4 star rating: Recommended 536 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este Half-Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 536 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed the excursion and the guide was very informative. We would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I highly recommend this tour both for the content and the presentations of the local guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour. Villa d'Este was a highlight. On a hot day would be respite from the heat. Our guide was informative. I would have preferred more time here than Hadrians Villa. The fountains are spectacular. You would not realize d'Este was there if you did not have the tour. Thank you, Karen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Villa d'Este was a highlight of my trip, just outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Amazing gardens. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Even the rain couldn't dampen our guide's enthusiasm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A super afternoon with an excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Easy to find tour premises.Great bus, fantastic guide and 2 superb historic sites. Great value again for a terrific tour not to be missed. Thank you so very much once again !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour and great guide. Tour really worth doing. Viator very professional in handling of booking. Great idea in sending reminders, much appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour and great guide. Tour really worth doing. Viator very professional in handling of booking. Great idea in sending reminders, much appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A fabulous tour. Such beautiful grounds and great historical value. Our guide was excellent and the length of the tour is just right.
Gloria/North Carolina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Unfortunately, we had a very rainy afternoon for the tour, however, this still turned out to be wonderful. The guide was good and did the best she could with the time she had to work with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The trip was excellent. Hadrian's Villa was totally amazing. We are so glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a delightful and beautiful afternoon we spent at Villa d'Este! It is beautiful beyond belief.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day , both well worth the visit .My only comment would be that each place warrants a whole day .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very informative. Was a great tour of ancient Rome!

From USD $ 87.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message