5 star rating: Highly Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it is a bit expensive, it was well worth it to have a private car take us from the port to our hotel in Rome.
The driver was very courteous, and the car was new and clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Only way to go. Arrived on time. Very courteous and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On time/early, professional, excellent driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very comfortable ride and professional driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was not a tour, just getting us from our cruise line to central Rome. Our driver was punctual, friendly, and very helpful. he found the hotel we were to meet our next driver after our Vatican Tour.
John, our tour coordinator, located a spot to store our luggage while spending the day in Rome, a deal braker. the railway station. They have a very safe, expensive, not so easy to find spot to store your luggage so one can enjoy all the spots to see in Rome. Every other part of our day in Rome went like clockwork.
Thankyou for a job very well done. I will pass the good word to all my fellow travelers. Karen and Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Antonio met us early and waited while we sorted out a piece of missing luggage. He was very professional and helpful with loading us and the luggage into the van. We arrived early at our condominium and he happily telephoned the owner to let him know we were waiting for him. Our choice of planning for a transfer from cruise ship to Rome before we went on our cruise resulted in very relaxing ride into Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

On time - professional driver - good car -- driver was informative / friendly / knew his job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The driver was efficient and prompt. It would be great if you could try to put more English speaking drivers with Americans. Couldn't hold a conversation or ask questions. He was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent, good minibus driver was very courteous and punctual

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

on time,and curtious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

On time and spoke English!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Clean car, smooth driving and driver was prompt - 15 minutes early at the Port!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

On time! Mercedes Benz at your door!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was reassuring to get off the ship and meet our driver. Again, another beautiful car and fantastic driver. We arrived in Rome without any problems. This is a great service to use and it offers better value than what the ship was promoting. I would use this service any time!!

From USD $ 34.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5476PRTROMHTL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message