• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Classical Rome City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We enjoyed this tour even though we couldn't go inside of the Collosium. The was a lot of walking and stairs involved in this tour but the pace was slow enough to rest in between sights. Our guide did a good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Outstanding guide and tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Good information. Be ready lots of walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour was a perfect starter for a Roman holiday. The tour guide spoke three languages and was able to communicate with everyone in our group. Transportation arrangements were perfect and we visited every place on the agenda - each location was packed full of history and we learn so very much. This was a wonderful tour and many thanks to those who operate it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good and and the complimentary hotel pick up a real bonus! Excellent guide who really coloured the scenes we saw. Anice bonus to be taken to St. Peter's for the Pope's midday prayers. Had opted for lunch too, this was very good in a nice restaurant near the Green Line office.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Well done. Would do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The weather was not good, but the tour was awesome. On all of my tours booked all of the guides were easy to understand, knowledgeable and very helpful with general questions. You have to do all tours for all the attractions!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

excellent tour but it rome in oct be sure to carry an umbrella

Haitham E
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

comprehensive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very good guide. We took this tour on our first day and gave us a great overview of the sights.

Jason M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had a lovely day on this tour and I would recommend it to anyone. We only had 3 days in Rome and we used every second to see as much as possible, primarily through Viator tours. I am so glad we decided to take this route. Guided tours are usually not my preferred way to travel. I enjoy the adventure of following maps and finding my own way, including the serrendipitous encounters and finds. However, I just turned 50 and was traveling with my very-mobile 73 year old mother, and I took a chance with Viator. I am so glad I did - they have excellent tour guides, comfortable buses and lots of interesting tour choices.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent quide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. My only complaint would be to include a washroom break at some point. It was hard to find a washroom and keep up with the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I was afraid I would get lost looking for the starting location of this tour, until I read that they do hotel pick-ups! What a great way to be introduced to the city or Rome. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and patient with our random questions. Plus, she was working on Christmas Day! Kudos to her! Great tour if you have some time to spare.

From USD $ 56.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message