4.5 star rating: Recommended 141 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We particularly enjoyed our well informed tour guide who shared her knowledge of art history. Wow! Impressive! Also we returned to the lovely restaurant the following evening for dinner and more ambience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

we had an amazing time. our tour guide Dario was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this tour. From start to finish it was one surprise after another. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very beautiful tour. Fantastic guide, very intelligent and friendly to all in the group. A beautiful way to see Rome at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide Nina was outstanding. We had a great time!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very impressed with the guide and her knowledge. We had the most wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a half walking tour and bus tour we really enjoyed it except for the fact that it wasn't all in English the tour wasn't book right from the company so the language was half in English and Half in French which made it hard but the tour guide was great at handling it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Good wine and food to begin it. Guide was knowledgeable and fun. Highly recommend it. Lots of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sev was the best! He kept the group moving and was a great source of information. This is a beautiful tour and we did this on our first night in Rome. This helped tremendously to orient us to the main attractions and to see each lit up was awesome. I highly recommend this as one of your first activities. By the way the appetizers and wine were great. We actually returned to the restaurant on our last night for a wonderful dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

GREAT!! Tour guide was awesome. A lot more walking then I thought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really great tour. Rome has a completely different atmosphere at night. The buildings looks even more majestic during the night. Our tour guide was "Nina", and she was absolutely fabulous. Very entertaining and informative. She never let any of the participants get bored (which would have been quite possible during the walking part). The walking tour covers a large part of central Rome but the better part is seen during the bus trip. The Vatican looks really astonishing at night. Just wish we could stop there to take some photos. There are however a lot of opportunities to take a lot of good photos. Highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see Rome in a different light.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour and great way to see the City of Rome!! We walked through the heart of the City during the early evening and then took a bus tour after the sun went down! We truly enjoyed every moment of this adventure. It gave us a chance to see all of the major sites and take great pictures by the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Pantheon, and then see the sunset at the Piazza Navona. We also took great pictures at night from the scenic spot where you could see the whole city of Rome and were dropped off at the Colosseum at the end of the tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone who travels to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. The walk took 2 hours, because of the numbers of people in the streets and the heat. The coach was great afterwards and we saw some terrific sites. Recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommended, in 1 afternoon/night we saw all of the "must see" sights in Rome.
Friendly and knowledgeable guide took us to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navone, and many other fantastic places. A lot of walking, but well worth the effort, the Coliseum at night is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide and experience. So that's why they are called the "Spanish Steps".

From USD $ 102.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMENIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message