4.5 star rating: Recommended 273 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Catacombs and Roman Countryside Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 273 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful excursion. Aqueduct was amazing. Catacombs were cool. countryside beautiful. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous! Great guide and easy bus ride. Not at all crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour is a hidden gem. You walk among ruins up close and personal. Our guide was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. The ruins are well preserved and you really can imagine the life the ancient city dwellers experienced. We enjoyed it and highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful tour. The tour guide was very knowledgable and provided us with opportunities for pictures as well as questions. The tour was also paced well - not too fast and not too slow.

Diverrev
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a brilliant tour - the guide (Rosa) was really good - we enjoyed it very much. It was informative and really good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Small group (only had 16) so felt we had a personal experience. Guide very informative and upbeat. First visit for me to the catacombs since I was 5 (more than 60 years ago) so it was a special trip. Favorite part of the trip was standing on the Appian Way and under the aqueducts. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A very informative tour from a slightly different perspective. The small group was excellent as was the local guide Inga, who went out of her way to help us catch another tour after this one. Inga was happy to answer our questions and connect knowledge we had learnt from other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a 5+++, not only was the tour wonderful, but I cannot say enough about our guide. She was terrific. Great personality and easy to get along with. We were a small group, 7 of us, which made it exceptional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A must tour if visiting Rome. Very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very interesting tour which allowed plenty of time to see everything, and for photo ops. Guide knowledgeable and very available. Much enjoyed outing that added to experience of rome and it's history. thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our guide, Jeanette, if I remember her name correctly, was amazing! American accent because she is from Florida originally, but has been living in Italy for 10 years so she knows what she's talking about. Small group and we saw everything we were expecting to see and more. Exceptional tour which I would recommend to anyone. Very pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fabulous one. A must see I would say.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our guide was wonderful. Very knowledgable and sensitive to our questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was an excellent tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable of the catacombs and the Roman country side. She offered manuy opportunities to ask questions.

From USD $ 72.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message