4 star rating: Recommended 251 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Classical Rome City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 251 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

What can one say. Very informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We were happy with this tour and recommend it to everyone. The tour gives you an overview of the city and the sites. Rome is the best tourist city ever.

JOHN K D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Very enjoyable guide made it very interesting.

Phil D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Excellent tour guide. Excellent information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Did the combination Classical and Imperial Rome tours. Made for a full day but well worth it. Guides were excellent. Covered a lot of territory, but never felt rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The Pantheon is wonderful to view, also St Peter's. Our guide was very good about getting us into line so our wait was minimal. Good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Excellent guide, wonderful ancient artifacts and buildings. The only disappointment stemmed from not seeing Trevi Fountain working. They were cleaning and collecting the coins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

I had always wanted to see "The Pieta" in St. Peter's Basilica. It was well worth the wait!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

We were very fortunate, the Pope was doing a Papal Audience the day we visited. Our tour guide was great. He gave me a tip on how to get into St. Peter's.

Rune C
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Don't miss out on this tour if you are in Rome. You should have time to return to have a closer look at thing by yourself also since it is not possible to get everything fully appreciated unless you return by yourself. We went back by ourselves and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The tour was great and the tour guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We walked quite a distance but with stops every few minutes it didn't seem far at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was a very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

Since we only had one day in Rome before joining our cruise, we were absolutely thrilled with the tour we were given of the major historical and religious sites of the city. Our guides were incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, although neither of them ever did tell us their names or inquire as to where their group was from. They made sure that we received the information we needed to understand. The biggest letdown of the day was lunch. The meal provided by the restaurant was definitely sub-par, and we would have hoped for much more in the way of an interesting and appetizing meal. For the four of us, however, this did not deter from our overall enjoyment of the day and we were totally satisfied with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This is a perfect way to highlight Rome's major attractions. Take the Classical together with the Imperial tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Our guide was very knowledgeable. The tour was great. I would have liked it better if the guide had come into the basilica with us to explain more artwork, etc.

From USD $ 53.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message