• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 484 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este Half-Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 484 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I missed this trip on previous visits to Roma and was determined to see it on this trip. I can highly recommend this tour to anyone... Leaving the city limits of Rome to arrive in beautiful Trivoli was exceptional.. I'm already planning a return trip in a few months with my husband to show off the beautiful gardens of Villa d/Este.. If you only have a short time in Rome this tour is perfect... Next time however, I plan to stay much longer to explore the gardens in more detail and walk around the magical medieval village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A must see when in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very Good. Villa d'Este the best. Hadrian's Villa mainly ruins, but interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful tour guide-very intelligent and enthusiastic
Bus was very comfortable
I would have liked much more time in the gardens of Villa d'Este

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The visit to these two historical sites was absolutely incredible. An excellent guide provided a very informative and revealing account of all aspects of the history and significance of both Villas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

So much to put in 1/2 a day, but so worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a great trip into history. Gardens are beautiful, ruins were interesting. English speaking guide very helpful. Trip back to Rome in air conditioned coach was cool and comfortable after the heat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed the excursion and the guide was very informative. We would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I highly recommend this tour both for the content and the presentations of the local guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour. Villa d'Este was a highlight. On a hot day would be respite from the heat. Our guide was informative. I would have preferred more time here than Hadrians Villa. The fountains are spectacular. You would not realize d'Este was there if you did not have the tour. Thank you, Karen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Villa d'Este was a highlight of my trip, just outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Amazing gardens. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Even the rain couldn't dampen our guide's enthusiasm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A super afternoon with an excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Easy to find tour premises.Great bus, fantastic guide and 2 superb historic sites. Great value again for a terrific tour not to be missed. Thank you so very much once again !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour and great guide. Tour really worth doing. Viator very professional in handling of booking. Great idea in sending reminders, much appreciated.

From USD $ 89.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message