Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 662 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Suzanne A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our hostess was very informative and we enjoyed the tour.

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative, fairly priced, comfortable transportation, timely: met all expectations.

olga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

wonderful!!!the guide nice and friendly!!!

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was everything I thought it would be. Well managed, so much to see, so much beauty and with great guides. It was the last tour of my four week holiday and a real high to finish on.

Joyce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it, smoothly run!

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The young, multi-lingual guide was absolutely excellent.

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was great, visit was fantastic, and everything ran like clockwork. Well done.

Nicola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an mamazing tour - a very informative guide, plenty of time to explore on your own as well as with the guide - woud highly recommend this tour

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was a wealth of knowledge. Driver was skilled. Sun was out. Very nice day trip. Not taxing, just relaxing.

archer1204

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was my first tour on my short trip to rome and i really enjoyed this magnificent villa it was amazing to think what a master Hadrian was at all different skills and experience and even today how much survived in good condition.Hadrians bathouse was alone worth visiting but this was only one of many gems to visit.The guide was very knowledeable.We then went onto the Villa d'este and the world renowned tivoli gardens.Again an amazing villa but unfortunately when we got to the gardens it was pouring down and unfortunately they stop the wonderful fountains when it does.Still a very good reason to go back to rome in the near future.

Philip R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

excellent tour and the guide answered all my questions

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Just be aware that insufficient booking may force the company to reschedule to a later date. I hadn't noticed that when I booked the tour. Fortunately, we had some leeway in our schedule. The tour company was great and they were very gracious when I got to their facility and realized I had forgotten my voucher in my hotel room. They said don't worry about it. So I was greatly relieved after the initial panic. I had been communicating with them via email a couple of times, so they took pity on me. The guide and driver were first rate. Very enjoyable tour. Oh, one last thing. They do in fact pick you up at your hotel. My initial worry about them finding me or missing us was unfounded and unnecessary.. Everything worked as advertised just fine. These people are real professionals, so don't worry.

Stephen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour, good guide, thoroughly enjoyed.

Anthony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour too was terrific. It was a nice sightseeing drive out of Rome to Tivoli to see these famous sights. We were picked up right on time at the Raphael Hotel in Rome and dropped off at the end of the tour close to our hotel within walking distance. The tour guide, coach and driver -excellent.

Joe F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My wife and I had been to Rome before so we wanted to find something nice to do outside the city center and we sure are glad we did! Villa d'Este was definitely the highlight, and as many others say, we wish we could have spent more time there. Wonderful time, highly recommended.

sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Highly recommended. Two amazing villas well worth the trip. The only negative is that our tour guide wasn't very interested and seemed that she couldn't wait for it to be over.

reuven r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

a great tour with a great guide - will send my kids to take the same

Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour!! On time pick up, great guide, would highly recommend Viator.

John T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A real highlight of our stay in Rome. Some where to go away from the crowds of the city. Guide was extremely knowledgeable and painted a picture of life as it used to be in both places. We will certainly recommend this to friends. A must see!

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A very good tour, the guide was well educated, had a great personality. Well pleased.

James T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Surprisingly interesting; great guide; requires walking up moderately steep but smooth paths and lots of stairs. Awesome scenery and photos. Very pleasant. Not that busy from other tours.

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour guide escorted us to Tivoli to the 2 different sites-one could see from ruins at Hadrian's Villa how the Roman nobility lived and then at the amazing Villa D'Este how a Cardinal at time of Rennaissance could entertain his cronies-most impressive with view and the beautiful villa and waterworks-highly recommended.

Helene Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We walked to the strting point near the main railway station in Rome and were taken by a small bus (about 12 people I think) to Tivoli outside Rome. It was a scenic trip and Tivoli was lovely- high on a hill overlooking a valley. The first stop was Villa D'Este which has to be seen to be believed. I first saw this place on the TV and had it in my mind to visit one day. The Villa is old and brimming with ancient frescoes and even the original floor is visible through glass. The gardens and fountains are so beautiful it is hard to describe and still the oroginal plumbing is in use. We then went to Villa Adriana or Hadrian's Villa. This is a site of a former city and not a lot left but definitely worth seeing. Unfortunately we were told it may be closed due to lack of interest. Our guide ( an older man who was plugged in at the last minute was really great and so informative. A very busy 4 hours but needs to be seen!

Martha USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful and just awesome. A must.

Norman S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip. Nice to be picked up from our small hotel. Guides well informed and helpful.

Viewing 4 of 27

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 77.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message