Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 267 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Valarie Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour! We saw so much in such a short time. I definitely recommend it for those going to Rome. City is too big to tackle on your own without an informed guide.

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Perfectly paced tour. We were afraid there was so much on the itinerary that we would feel rushed, but the guide was an expert in managing our experiences, and it was a great morning. We returned to Trevi Square and Piazza Navona on our own time for a closer look.

Eric P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great tour tokick off my trip! My tour guide was enthusiastic and helpful. He had a lot to show to the group, and showed all of it very well. No question was too small for him, and he remembered personal comments I had made, and pointed out little facts about how parts of the Vatican applied to those personal comments.

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour was great! Sites were amazing, guide was quite a character and gave a lot of "flavor" to the tour!

Delano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful tour overall. Massimo was amazing.

GOCO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Both the guided and driver were excellent, courteous, and interesting, on the morning tour. The afternoon tour was a totally different story. Several times I had to ask the driver to retrieve my walker and then rush to catch up with the guide who was long gone at a very fast pace. He also mumbled half of the time.

biscuit_admirer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

wonderful

ADRIAN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excelent.Very polite and professional guide!

Peter T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Very informative

DR AINOL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Fantastic tour. Honest to goodness guide. Vatican is a must see even if your faith may be different.

margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Informative without being stuffy, great guide and value for money.

Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a great tour. we did this on the 1st day' Paula was a brilliant guide, very informative answered questions and done at a good pace. would highly reccomend if it is your 1st visit to Rome or if it has been a while since your last visit. gave the afternoon and evening to ourselves to explore more.

Pauline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Massimo was an excellent guide with a good command of English. This tour was definitely worth while for people with limited time in Rome. It involved a fair bit of necessary walking to see the attractions but at the end I felt we had received value for money especially when we walked straight past the long lines for entry to St Peters Basilica. I thought that I was duomoed out by the time we did this tour but this tour saved the best for last. eg the Vatican.

TCB United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour, tour guide knew her stuff really well, as well as which shoips to recommend .... the most expensive ones, it pays to shop around. Not enough time though to take everything in, had to back again the next day.

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Highly recommended.

DREW N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent

Marion R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very good

LINDA ANN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We enjoyed this tour even though we couldn't go inside of the Collosium. The was a lot of walking and stairs involved in this tour but the pace was slow enough to rest in between sights. Our guide did a good job.

Dian A. B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Outstanding guide and tour!

Seamus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Good information. Be ready lots of walking

Seana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour was a perfect starter for a Roman holiday. The tour guide spoke three languages and was able to communicate with everyone in our group. Transportation arrangements were perfect and we visited every place on the agenda - each location was packed full of history and we learn so very much. This was a wonderful tour and many thanks to those who operate it.

Stein L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good and and the complimentary hotel pick up a real bonus! Excellent guide who really coloured the scenes we saw. Anice bonus to be taken to St. Peter's for the Pope's midday prayers. Had opted for lunch too, this was very good in a nice restaurant near the Green Line office.

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Well done. Would do again.

Alison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The weather was not good, but the tour was awesome. On all of my tours booked all of the guides were easy to understand, knowledgeable and very helpful with general questions. You have to do all tours for all the attractions!!!!

DANIEL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

excellent tour but it rome in oct be sure to carry an umbrella

Viewing 2 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 47.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message