4 star rating: Recommended 568 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 568 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. Very good and prompt service. They pick you up from your hotel! Beautiful views, wonderful city. They feed you too! There is too much to see in one day but it's a nice day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Florence was great, local guide was very knowledgeable, well worth it. Lunch was just ok, some chicken and pasta and fruit for desert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour
Bad choose of lunch restaurant( far away and bad food)
Bad group
Bad tour guide
No time for shopping
End of trip the Bus stop far away
Local tour from Flonase is very good tour guide with knowledge information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour of Florence. All the highlights, including a good look at David. The only negative is that it's a long drive there and back -- 6 of the 12-to-13 hours are on the road. You start pretty early in the morning, so it's a long, long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Florence was great . The cathedral is out of this world

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved Florence! Go to the golden bridge if you can, also inside the Basilica of Santa Croce for the entombed resting places of Galileo and Michaelangelo. I would recommend this tour in November through February when it is not tourist season. The museums in Florence are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were very satisfied with our tour. We were really impressed at how a van would pick us up at our hotel in the morning and the bus would drop us off near our hotel at night. In our country the bus driver and tour guide stands at the doors as the people are embarking to make sure everyone gets off okay. However, that was not the case in Italy. Other than that the bus drive and tour guides were great. We also were pleased with the restaurant. We received plenty to eat and it was very tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had an amazing excursion from Rome to Florence. We were picked up by mini van at our hotel and transported to a central location where we boarded an air conditioned motor coach with a tour guide and bus driver. The countryside was spectacular and the guide narrated throughout the ride. We arrived in Florence and did a city tour and then had some time for shopping. We had a wonderful luch in a very nice retaturant. The food was great. Then we had tickets to the Academia Museaum and saw " David" The archetecture was amazing. Would definately use Viator again. Highly recommend your company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Florence was beautiful, so much to see and take in. I will definitely go back again for sure.

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day. Glad to see it's not the 15 hours as described, because that would have made the day way too long. The local guide Enrico was very informative and took us to see a lot of Michelangelo's famous works. He gave really specific detail of the sculptures and what Michelangelo's intent was. Lunch was fantastic, and the leather and gold shop was well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

GREAT!!!!!! Amazing time in Amazing Florence, Gorgeous Tuscany views, Good lunch, great guides who were very punctual, spoke many languages, kind and funny. Highly recomend it!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a beautiful City a must see but I think persons should be advised of how much walking on this tour you have to walk miles to get to Bus many people where complaining but it was wonderful I just think people should be made aware ( I have a bad knee ) and it was wearing ... Judy O'Sullivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very Good, Tour guide was great, and enjoyed the entire day. Thank You for a memorable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Werry nise.i like it soo much tha intresting tour fun and aducashinal.Tha Tour gide is soo halpful.:))Tha driver of tha bus profeshional and safe driving:))).i just dont like mixeng up tha grops on a buss.Any way a hawe a wonderful time.i will defenetly recomend yore company to my frends:))))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip to Florence was the best thing, Florence is just a beautiful City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful trip to Florence. We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off in the evening. Tour guide Alina was great and Patrizia too! The shops, the museums and churches are well worth the cost, and lunch was included too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My dat trip was great. The guides were very friendly and full if good advise. Her ability to speak 5 languages assisted everyone. The tour if the sites was great. Very informative and easy in and out of sites. The restaurant for lunch is not the best, rude staff and very average food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My only complaint was the tour guide was not firm enough with people who totally ignored the "report back" time. Every time one couple just refused to be on time - sometimes keeping us waiting for 15-20 minutes. After about the 3rd warning - everyone else on the tour was frustrated and upset that our time was being wasted. Yet, it still continued all day long. 2 warnings and you get left. If everyone else can be prompt then those that are not prompt get left behind!!!!!' Other than that one complaint, it was an excellent day trip from Rome. The restaurant that we ate lunch at was delicious. The bus tour guide and the city tour guide both very knowledgeable -- just not tough enough on the time issues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have wanted to go to Florence for years having been to Rome and Milan several times. This tour was a great overview of the city and made you realize that you need more then just a few hours to see it. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and made the day enjoyable. If only you could make the tour 1 hour longer to allow people time to shop, get a gelato, etc that would make it better. The short time we had available was divided between seeing the church and looking at a few shops. I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants an overview of Florence. Being at a hotel on the far side of town we had a great night tour of Rome on the way back...an added benefit :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this! Nina was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time and saw a lot of the city with good tour info so we knew what we were looking at. I love going to Pompeii. Its my fourth trip and everfytime I go I see new things that have been uncovered or found.

Joyful
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip. Comfortable bus. Great guide. Only problem was we walked from one area over to another area for lunch only to find out that we had to walk all the way back and further to get on the bus again. The food at the restaurant was great though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's a long day but well worth it. The countryside (Umbria and Tuscany) is very scenic. Being able to see the statue of David was breath-taking but, although early May, it was extremely crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. All staff were very professional and excellent guides. The activity itself was very enjoyable and especially having express entry to the Gallery was valuable when time is short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely day with much to see and probably better to stay overnight to see more.If you don't mind a long day it is worth the effort to see Florence when you do not have a long visit in Italy.

From USD $ 170.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message