4 star rating: Recommended 239 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Classical Rome City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 239 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent quide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. My only complaint would be to include a washroom break at some point. It was hard to find a washroom and keep up with the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I was afraid I would get lost looking for the starting location of this tour, until I read that they do hotel pick-ups! What a great way to be introduced to the city or Rome. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and patient with our random questions. Plus, she was working on Christmas Day! Kudos to her! Great tour if you have some time to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A good overview of some of Rome's major attractions. We'd "done" Rome before and used this tour to refresh our memory about the sights that we wanted to go back and visit the next day on our own. Excellent guide and made the tour all the more enjoyable and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Tour guide was awesome! She was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. They picked us up right from our hotel and dropped of us where we requested, very convenient.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I was very pleased with this tour and would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We loved our tour guide - he was very nice and lots of fun! Also full of helpful and interesting information! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our tour guide was fantastic. We learned much and totally enjoyed the tour. We wish we had time to do this tour again as there was so much information to learn. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. They picked us up at the hotel which was another plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Very good tour for a first time visit to Rome. Saw many things in a short period of time. Our tour guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Classical Rome Morning Tour! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly! The bus driver was kind to bring us almost all the way back to our hotel after the tour as well.

Neil D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Worth doing the tour in the morning to miss the crowds that gathered at each site during the day. Mostly a walking tour, but not arduous or too hot even in August.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, but the time was really short. The tour guide was one of the best we've had, and was really nice.

George K
New Caledonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour and guides.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The guide knew the sites very well and was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Loved the walk, loved the fountains, loved the Pantheon but was given only one hour to get into St Peter's and back on the bus to go back. But made the best of it by going around to see the Vatican Museum.

From USD $ 51.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message