4 star rating: Recommended 475 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 475 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip overall. They hit the most important sites and the visit to the Academy where you find the David is a must. The trip is long full of walking distances so be ready for a full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guides Christine for Florence and Paola for the Museum were supurb! Both were knowledgable and fun about everything. The place for Lunch was wonderful and the whole day was a dream come true for me as I have always wanted to go to Florence. The two ladies made my dream even more of an amazing reality. I would highly recommend this tour for the bonus history lessons you get along the way which enhance your trip. I would do this visit again, but next time, I would like to stay in Florence for a few days. There isn't enough time to see and do everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A+++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

outstanding, would recommend, nice lunch and great info

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

When we talk about Italy, we are talking about History and by consequence Tourism, and in this particular issue, Viator with all their employees and Tourist Guides delivered Excellence from the first day of our stay in Rome, Florence and Capri, thank you very much for your knowledge and professionalism about this complicated business.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excelente guia!!! un hermoso paseo!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Could not have been any better!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The trip was excellent! Well organised and the staff was very understanding and helpful! I sincerely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Florence was beautiful and the tour was great. Florence is by far my favorite city in Italy. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excelent trip, I'll do it again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The Florence trip was excellent - a great way to get an overview of the city. I would highly recommend doing this! Alina our tour guide was great - multilingual and had lots of knowledge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

the guide spoke a number of languages fluently without becoming annoying! she was knowledgeable. the lunch meal was very nice (unlike meals on other similar tours). tour was well paced and works well for those on a tight timeframe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great, good guides, lots of walking.

Peter T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Guides were informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour. Great tour guide. would have liked a little more free time.

Special Offer
$193.66 Save $19.36

From USD $ 174.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message