4 star rating: Recommended 555 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este Half-Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 555 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stephen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour, good guide, thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour too was terrific. It was a nice sightseeing drive out of Rome to Tivoli to see these famous sights. We were picked up right on time at the Raphael Hotel in Rome and dropped off at the end of the tour close to our hotel within walking distance. The tour guide, coach and driver -excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My wife and I had been to Rome before so we wanted to find something nice to do outside the city center and we sure are glad we did! Villa d'Este was definitely the highlight, and as many others say, we wish we could have spent more time there. Wonderful time, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Highly recommended. Two amazing villas well worth the trip. The only negative is that our tour guide wasn't very interested and seemed that she couldn't wait for it to be over.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

a great tour with a great guide - will send my kids to take the same

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour!! On time pick up, great guide, would highly recommend Viator.

John T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A real highlight of our stay in Rome. Some where to go away from the crowds of the city. Guide was extremely knowledgeable and painted a picture of life as it used to be in both places. We will certainly recommend this to friends. A must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A very good tour, the guide was well educated, had a great personality. Well pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Surprisingly interesting; great guide; requires walking up moderately steep but smooth paths and lots of stairs. Awesome scenery and photos. Very pleasant. Not that busy from other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour guide escorted us to Tivoli to the 2 different sites-one could see from ruins at Hadrian's Villa how the Roman nobility lived and then at the amazing Villa D'Este how a Cardinal at time of Rennaissance could entertain his cronies-most impressive with view and the beautiful villa and waterworks-highly recommended.

Helene
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We walked to the strting point near the main railway station in Rome and were taken by a small bus (about 12 people I think) to Tivoli outside Rome. It was a scenic trip and Tivoli was lovely- high on a hill overlooking a valley. The first stop was Villa D'Este which has to be seen to be believed. I first saw this place on the TV and had it in my mind to visit one day. The Villa is old and brimming with ancient frescoes and even the original floor is visible through glass. The gardens and fountains are so beautiful it is hard to describe and still the oroginal plumbing is in use. We then went to Villa Adriana or Hadrian's Villa. This is a site of a former city and not a lot left but definitely worth seeing. Unfortunately we were told it may be closed due to lack of interest. Our guide ( an older man who was plugged in at the last minute was really great and so informative. A very busy 4 hours but needs to be seen!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful and just awesome. A must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip. Nice to be picked up from our small hotel. Guides well informed and helpful.

Esther
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My trip was very good, the guide was very helpful. I enjoyed the Villa D'este and Hadrians villa were both very good. I liked the foutains especially the Neptune fountain. It was very easy to imagine Hadrian's villa in all it's glory.
All in all I really enjoyed the bus trip and if I ever visit Rome again I will go on this bus trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I missed this trip on previous visits to Roma and was determined to see it on this trip. I can highly recommend this tour to anyone... Leaving the city limits of Rome to arrive in beautiful Trivoli was exceptional.. I'm already planning a return trip in a few months with my husband to show off the beautiful gardens of Villa d/Este.. If you only have a short time in Rome this tour is perfect... Next time however, I plan to stay much longer to explore the gardens in more detail and walk around the magical medieval village.

From USD $ 84.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message