4 star rating: Recommended 607 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este Half-Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 607 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Unfortunately, we had a very rainy afternoon for the tour, however, this still turned out to be wonderful. The guide was good and did the best she could with the time she had to work with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The trip was excellent. Hadrian's Villa was totally amazing. We are so glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a delightful and beautiful afternoon we spent at Villa d'Este! It is beautiful beyond belief.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day , both well worth the visit .My only comment would be that each place warrants a whole day .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very informative. Was a great tour of ancient Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

It was a wonderful place. I really enjoy the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

excellent guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great guide. Definantly worth seeing the different styles of buildungs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Beautiful!!!! Oh, I had seen the fountains 40 years ago and they are still going! It was so refreshing to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

What a glorious surprise. This trip was worth the entire Rome venture. Hadrian's villa was interesting, but WOW the Villa d'este was unbelieveable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent tour of must visit sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great tour, if you would like to get out of Rome for the day. Lots of history and the gardens are amazing... Just wish it was a full day tour, rather than a half day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent. Good guide. Very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great way to see two "not to be missed" parts of a visit to Rome

Chua J
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 hours trip and thought this is the best tour we had join in Europe thus far! The lady guide, Catelina (spelling?) was fluent in at least four languages - English, Spanish, French and Italian. She had allocated just enough time for us to visit both villas - Hadrian's first and Villa d' Este second. But this had resulted in long waits for tickets for the latter villa, don't know if it would be better the other way round since Hadrian's seemed to attract much lesser tourists???

The other lacking thing is, the guide has forgotten the 'visit loo/toilet' requirements of her charge, not pointing out where to go or when to go instructions. But we asked for directions and headed on our own to the loo first!

Overall, this is one tour that you should NOT miss when in Italy ... trust me, as I have been there 12 times by now. It is indeed a very well organised tour. (Bus driver will sell mineral water on board for 1 euro)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Magnificent. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Pick-up at hotel was a bonus and the whole experience was well organised. Guide good and the only small citicism is that there was not enough time allocated to the Villa d'Este gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was by far the most mindblowing experience, especially Villa d'Este. Never seen anythin like it. Trip well worth!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. Wonderful tour. We will recommend this one

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We very much enjoyed this tour and the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Close to Rome, Hadrian's Villa is more than just rubble. You can certainly see the grandeur that the villa must have had.

For the more visual, Tivola (Villa d'Este) was amazing. Lots of steps, but easy. Fountains were extraordinary.

This trip is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The guide was brilliant: funny but also informative. I would recommend this to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

HADRIANS VILLA WAS TOTALLY DISORGANISED BUT NOT YOUR FAULT SUGGEST YOU DO NOT INCLUDE IT IN FUTURE ONLY TOILET FACILITIES WERE IN DIRTY BUILDERS BOXES. VILLA DESTE WAS GOOD DESPITE THE TRAFFIC JAMS .. VATICAN HAD 24 IN THE GROUP BUT TOO MANY PEOPLE ARE ALLOWED IN WHICH MAKES ANY PROPER VIEWING VERY DIFFICULT . YOUR ORGANISATION HOWEVER CANNOT BE FAULTED .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our tour to Hadrian's Villa and Villa D'Este was awesome!!! Our tour guide Denardo, was great too. He actually made the tour all that it could be. Great sense of humor and very knowledgable. The gardens at Villa D'Este were truly the highlight of our trip! So glad we decided to go on this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great tour guide and bus accomodations. The tour should not be missed!! Beautiful views at Hadrian's Villa and Villa de Este!

From USD $ 72.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message