• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 415 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 415 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour. Great tour guide. would have liked a little more free time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent trip. Would have liked a little more free time though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We loved the info from the tour guide and the bus trip was even made to be very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Gio
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The Viator tour made our day trip to Florence a wonderful experience. Even though the ride is long, the bus was very comfortable, the scenery was amazing, and our Viator tour guide (Alina) was exceptional. Alina was not only a sweetheart, but a wealth of knowledge. I loved how she provided so much information as we drove through beautiful Tuscany and in Florence. Also, the restaurant where we had lunch had great food and service; delicious pasta. I truly recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

What a great day trip. Alina (spelling) was an amazing tour guide. She spoke fluently in three different languages to accommodate us all. The trip was definitely worth the money. My only complaint was we had to be picked up at 6:45 a.m. which meant we missed breakfast and we easily would have had time since we didn't actually leave until about 8 a.m..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

GREAT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Good. Almost got lost from the group twice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

a great day trip with good guides both enroute and in Florence.Just about enough time to appreciate the important things in the town and want to return.One small complaint-the lunch could have been better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour was my favourite part of my week long holiday. The guides were very knowledgeable and organised. The lunch included with the tour was incredible and was the best pasta I had all week in Italy. The only downside was that our group consisted of 3 different languages, not just English. We had to wait for the guide to say everything in Spanish and Russian before moving on which slowed us down a little. However, it provided us with ample time to take photos. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a great day in Florence.

Heather
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great day out trip from Roma. Probably the best part of my trip.

Great tour guide Alina (spelling?). Having three language groups was a bit awkward for interpreting, especially in the Accademia where we had to wander while he interpreted for the other group. The Accademia overall was pretty meager. Though seeing David is worth it.

Lunch was delicious and set in a rustic style Italian restaurant. The free time is nice at the end of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was worth while.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

ecxelent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very Good, Prompt and the Tour Guide was Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

JUST...WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a great trip to Florence. We enjoyed very much. We would recommend the trip to anyone looking for a visit to Florence. We would like to stay for extra days. Recommend bus trip air condition turned up cooler. It was a bit too hot for comfort.

From USD $ 210.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message