4.5 star rating: Recommended 538 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ghost and Mystery Walking Tour of Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 538 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We met for this tour after 9:00 pm. Rome at night is something to see. This tour is not about ghost hunting but rather about the rich history of Rome's past. The tour guide was a wonderful story teller that made the tales come to life. A word of warning, this tour is not for children. We had several kids on our tour and the hour was too late for them and the stories were inappropriate. For adults however, it is a must for the true Roman history lover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. Guide really knew his history and was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This is a must do! Our guide spent over 2 hours walking us through the mid-evil part of Rome telling us fascinating true stories dating back to the 1400's. He really knew his history and was a great storyteller bringing these people to life. I really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Interesting, funny and spooky. Would definitely reccomend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A lot of fun! would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Must do if you like a bit of weirdness. Best way to finish our time in Rome. Mossimo was hilarious!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour! Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour is a must! All the stories you've NEVER heard through small alleys and about buildings you would just walk by not even knowing the stories they contain. Stories told on this tour were funny, scary, and even sad but definitely worth staying out late for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a wonderful tour. The guide, Gio, had the ability to bring the stories to life, she did not just recite them. The stories were interesting and a really good mixture. Altogether a very enjoyable tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guide! Worth doing when you only have a short time as the tour us in the evening. Worked out very well for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guide was great and it was a interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I was on my Honeymoon and booked the Ghost and Mystery Walking tour of rome. This was a great time. The tour guide walked us through the streets of rome at night and gave us a history lesson of buildings. Of course the real life history lesson related to the ghost that still haunt the area :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I loved this tour, the guide made it so interesting and fun. Learned a lot about the city it was definately good value.and a great start to our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent. Guide was very knowledgable and I personally had a lot in common with her and would go again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

actually 6 stars. Guide was enthusiastic, well versed in history, and tour was a pleasure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A definitely must go. Its really different from walking on your own. You will find many things that you haven't been aware of on this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highly recommended; one of the best tours I went on while in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

it was a great entertaining alternative to standard tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great time and learned about some of Rome's notorious and tragic historic figures. A great alternative to the typical tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Tour~! Tour guide was fun, interesting, and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was a steal of a deal! It is a delightful way to spend an evening. Our tour guide was Francesca. She has such a lovely personality. History is more fun when it sounds like gossip! She masterfully brought those stories of old to life. I was not afraid walking at night with the group. The nightlife of Rome is so vibrant anyway. There are always large groups of people around. I didn't pick up on any ghostly "vibes." It wasn't scary or anything like that. It was just an enjoyable, unique, memorable way to spend a pleasant evening. Seeing some of the sights by moonlight adds to their intrigue. Like I say: Steal of a deal!

GillyMac99
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a lovely way to spend a first evening in Rome. We'd had a very early start and wanted to make sure that we didn't just sit and fall asleep in a restaurant! So we ate early and joined this tour. It was a very enjoyable stroll around a number of locations relating to nefarious goings on in Rome's past. Our Californian guide was friendly and a good story teller. I'd recommend this tour - especially for a first night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Exceptional! Very professional and knowledgeable tour guides. Lots of fun. Would gladly do it again!

From USD $ 28.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731GHOST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message