Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 599 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour and with a very knowledgeable guide. We really enjoyed this tour and would definitely recommend it to other travellers! We also enjoyed some great shopping!

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour Guide for the English speaking tourists was the Greatest! Very knowledgable and informative on the history of Florence and Leonardo!

Mukul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Overall a great tour and everything was as specified in the itinerary!

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommend for those who have limited time to spend in Florence. The local guide was very knowledgeable and we had sufficient time to see the David and local Florence.

LILY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great daytrip! well worth the money ! The only negative was the lunch that was provided, but for the price we were not expecting more.

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pick-up at hotel was great and delivery back to hotel at return was wonderful. The tour was fun and the director was knoeledgeable and helpful. It was a great trip!!!!

Elisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great, full of infomation about everything to see, and great team leaders as well

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Once again Viator made my day trip amazing. From the outset everything is perfectly organised, the guides extremely knowledgable ( in multiple languages) and the attention to detail second to none. Some reviews criticise the time so let me explain. The tour does take the amount of time recommended with the bus returning to Rome generally around the time advertised. However because Viator then ensure everyone is dropped off close to or at their hotels it does take some time to do this. I think this is preferable than being dropped off and then having to find your own way home. My day in Florence was beautiful, and I have special memories of my day spent there. Thanks Viator

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Kathleen maintained a high level of energy for what was a long day. The local guide, Pat was very interesting and had great delivery.

Jo Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The trip to Florence was excellent. Very well organized. I liked that we had some time to explore on our own as well as the tour. Nice bonus that lunch was included! Kathleen was excellent!

Hiroko R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Alina was an excellent guide. This was a very informative tour on Florence and walking around the city was great. Be sure to test the wine in your free time. They will ship it to you since there are no winery stops on this tour.

Diana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was the best tour!!!

Esther P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great experience, I will recommend viator to all my friends !

Ieva B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nice! Worth visiting ;)

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour and very well organised. Guide in Florence was very good a must for anyone visiting rome.

marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour guide was informative

Tracey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a wonderful tour. A change from the crowds in Rome. Loved it!!!!!!!!!

Narayanan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful City as imagined. Wouldn't mind going back.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very well organized. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.Nice transportation and good food.

Lilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a great time! Very knowledgeable tour guide.

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Clean, comfortable, safely driven bus. Tour guide had excellent language skills and provided interesting information while in transit. Mid-way stop at service areas with clean facilities was provided. Museum guide was knowledgible with good language skills. Delicious lunch provided. Great tour.

Andrea J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great day out history amazing very informative.

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was great!
William Bradley

Jose Matias N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great Trip!

Julia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Tour~! Tour guide was fun, interesting, and knowledgeable. Enter your review here.

Viewing 4 of 24

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 172.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message