4 star rating: Recommended 550 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 550 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Florence was beautiful, so much to see and take in. I will definitely go back again for sure.

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day. Glad to see it's not the 15 hours as described, because that would have made the day way too long. The local guide Enrico was very informative and took us to see a lot of Michelangelo's famous works. He gave really specific detail of the sculptures and what Michelangelo's intent was. Lunch was fantastic, and the leather and gold shop was well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

GREAT!!!!!! Amazing time in Amazing Florence, Gorgeous Tuscany views, Good lunch, great guides who were very punctual, spoke many languages, kind and funny. Highly recomend it!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a beautiful City a must see but I think persons should be advised of how much walking on this tour you have to walk miles to get to Bus many people where complaining but it was wonderful I just think people should be made aware ( I have a bad knee ) and it was wearing ... Judy O'Sullivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very Good, Tour guide was great, and enjoyed the entire day. Thank You for a memorable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Werry nise.i like it soo much tha intresting tour fun and aducashinal.Tha Tour gide is soo halpful.:))Tha driver of tha bus profeshional and safe driving:))).i just dont like mixeng up tha grops on a buss.Any way a hawe a wonderful time.i will defenetly recomend yore company to my frends:))))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip to Florence was the best thing, Florence is just a beautiful City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful trip to Florence. We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off in the evening. Tour guide Alina was great and Patrizia too! The shops, the museums and churches are well worth the cost, and lunch was included too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My dat trip was great. The guides were very friendly and full if good advise. Her ability to speak 5 languages assisted everyone. The tour if the sites was great. Very informative and easy in and out of sites. The restaurant for lunch is not the best, rude staff and very average food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My only complaint was the tour guide was not firm enough with people who totally ignored the "report back" time. Every time one couple just refused to be on time - sometimes keeping us waiting for 15-20 minutes. After about the 3rd warning - everyone else on the tour was frustrated and upset that our time was being wasted. Yet, it still continued all day long. 2 warnings and you get left. If everyone else can be prompt then those that are not prompt get left behind!!!!!' Other than that one complaint, it was an excellent day trip from Rome. The restaurant that we ate lunch at was delicious. The bus tour guide and the city tour guide both very knowledgeable -- just not tough enough on the time issues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have wanted to go to Florence for years having been to Rome and Milan several times. This tour was a great overview of the city and made you realize that you need more then just a few hours to see it. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and made the day enjoyable. If only you could make the tour 1 hour longer to allow people time to shop, get a gelato, etc that would make it better. The short time we had available was divided between seeing the church and looking at a few shops. I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants an overview of Florence. Being at a hotel on the far side of town we had a great night tour of Rome on the way back...an added benefit :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this! Nina was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time and saw a lot of the city with good tour info so we knew what we were looking at. I love going to Pompeii. Its my fourth trip and everfytime I go I see new things that have been uncovered or found.

Joyful
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip. Comfortable bus. Great guide. Only problem was we walked from one area over to another area for lunch only to find out that we had to walk all the way back and further to get on the bus again. The food at the restaurant was great though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's a long day but well worth it. The countryside (Umbria and Tuscany) is very scenic. Being able to see the statue of David was breath-taking but, although early May, it was extremely crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. All staff were very professional and excellent guides. The activity itself was very enjoyable and especially having express entry to the Gallery was valuable when time is short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely day with much to see and probably better to stay overnight to see more.If you don't mind a long day it is worth the effort to see Florence when you do not have a long visit in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful day with our guides. Florence needs more than a day to feel the true charm of this city. The trip over and back was comfortable and easy. Traveling with 6 ladies of various ages and speed made this the best way to travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Still having good memories and impressions over David. Guide was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very knowledge tour guides, great sense of humor, wonderful trip, lunch was delicious! Spent too much time discussing David rather then being allowed to view rest of museum. I loved all the info, but 30 mins on one statue was overkill. There was so much else to see and it cut into our free time at the end of the tour. It only left me 15 mins in the beautiful Santa Croce!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour guide and one day tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

You must buy the ticket for St. Croce Basilica to see the tombs for Leonardo Da Vinci, Michaelangelo and Gallelio. Florence is lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Florence is beautiful, The trip is long but a good way to visit for your first time in Florence. The train is a lot quicker but with the bus tour you have the advantage of a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect for a great first taste of Florence. The hotel pick up was wonderful. Our hotel was not originally on list for pick up, but when front desk called to reconfirm . They did agree for pick up with accurate timing. Since first full day in Rome this was greatly appreciated. We were a mature couple with our grown son and thoroughly enjoy every aspect of tour. The countryside in late November was beautiful and will take the Tuscany tour next time. We had very nice breaks to get coffee and pastries or snacks going and coming, and of course just when needed. Our guide was great, knowledgable, sweet and took great care of our only Russian speaking member. Really enjoyed our lunch, food very good, and celebrated 60th anniversary of a couple and birthday of another member. Yes, you cannot see all the artwork and museums, but you do see the original David and The Accademia museum. The tour ending with a nice leather shop was great, got great souvenirs. The weather was unseasonably cold, and getting there and back in a nice clean heated bus, versus a crowded speed train was a plus. Well executed tour. Will recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this was my second time on this tour. Greenline Tours, Viatours associate in Rome is top notch. The tour itself was very informative.

From USD $ 169.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message