4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour shows off some of Rome's most beautiful sights at night. We had a full moon during the walk and our guide did not rush us past the most memorable places such as the beautiful fountains and the Pantheon. The Pantheon was the most intriguing sight and should be visited during the day when one can tour this wonderfully preserved piece of ancient history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent. Seeing the must see sights of Rome illuminated at night was wonderful. Our young tour guide had a tremendous love of Rome that he expressed with his engaging narrative as he led us through the darkened streets. His historical knowledge was awesome. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sev was the best great knowledge enjoyed this tour very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour . Fun to see the sights of this magnificent city by night - as well as daytime . Viator tours are outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Oh Roma...beautiful by day...absolutely spectacular by night! A must do for all those heading to Rome. The tour takes in all the major sights under the intoxicating glow of lights. Would absolutely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Rome was beautiful at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We particularly enjoyed our well informed tour guide who shared her knowledge of art history. Wow! Impressive! Also we returned to the lovely restaurant the following evening for dinner and more ambience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

we had an amazing time. our tour guide Dario was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this tour. From start to finish it was one surprise after another. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very beautiful tour. Fantastic guide, very intelligent and friendly to all in the group. A beautiful way to see Rome at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide Nina was outstanding. We had a great time!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very impressed with the guide and her knowledge. We had the most wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a half walking tour and bus tour we really enjoyed it except for the fact that it wasn't all in English the tour wasn't book right from the company so the language was half in English and Half in French which made it hard but the tour guide was great at handling it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Good wine and food to begin it. Guide was knowledgeable and fun. Highly recommend it. Lots of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sev was the best! He kept the group moving and was a great source of information. This is a beautiful tour and we did this on our first night in Rome. This helped tremendously to orient us to the main attractions and to see each lit up was awesome. I highly recommend this as one of your first activities. By the way the appetizers and wine were great. We actually returned to the restaurant on our last night for a wonderful dinner.

From USD $ 60.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMENIGHT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message