4 star rating: Recommended 536 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este Half-Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 536 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful half-day trip. Hadrian's Villa meant nothing to me until I got there, but it's really interesting. The gardens at Villa d'Este met all my expectatiions. A 'must do' while in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic. Do this tour if you possibly can. The place is stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice and enjoiable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip with a guide that was very good.

Only negative comment is they dropped you off "near your hotel" rather than at your hotel. How much more would it take to get you to the right place?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an excellent tour of Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este, which I can highly recommend. It was thorough, well-managed, and I learned a great deal from the docent tour. The trip from Rome in an air conditioned bus was great, and the scenery along the way and at the destination was wonderful. I especially enjoyed walking among the row of 100 fountains at Villa d'Este, and I enjoyed the guided tour through and the magnificent palace that the Emperor Hadrian built about 20 miles outside of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour guide was very friendly and we had a plenty of time to explore both Hadrian's villa and villa d'Este.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was very nice tour and the guide was really good. I recommend this tour to any people that would like to see nice gardens combined with ancient history. timing was perfect and the buses and bus driver very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wow, we saw two magnificent villas, each with such a rich history. Although Hadrian's Villa is a ruin, one can easily see what was, and just marvel at the size and splendour it must have had. Villa d'Este is a magical place, so glad we had the opportunity to see it. Special thank you to our guide Philipe for a truly wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nice trip and organized well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour with plenty of time to explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour delivered exactly what it promised. Even though we visited Villa Adriana in the midst of thunder, lightning and rain, the guide remained enthusiastic throughout. She was knowledgeable and informative, yet did not talk unnecessarily. Our driver, Simone, was friendly and helpful too. All in all, this was a most enjoyable afternoon and I'd recommend the tour to others as an easy, comfortable way of seeing these two amazing villas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommended for those who like history, who know a lot about Imperial Rome and who wanted all their lives to see for themselves the impressive cultural vestiges.

Suzanne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our hostess was very informative and we enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative, fairly priced, comfortable transportation, timely: met all expectations.

From USD $ 87.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message