4 star rating: Recommended 543 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este Half-Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 543 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was great, visit was fantastic, and everything ran like clockwork. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an mamazing tour - a very informative guide, plenty of time to explore on your own as well as with the guide - woud highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was a wealth of knowledge. Driver was skilled. Sun was out. Very nice day trip. Not taxing, just relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was my first tour on my short trip to rome and i really enjoyed this magnificent villa it was amazing to think what a master Hadrian was at all different skills and experience and even today how much survived in good condition.Hadrians bathouse was alone worth visiting but this was only one of many gems to visit.The guide was very knowledeable.We then went onto the Villa d'este and the world renowned tivoli gardens.Again an amazing villa but unfortunately when we got to the gardens it was pouring down and unfortunately they stop the wonderful fountains when it does.Still a very good reason to go back to rome in the near future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

excellent tour and the guide answered all my questions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Just be aware that insufficient booking may force the company to reschedule to a later date. I hadn't noticed that when I booked the tour. Fortunately, we had some leeway in our schedule. The tour company was great and they were very gracious when I got to their facility and realized I had forgotten my voucher in my hotel room. They said don't worry about it. So I was greatly relieved after the initial panic. I had been communicating with them via email a couple of times, so they took pity on me. The guide and driver were first rate. Very enjoyable tour. Oh, one last thing. They do in fact pick you up at your hotel. My initial worry about them finding me or missing us was unfounded and unnecessary.. Everything worked as advertised just fine. These people are real professionals, so don't worry.

Stephen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour, good guide, thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour too was terrific. It was a nice sightseeing drive out of Rome to Tivoli to see these famous sights. We were picked up right on time at the Raphael Hotel in Rome and dropped off at the end of the tour close to our hotel within walking distance. The tour guide, coach and driver -excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My wife and I had been to Rome before so we wanted to find something nice to do outside the city center and we sure are glad we did! Villa d'Este was definitely the highlight, and as many others say, we wish we could have spent more time there. Wonderful time, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Highly recommended. Two amazing villas well worth the trip. The only negative is that our tour guide wasn't very interested and seemed that she couldn't wait for it to be over.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

a great tour with a great guide - will send my kids to take the same

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour!! On time pick up, great guide, would highly recommend Viator.

John T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A real highlight of our stay in Rome. Some where to go away from the crowds of the city. Guide was extremely knowledgeable and painted a picture of life as it used to be in both places. We will certainly recommend this to friends. A must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A very good tour, the guide was well educated, had a great personality. Well pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Surprisingly interesting; great guide; requires walking up moderately steep but smooth paths and lots of stairs. Awesome scenery and photos. Very pleasant. Not that busy from other tours.

From USD $ 82.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message