4 star rating: Recommended 519 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 519 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very Good, Prompt and the Tour Guide was Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

JUST...WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a great trip to Florence. We enjoyed very much. We would recommend the trip to anyone looking for a visit to Florence. We would like to stay for extra days. Recommend bus trip air condition turned up cooler. It was a bit too hot for comfort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great Trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent, excellent, excellent. However, you can't do Florence in one day. I'll have to go back and do a longer tour. Kathlena was fantastic and fun as tour leader. Couldn't ask for a better person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The trip was great! We really enjoyed ourselves. If I had to complain about anything it would be the seats on the bus could've been a little more comfortable. Other than that, it was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our tour guide did a wonderful job during the bus ride. She told us all kinds of interesting facts which made our journey a lot more interesting. Our group of 5 enjoyed very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a wonderful tour with a great guide. She was personable and gave us ample time to view the sights. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to visit Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful trip. Enjoyed the whole experience. Service was great. The pick-up and drop -off at our hotel was much appreciated. The whole day was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was the highlight of my trip. Absolutely beautiful and the English-speaking guides were awesome. I would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

An amazing trip! The tour guide was great, the lunch was wonderful and the David alone was worth the trip. The free time was nice too, my husband and I would suggest this trip to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was great, she really brought some detailed informative content to this great tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Came across as a best alternative to check out Florence in a day.

3 hours drive with a stop over for bio-break, a visit to museum, basilica's, squares , try out some local dishes, personal space and personal time for shopping all under the guidance of a geo-friendly guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

FANTASTIC!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Although the hotel pick up was 20 minutes late I am still giving this tour a 5 because our tour guides were good for getting information across, yes the tour is a bit "rushed" you kind of breeze through and there is more to see but it is still really great. Lunch was 3 courses which was nice. Watch out for beggars they seem to work in groups. Was a good day out all in all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

A MUST SEE, words cannot even describe the amazing beauty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A really wonderful day trip to a wonderful City! The coach was very comfortable, our courier excellent and very solicitous, also much impressed by the multi lingual skills of these people. In Florence we were met by an excellent local guide who took us through the essentials, David, the Duomo etc. Well worth doing. Our courier also directed us to a lovely leather shop in Piazza Santa Croce, well worth a visit; beautiful goods and really nice staff. The included lunch was wholesome and welcome, providing an opportunity to get to know other travellers. A really well organised day, and I can't begin to say how impressed I am with the care the Green Line company took in picking people up at the beginning of the day and delivering them back at the end. Very good indeed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very nice tour, very good guide and the city is amazing and full of hestorical places which you shouldnt miss, you will enjoy also all the way to florence from Rome, Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent trip the tour guide was excellent I had a lot of trouble hearing the guide in the museum though not her fault when I could hear she was excellent too I would have preferred to skip lunch and go to santacross instead to important to miss the leathershoop was nice the view from the plazza michalangelo was excellent but most of all the santa cross church was excellent but I did it on my own and it was to fast and I would have enjoyed having more time but all was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Florence is impressive. You have to see David. What a beautiful piece of art. Unfortunately, even with tour Fast-Pass, the line to enter the museum was LONG.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

A real highlight, very very organised & efficient - the guide was on the ball & really made sure that we got the most out of the day, she knew her Florence. I would recommend this trip it was all the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

David is must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour was excellent as a good overview of Florence. It would be nice to find a restaurant that included a drink, even water, with the meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Air conditioned, comfortable new bus, a stop on the way to Florence to get some cappuccino, and the tour guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I love Florence. It is a great location to visit. The tour guide was very efficient on time.

From USD $ 167.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message