• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Classical Rome City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great tour tokick off my trip! My tour guide was enthusiastic and helpful. He had a lot to show to the group, and showed all of it very well. No question was too small for him, and he remembered personal comments I had made, and pointed out little facts about how parts of the Vatican applied to those personal comments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour was great! Sites were amazing, guide was quite a character and gave a lot of "flavor" to the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful tour overall. Massimo was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Both the guided and driver were excellent, courteous, and interesting, on the morning tour. The afternoon tour was a totally different story. Several times I had to ask the driver to retrieve my walker and then rush to catch up with the guide who was long gone at a very fast pace. He also mumbled half of the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excelent.Very polite and professional guide!

Peter T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Fantastic tour. Honest to goodness guide. Vatican is a must see even if your faith may be different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Informative without being stuffy, great guide and value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a great tour. we did this on the 1st day' Paula was a brilliant guide, very informative answered questions and done at a good pace. would highly reccomend if it is your 1st visit to Rome or if it has been a while since your last visit. gave the afternoon and evening to ourselves to explore more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Massimo was an excellent guide with a good command of English. This tour was definitely worth while for people with limited time in Rome. It involved a fair bit of necessary walking to see the attractions but at the end I felt we had received value for money especially when we walked straight past the long lines for entry to St Peters Basilica. I thought that I was duomoed out by the time we did this tour but this tour saved the best for last. eg the Vatican.

TCB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour, tour guide knew her stuff really well, as well as which shoips to recommend .... the most expensive ones, it pays to shop around. Not enough time though to take everything in, had to back again the next day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very good

From USD $ 56.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message