5 star rating: Highly Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Driver was on time, helpful and courteous. Vehicle was a spacious modern Mercedes Benz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Pick up from our cruise ship was seamless - transfer to our Rome hotel efficient - all excellent. One little point - the voucher does not confirm the pick up time, and it says to make contact to the "local contact" 24 - 48 hours before - This is difficult from a Cruise ship and that needs altering.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our driver was prompt, and courteous. Very glad we used this service instead of buses or trains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Driver on time and very courteous and safe. One of our passengers left a package in the van accidentally and the company was very responsive on returning it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The driver was on time and waited right outside the terminal. He helped with the luggage...which we were grateful. The car was nice and very clean. He took us to the train station in central Rome and waited until all our paperwork was in order. We highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic service. very helpful and reliable. Driver professional ,helpful, polite and on time. Would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was very friendly.
I left my cell phone in the car; realizing the mistake, I wanted to contact the driver immediately, while he was still in the area, however it was NOT EASY to get ahold of someone at Viator - no local number was available. Our hotel was able to connect me with a number - initially the person on the phone did not want to help; however in the end - she contacted the driver, who found my phone - he returned it later that day
Thank You!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellens driver, good car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

On time, friendly driver, nice car, excellent experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best way to end a vacation. We were whisked from the port straight to our hotels front door for a wonderful relaxing night before we flew home. Our driver was very polite and efficient and we appreciated his promptness Will use viator again when we travel. They make it very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Driver was ready and waiting when we disembarked and provided a comfortable and smooth ride to our hotel. The car was spotless and well-maintained with a trunk sufficient to handle our cruise luggage. Everything we could ask for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The car was there and driver waiting when disembarked. Great Service, Executive Rent did great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Worth doing, we were early off the ship and driver was already there waiting in a lovely black Mercedes. Good driver, very sedate, got to the hotel safely without incident and made good time. Would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Via tour rep, John, was on time, professional, and an excellent driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it is a bit expensive, it was well worth it to have a private car take us from the port to our hotel in Rome.
The driver was very courteous, and the car was new and clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Only way to go. Arrived on time. Very courteous and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On time/early, professional, excellent driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very comfortable ride and professional driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was not a tour, just getting us from our cruise line to central Rome. Our driver was punctual, friendly, and very helpful. he found the hotel we were to meet our next driver after our Vatican Tour.
John, our tour coordinator, located a spot to store our luggage while spending the day in Rome, a deal braker. the railway station. They have a very safe, expensive, not so easy to find spot to store your luggage so one can enjoy all the spots to see in Rome. Every other part of our day in Rome went like clockwork.
Thankyou for a job very well done. I will pass the good word to all my fellow travelers. Karen and Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Antonio met us early and waited while we sorted out a piece of missing luggage. He was very professional and helpful with loading us and the luggage into the van. We arrived early at our condominium and he happily telephoned the owner to let him know we were waiting for him. Our choice of planning for a transfer from cruise ship to Rome before we went on our cruise resulted in very relaxing ride into Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

On time - professional driver - good car -- driver was informative / friendly / knew his job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The driver was efficient and prompt. It would be great if you could try to put more English speaking drivers with Americans. Couldn't hold a conversation or ask questions. He was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent, good minibus driver was very courteous and punctual

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

on time,and curtious

From USD $ 31.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5476PRTROMHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message