Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 605 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alfonso B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip to Florence was the best thing, Florence is just a beautiful City.

Sal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful trip to Florence. We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off in the evening. Tour guide Alina was great and Patrizia too! The shops, the museums and churches are well worth the cost, and lunch was included too.

judithb31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My dat trip was great. The guides were very friendly and full if good advise. Her ability to speak 5 languages assisted everyone. The tour if the sites was great. Very informative and easy in and out of sites. The restaurant for lunch is not the best, rude staff and very average food.

Jerri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My only complaint was the tour guide was not firm enough with people who totally ignored the "report back" time. Every time one couple just refused to be on time - sometimes keeping us waiting for 15-20 minutes. After about the 3rd warning - everyone else on the tour was frustrated and upset that our time was being wasted. Yet, it still continued all day long. 2 warnings and you get left. If everyone else can be prompt then those that are not prompt get left behind!!!!!' Other than that one complaint, it was an excellent day trip from Rome. The restaurant that we ate lunch at was delicious. The bus tour guide and the city tour guide both very knowledgeable -- just not tough enough on the time issues.

Claudia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have wanted to go to Florence for years having been to Rome and Milan several times. This tour was a great overview of the city and made you realize that you need more then just a few hours to see it. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and made the day enjoyable. If only you could make the tour 1 hour longer to allow people time to shop, get a gelato, etc that would make it better. The short time we had available was divided between seeing the church and looking at a few shops. I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants an overview of Florence. Being at a hotel on the far side of town we had a great night tour of Rome on the way back...an added benefit :)

Nixon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this! Nina was great!

Jeffrey A. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time and saw a lot of the city with good tour info so we knew what we were looking at. I love going to Pompeii. Its my fourth trip and everfytime I go I see new things that have been uncovered or found.

Joyful Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip. Comfortable bus. Great guide. Only problem was we walked from one area over to another area for lunch only to find out that we had to walk all the way back and further to get on the bus again. The food at the restaurant was great though.

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's a long day but well worth it. The countryside (Umbria and Tuscany) is very scenic. Being able to see the statue of David was breath-taking but, although early May, it was extremely crowded.

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. All staff were very professional and excellent guides. The activity itself was very enjoyable and especially having express entry to the Gallery was valuable when time is short.

Howie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely day with much to see and probably better to stay overnight to see more.If you don't mind a long day it is worth the effort to see Florence when you do not have a long visit in Italy.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful day with our guides. Florence needs more than a day to feel the true charm of this city. The trip over and back was comfortable and easy. Traveling with 6 ladies of various ages and speed made this the best way to travel.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Still having good memories and impressions over David. Guide was good.

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very knowledge tour guides, great sense of humor, wonderful trip, lunch was delicious! Spent too much time discussing David rather then being allowed to view rest of museum. I loved all the info, but 30 mins on one statue was overkill. There was so much else to see and it cut into our free time at the end of the tour. It only left me 15 mins in the beautiful Santa Croce!!

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour guide and one day tour of Florence

jodie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

You must buy the ticket for St. Croce Basilica to see the tombs for Leonardo Da Vinci, Michaelangelo and Gallelio. Florence is lovely.

Kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Florence is beautiful, The trip is long but a good way to visit for your first time in Florence. The train is a lot quicker but with the bus tour you have the advantage of a guide.

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect for a great first taste of Florence. The hotel pick up was wonderful. Our hotel was not originally on list for pick up, but when front desk called to reconfirm . They did agree for pick up with accurate timing. Since first full day in Rome this was greatly appreciated. We were a mature couple with our grown son and thoroughly enjoy every aspect of tour. The countryside in late November was beautiful and will take the Tuscany tour next time. We had very nice breaks to get coffee and pastries or snacks going and coming, and of course just when needed. Our guide was great, knowledgable, sweet and took great care of our only Russian speaking member. Really enjoyed our lunch, food very good, and celebrated 60th anniversary of a couple and birthday of another member. Yes, you cannot see all the artwork and museums, but you do see the original David and The Accademia museum. The tour ending with a nice leather shop was great, got great souvenirs. The weather was unseasonably cold, and getting there and back in a nice clean heated bus, versus a crowded speed train was a plus. Well executed tour. Will recommend.

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this was my second time on this tour. Greenline Tours, Viatours associate in Rome is top notch. The tour itself was very informative.

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was fabulous. A lot of things to see in a very short period of time.

DIANE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very nice day! Museum guide was excellent. Could have used more time to see the church and a little more time touring the factory.

Glengela USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful trip! Florence was not my favorite city out of Italy, but I suppose I should have stayed longer than just one day! All in all the sites were amazing and the guides extremely professional. I only wished I had more time to climb the Duomo.

Gene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I can't say enough good about this tour. It was wonderful and the tour guides were excellent. Please take this tour if you have enough time while visiting Italy.

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour and guide but no time to shop. Guide very knowledgable.

Jon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guides were very good

Viewing 3 of 25

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 181.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message