4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really great tour. Rome has a completely different atmosphere at night. The buildings looks even more majestic during the night. Our tour guide was "Nina", and she was absolutely fabulous. Very entertaining and informative. She never let any of the participants get bored (which would have been quite possible during the walking part). The walking tour covers a large part of central Rome but the better part is seen during the bus trip. The Vatican looks really astonishing at night. Just wish we could stop there to take some photos. There are however a lot of opportunities to take a lot of good photos. Highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see Rome in a different light.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour and great way to see the City of Rome!! We walked through the heart of the City during the early evening and then took a bus tour after the sun went down! We truly enjoyed every moment of this adventure. It gave us a chance to see all of the major sites and take great pictures by the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Pantheon, and then see the sunset at the Piazza Navona. We also took great pictures at night from the scenic spot where you could see the whole city of Rome and were dropped off at the Colosseum at the end of the tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone who travels to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. The walk took 2 hours, because of the numbers of people in the streets and the heat. The coach was great afterwards and we saw some terrific sites. Recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommended, in 1 afternoon/night we saw all of the "must see" sights in Rome.
Friendly and knowledgeable guide took us to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navone, and many other fantastic places. A lot of walking, but well worth the effort, the Coliseum at night is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide and experience. So that's why they are called the "Spanish Steps".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wounderfull, the guide did the tour very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

ROME AT NIIGHT WAS SPECTACULAR...OUR GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND WE REALLY
ENJOYED THE WINE AND CHEESE AT THE OLD RESTAURANT..HIGHLY RECOMMEND

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This walking tour was fantastic. Enjoyed every minute of it. Our guide as awesome and the places she took us were fantastic. Got to feel and know Rome for what it is famous for on this tour. Highly Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide, Simon, was great! Very knowledgable, excited, entertaining and funny. It was nice to see everything lit up at night but I do wish we could have stopped to get a picture of St Peter's Basilica. I know it's the Vatican security rules, but it was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was really great.The tourguide was great and gave us all the ins and outs of the sights and he was funny also. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was awesome. Food was excellent and tour guide was very knowledgeable. We got pics we would have never gotten without this tour. Would definitely suggest this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fun tour and great way to meet others while in Rome. Seeing Rome lit up at all the key places is a memory I will always cherish. Excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was better than expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and guide. Irene very knowledgeable and really brought Rome history to life. Loved this tour definitely a highlight of our holiday. Also loved meeting for food and drink first, fabulous wine bar with great food. Really gave the group a chance to meet and chat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent, beautiful site visits, our tour guide was absolutely brilliant. His knowledge and personality contributed to this enjoyable experience.

From USD $ 95.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMENIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message