4 star rating: Recommended 552 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este Half-Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 552 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommended for those who like history, who know a lot about Imperial Rome and who wanted all their lives to see for themselves the impressive cultural vestiges.

Suzanne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our hostess was very informative and we enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative, fairly priced, comfortable transportation, timely: met all expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

wonderful!!!the guide nice and friendly!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was everything I thought it would be. Well managed, so much to see, so much beauty and with great guides. It was the last tour of my four week holiday and a real high to finish on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it, smoothly run!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The young, multi-lingual guide was absolutely excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was great, visit was fantastic, and everything ran like clockwork. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an mamazing tour - a very informative guide, plenty of time to explore on your own as well as with the guide - woud highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was a wealth of knowledge. Driver was skilled. Sun was out. Very nice day trip. Not taxing, just relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was my first tour on my short trip to rome and i really enjoyed this magnificent villa it was amazing to think what a master Hadrian was at all different skills and experience and even today how much survived in good condition.Hadrians bathouse was alone worth visiting but this was only one of many gems to visit.The guide was very knowledeable.We then went onto the Villa d'este and the world renowned tivoli gardens.Again an amazing villa but unfortunately when we got to the gardens it was pouring down and unfortunately they stop the wonderful fountains when it does.Still a very good reason to go back to rome in the near future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

excellent tour and the guide answered all my questions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Just be aware that insufficient booking may force the company to reschedule to a later date. I hadn't noticed that when I booked the tour. Fortunately, we had some leeway in our schedule. The tour company was great and they were very gracious when I got to their facility and realized I had forgotten my voucher in my hotel room. They said don't worry about it. So I was greatly relieved after the initial panic. I had been communicating with them via email a couple of times, so they took pity on me. The guide and driver were first rate. Very enjoyable tour. Oh, one last thing. They do in fact pick you up at your hotel. My initial worry about them finding me or missing us was unfounded and unnecessary.. Everything worked as advertised just fine. These people are real professionals, so don't worry.

Stephen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour, good guide, thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour too was terrific. It was a nice sightseeing drive out of Rome to Tivoli to see these famous sights. We were picked up right on time at the Raphael Hotel in Rome and dropped off at the end of the tour close to our hotel within walking distance. The tour guide, coach and driver -excellent.

From USD $ 84.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message