4.5 star rating: Recommended 273 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 273 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jeanette was an excellent tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and informative, and made the tour interesting. The Catacombs and Aqueducts were fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide (English speaking, from "Enjoy Rome" agency)! Very interesting tour! I definitely recommend it, it's worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a great tour to get out of the city for a bit. The catacombs are remarkable and our guide, while American, was fluent in the language and history of the area. Bus was comfortable and air conditioned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a phenomenal tour from our driver to our guide to the locations. The catacombs were filled with history, the aqueducts were bigger than we expected, the ride was comfortable, and our guide was a wealth of knowledge. Thank you, Viator, for providing tourists with such a high quality trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time. Our tour guide, Georgia, was friendly and very knowledgeable. We were impressed by the catacombs and the aqueducts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Georgia was an excellent guide. Lots of info and easy to understand. The Catacombs were really special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour leader very enthusiastic and full of information which made the tour so interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a must see tour if you are in Rome! Great guide, perfect English! I will repeat myself: this is a must see tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour with a fantastic guide, Georgia. Small group, premium access over other groups on entry. Extremely interesting guide and amazing attraction. Walking the original Appian Way and viewing the aquaducts was an added bonus. Best tour we went on. Thanks Georgia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour offered us a pleasant half day away from the hustle and bustle of Rome. It was nice to see a bit of the Roman countryside and to experience some very important pieces of Roman history. We were fascinated by the aqueducts and our tour guide did a great job of explaining the significance of these structures. We also enjoyed seeing the ancient Appian Way and the catacombs. If you have an extra day in Rome and are looking for a little slower pace, I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was BRILLIANT!!!!

The guide, Georgia, had the whole group captivated with her stories and historical knowledge and the places we visited were amazing!

I cannot recommend this tour, and Georigia as a guide, strongly enough!

Thank you - you really did bring history to life!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Inger (spelling?) was an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour, great guide....our only disappointment was no bones in the catecombs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Jeanette was very knowledgeable and provided us with a lot of great information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an excellent tour of an area of Rome that we have always heard about but would never have made it out there on our own -- and if we did, we would not have appreciated what we were looking at. Jeanette was an excellent guide with a great sense of humour. She answered every question posed to her, and spoke of her subject matter with a great deal of enthusiasm and knowledge. It was a very enjoyable and memorable experience.

From USD $ 72.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message