Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent transfer. Driver was polite and arrived early for the pick up.

Jon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful!

Larry H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service ended up with the same driver both ways to and from the cruise port Johnny was great

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was very punctual and polite. We will defiantly use again . Fast,safe and comfortable.

rita Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ernesto was our driver and we had arranged for a short drive around Rome tour before being dropped off at our hotel. Ernesto was pleasant, knowledgeable and aimed to please a fabulous and accommodating guide that to us by the all the major sites of Rome. Looking through the peep hole for our first view of the Vatican was so special as was the view from Janiculum hill. Thank you for a memorable introduction to Rome for my sister, who was with me and visiting for the first time.

Ramon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect! This could not have been easier. We are a group of 4 who finished a Windstar cruise and needed a service into Rome. The driver was patiently waiting for us dressed impeccably I with a large visable sign with our name. The car was huge and incredibly clean. He drove us safely and quickly into Rome.

Jack N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Right on time. Very professional.

Jnoblegas United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked the transfer from port to our hotel, driver showed up early and got to central Rome hotel event free. The car was clean and large enough for our 5 bags of luggage. Driver was helpful, but only negative was language barrier as we spoke no Italian and he spoke limited English, but didn't affect the trip to Rome. Would recommend for use.

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our driver was prompt, we left the ship, walked out and saw our name immediately. Our driver assisted in loading our luggage, and in just under 2 hours we were at our hotel in Rome. Our driver did not speak English so it was a quiet drive to Rome.

De

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Good transfer with no problems.

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was waiting for us and was very helpful with our luggage

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

on time pick up and excellent driver

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Driver was on time, helpful and courteous. Vehicle was a spacious modern Mercedes Benz.

Hugh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Pick up from our cruise ship was seamless - transfer to our Rome hotel efficient - all excellent. One little point - the voucher does not confirm the pick up time, and it says to make contact to the "local contact" 24 - 48 hours before - This is difficult from a Cruise ship and that needs altering.

bmemsley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our driver was prompt, and courteous. Very glad we used this service instead of buses or trains.

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Driver on time and very courteous and safe. One of our passengers left a package in the van accidentally and the company was very responsive on returning it.

mitakart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The driver was on time and waited right outside the terminal. He helped with the luggage...which we were grateful. The car was nice and very clean. He took us to the train station in central Rome and waited until all our paperwork was in order. We highly recommend.

Eyal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic service. very helpful and reliable. Driver professional ,helpful, polite and on time. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was very friendly.
I left my cell phone in the car; realizing the mistake, I wanted to contact the driver immediately, while he was still in the area, however it was NOT EASY to get ahold of someone at Viator - no local number was available. Our hotel was able to connect me with a number - initially the person on the phone did not want to help; however in the end - she contacted the driver, who found my phone - he returned it later that day
Thank You!

Rolf K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellens driver, good car

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

On time, friendly driver, nice car, excellent experience!

kristina b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best way to end a vacation. We were whisked from the port straight to our hotels front door for a wonderful relaxing night before we flew home. Our driver was very polite and efficient and we appreciated his promptness Will use viator again when we travel. They make it very easy.

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Driver was ready and waiting when we disembarked and provided a comfortable and smooth ride to our hotel. The car was spotless and well-maintained with a trunk sufficient to handle our cruise luggage. Everything we could ask for.

paxydog2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The car was there and driver waiting when disembarked. Great Service, Executive Rent did great job.

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Worth doing, we were early off the ship and driver was already there waiting in a lovely black Mercedes. Good driver, very sedate, got to the hotel safely without incident and made good time. Would do this again.

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 31.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5476PRTROMHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message