4 star rating: Recommended 243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Classical Rome City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The guide knew the sites very well and was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Loved the walk, loved the fountains, loved the Pantheon but was given only one hour to get into St Peter's and back on the bus to go back. But made the best of it by going around to see the Vatican Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This is a great tour! I consider it a must-do tour for anyone visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Great tour. The guide was very professional and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

What can one say. Very informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We were happy with this tour and recommend it to everyone. The tour gives you an overview of the city and the sites. Rome is the best tourist city ever.

JOHN K D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Very enjoyable guide made it very interesting.

Phil D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Excellent tour guide. Excellent information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Did the combination Classical and Imperial Rome tours. Made for a full day but well worth it. Guides were excellent. Covered a lot of territory, but never felt rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The Pantheon is wonderful to view, also St Peter's. Our guide was very good about getting us into line so our wait was minimal. Good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Excellent guide, wonderful ancient artifacts and buildings. The only disappointment stemmed from not seeing Trevi Fountain working. They were cleaning and collecting the coins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

I had always wanted to see "The Pieta" in St. Peter's Basilica. It was well worth the wait!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

We were very fortunate, the Pope was doing a Papal Audience the day we visited. Our tour guide was great. He gave me a tip on how to get into St. Peter's.

Rune C
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Don't miss out on this tour if you are in Rome. You should have time to return to have a closer look at thing by yourself also since it is not possible to get everything fully appreciated unless you return by yourself. We went back by ourselves and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The tour was great and the tour guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We walked quite a distance but with stops every few minutes it didn't seem far at all.

From USD $ 50.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message