our guide was wonderful and full of knowledge. It was great to get away from the centre of Rome and the crowds and to be in a small tour group. We really loved this tour and would recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An interesting tour of some of Rome's less famaous attractions, I can certainly recommend this trip. The guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of interesting and entertaining information regarding the background to Ancient Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had a little trouble finding the starting place. The young man who was our guide knew his stuff and had a good sense of humour. We enjoyed the extensive and informative tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a very informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgable. She explained things very well. We all enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was the most exciting and impressive tour in Rome. Fabio(our tour guide) was very good and kind person. He also gave us some good italian food recommendation. We tried those foods and were very good.
As as christians, we could experienced the living history of early christian persecution.
Thank you Fabio!! You are A+++ tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very interesting tour with a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very small group of eight. Very informative and professionally done. We ended our tour earlier than expected and that might be because of the small number of people. In additiion to Catacombs and Countryside, our guide shared cultural information about Italy, regions and foods. Rome was very crowded and it was refreshing to see life out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful excursion. Aqueduct was amazing. Catacombs were cool. countryside beautiful. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous! Great guide and easy bus ride. Not at all crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour is a hidden gem. You walk among ruins up close and personal. Our guide was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. The ruins are well preserved and you really can imagine the life the ancient city dwellers experienced. We enjoyed it and highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful tour. The tour guide was very knowledgable and provided us with opportunities for pictures as well as questions. The tour was also paced well - not too fast and not too slow.

Diverrev
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a brilliant tour - the guide (Rosa) was really good - we enjoyed it very much. It was informative and really good value

From USD $ 77.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message