Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 266 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Prashant M India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Fantastic job!!!!! Keep it up.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

We had great time in Italy, and this tour of Rome was one of our better days out. Thanks.

Lester M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour

mdominy

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour very good. Guides very informative. Lunch was not very good.

Natasha L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, nice walking along the streets of Rome. It would be recommended for someone who has a limited time( 1-2days) in Rome.
Great value for money!

Kenneth

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was not an in depth tour and related to mostly - post ancient sites - some thing like a hop-on - hop-off overview tour on foot, which was exactly what we expected. We did get a good look at the Pantheon and and explanation of its history, but most of the rest was walk-by and brief identification of sites. This is a good orientation tour to take early in your trip.

tawana s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. This was a good tour to hit the popular areas in Rome. Be prepared for lots of of walking.

Diana K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very nice particularly on a Sunday morning when Rome is a bit less busy

2nd one

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was funny and very had a classical Roman flair to him. He was also willing to answer every question with patience and a smile.

Graham B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Massimo was an excellent guide providing useful historical information without turning it into a no level history lecture!

David E B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour of these awe-inspiring sights. This was an unbelievable opportunity to stroll through ancient history, accompanied by knowledgeable guides who provided wonderful background information along the way.

Daniela C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was a really nice tour, you are able to see the most important touristic attractions of Rome and the tour guides were very knowledgable about the city and its history. You walk a lot, but it is the best way to get to see the city.

Jerry R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very educational.

Kappten

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was ok. I would have liked to have had the Spanish Steps added. We didn't have much time at each spot.

Nai Mei Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was excellent, and my only point off has more to do with the amount of walking we had to do. She was a little fast for my parents who are in their 70s.

hollyhock USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

very nice, informative tour. not crowded. pick up on time at nearby hotel. gave a great overview of the sites listed.

roochipic

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great tour. Wish the tour director would have slowed the walking pace a bit to allow eveyone to keep up, but over-all a great tour.

Johnallan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Interesting tour....good guide

George H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good selection of sites visited in a short period. Fair amount of walking

bablushablu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Was ok, thought the guides were not the most pleasant.

JCARV USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We had a great guide this day. Very informative. Did not get to see Basilica due to function with the Pope but we ended up seeing the Pope in the celebration so that made up for it.

Gwen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A very good tour. I opted for the whole day with lunch and thought it was good value for money. Additionally, we were fortunate enough to see the Pope as it was one of the Wednesdays when he appears in front of St. Peter's Basilica and bestows a blessing on the crowd. This tour is a good combination of coach and walking and is not too strenuous. I would certainly recommend it.

Jan N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Very informative, very interesting places of interest, good to be with a local guide on a The walking part of the tour. We learned a lot.

Larry J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We took the whole day tour which was full of sights. The afternoon guide George was extremely informative and gave us lots of extra historical information. We enjoyed our tour and stay in Rome.

Michael D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Don't book on Wednesday if you want to get into St Peter's Basicilica - but if you want to see the Pope then...

Viewing 5 of 11

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 45.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message