4 star rating: Recommended 489 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 489 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was fabulous. A lot of things to see in a very short period of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very nice day! Museum guide was excellent. Could have used more time to see the church and a little more time touring the factory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful trip! Florence was not my favorite city out of Italy, but I suppose I should have stayed longer than just one day! All in all the sites were amazing and the guides extremely professional. I only wished I had more time to climb the Duomo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I can't say enough good about this tour. It was wonderful and the tour guides were excellent. Please take this tour if you have enough time while visiting Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour and guide but no time to shop. Guide very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guides were very good

frodad
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are in Rome you have to go to Florence which is around a 3-hour bus ride. The company which Viator booked us with provided a luxury bus with a tour guide who spoke French, Russian, Italian and English. She accompanied us to Florence and then we had a walking tour of the monuments, churches and museum. Lunch and museum entrance fees were included in the cost and came in handy. It is one of the better tours we have taken and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in historical monuments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A small tour of only ten participants made this long day trip all the more worthwhile. Again our tour guide, Monika, was excellent. From the outskirts of Rome she regaled us with the history of the towns and countryside we were passing through. Upon arrival in Florence we were met by our local tour guide Matteo and had a delightful walk through the town. Seeing David was prety spectacular. Again Matteo was a very knowledgeable guide. Meeting up with Monika again we headed for some well earned shopping. Fantastic! The only disappointing moment was lunch, not very nice, otherwise another great day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Everything you ever hear about Florence is true! It's beautiful, romantic... the whole place is like an amazing art museum.
Our tour was great! The guide was very well-versed, and her information about sights along the way really helped to frame our impressions of what we saw and learned later on. Who knew that there were walled Medieval cities high up in the hills along the route? Once she pointed them out, we were able to look for them and take pictures as we sped along the highway.
Depending on the time of year you go, you'll be dazzled by fields upon fields of sunflowers along the way. I didn't want to sleep or even rest my eyes for fear that I would miss something on the journey through the beautiful countryside.
Florence is an amazing city, and if you can go for only one day, this is the way to do it. They have complimentary pick-up and drop-off at your central Rome hotel, so you don't have to worry about taking the Metro early in the morning. Also, the bus stops for bathroom breaks and to get coffee and snacks, so it is a very comfortable ride. The day is long, but wonderful. You will also have an opportunity to have free time to walk around Florence on your own between guided tours. We loved that! I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had so much fun on the tour. Not only did I meet friendly people on the tour, but our guide lived in Florence and knew her history and art. I loved the free lunch! Be prepared to walk, you cover a lot of ground but get free time to shop too. I would buy this tour again. A+

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour and with a very knowledgeable guide. We really enjoyed this tour and would definitely recommend it to other travellers! We also enjoyed some great shopping!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour Guide for the English speaking tourists was the Greatest! Very knowledgable and informative on the history of Florence and Leonardo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Overall a great tour and everything was as specified in the itinerary!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommend for those who have limited time to spend in Florence. The local guide was very knowledgeable and we had sufficient time to see the David and local Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great daytrip! well worth the money ! The only negative was the lunch that was provided, but for the price we were not expecting more.

Special Offer
$187.95 Save $18.79

From USD $ 169.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET17

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message