Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 590 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was very interesting. We heard some great stories about some of the buildings and learned some history of the city. The city is beautiful at night. This was our first tour in Rome and as we passed some of the same areas over the next few days, they took on a new meaning (ie. the statue in Campo di Fiori, the madonelles).

Natalie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our favourite tour. Geo was brilliant. Wish we could do this again when we return.

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Brilliant guide. Incredible depth of knowledge and she was interesting to listen to, unlike some guides with monotone delivery. Great, unusual locations with stories from history we had never heard. Brilliant seeing Rome at night this way

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is great! One of our highlights of our Rome visit. You learn a lot of interesting facts about the streets of Rome that you wouldn't find out otherwise. Our tour guide was great and very informative. Our group was fairly small so we could hear everything and ask any questions too. Wish we had time to do the catacombs one too.

Darren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour! The guide really showed you the darker side of Rome. I would highly recommend anyone to do this trip.

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide. Enjoyable tour of the streets of Rome at night.

jeaniebird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My favorite tour. Very enthusiastic and knowledgable guide. (Dark Rome - Masimo) Really interesting stories. Great ambiance.

Mary-Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

2nd time we did this one and we had a different tour guide. Fantastic and very interesting tour

Martha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

By far the best tour we took in Rome. The guide was awesome. He spoke perfect English, he was a great storyteller and the group was not very big at least the night we went. They actually broke us into two groups. We had our two daughters 13 and 10 and they also agreed it was their favorite tour because the guide was a great storyteller and he kept all of us totally engaged. I would highly recommend this tour.

sam b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful holiday made all the better with our ghost tour......
It was very informative and we learnt a huge amount in a short space of time, which we then could tell all our friends about once we for home!
In in all a very good tour thank you

caitlyn l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really great walking tour. Guide is experienced and speaks English well.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loraine was our guide and the whole tour was fun.

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I loved this tour. Our tour guide was great. We got to see the city in a new way. Very interesting. Well worth it.

Ginger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was very fun and informative and a great way to see around the city,I went with my daughter who is a history guru and jus loved it!!!

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was superb, very knowledgable

Joan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fun and quirky way to explore Rome on foot at night. Our guide was fantastic and was a great storyteller....no ghosts but lots of cool tales of ancient Rome! Highly recommended!!

Marilyn USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this small group tour. Our tour guide, Louise, from Ireland was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw some quiet backstreet piazzas and wonderful stories that expanded our Rome experience. I would highly recommend it.

Ray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fun little tour. Our guide was great and made it interesting. You learn about things you don't hear about in other tours.

william w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this is a fabulous tour , a casual walk throughout the streets with a local point of view . we got a real feel of the history of rome . prob the best tour of the trip

Diana N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So much fun! The tour guide, Massimo, kept the whole group captivated with his sense of humor and interesting tales.

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was led by Daniel, from Ireland. He was very informative. We enjoyed this tour a great deal and learned facts about places that looked ordinary in the daylight. We had a very nice time and would enjoy doing the catacomb tour next time.

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Gio was the best! She took us places in Rome and told stories of people that lived there that I had not known before. Very interesting and fun!

John A Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wow!!!! SUPER tour, the guide was so interesting and fantastic...I highly recommend this tour to see an other Rome

Adrian F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

very interesting and fascinating tour made even better by a very knowledgable and funny guide who made the 2hr trip seem very quick . the only thing i would change on the trip would be the start time as when you finish it was very difficult to catch a bus or train back to our accommodation but other than that an excellent tour would highly recommend

Oleg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fun experience

Viewing 5 of 24

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 29.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731GHOST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message