Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

JACK W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

ROME AT NIIGHT WAS SPECTACULAR...OUR GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND WE REALLY
ENJOYED THE WINE AND CHEESE AT THE OLD RESTAURANT..HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Anna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This walking tour was fantastic. Enjoyed every minute of it. Our guide as awesome and the places she took us were fantastic. Got to feel and know Rome for what it is famous for on this tour. Highly Recommend.

sheleen.delockery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide, Simon, was great! Very knowledgable, excited, entertaining and funny. It was nice to see everything lit up at night but I do wish we could have stopped to get a picture of St Peter's Basilica. I know it's the Vatican security rules, but it was beautiful!

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was really great.The tourguide was great and gave us all the ins and outs of the sights and he was funny also. Great experience.

Ginger A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was awesome. Food was excellent and tour guide was very knowledgeable. We got pics we would have never gotten without this tour. Would definitely suggest this one!

Ray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fun tour and great way to meet others while in Rome. Seeing Rome lit up at all the key places is a memory I will always cherish. Excellent tour guide.

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was better than expected!

churchill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and guide. Irene very knowledgeable and really brought Rome history to life. Loved this tour definitely a highlight of our holiday. Also loved meeting for food and drink first, fabulous wine bar with great food. Really gave the group a chance to meet and chat.

Leilani L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent, beautiful site visits, our tour guide was absolutely brilliant. His knowledge and personality contributed to this enjoyable experience.

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We started the night with a glass of wine and antipasti at this lovely restaurant near the Spanish steps. Our tour group was small so it was to manage. Our tour guide, Simone, was excellent! He was very knowledgable and quite funny!

MERREN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. We started with snacks and drinks inside a little bar near the Spanish steps, and it was nice to have time to get acquainted with our fellow travellers. We then met our tour guide, Irina, and were issued with headsets (which made the tour much easier for me, as I tend to get distracted and wander off to take photos...this way I could still hear everything she was saying, and keep up with the group!) Irina was Roman and very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about her city. It was lovely to see Rome come alive in the evening. We arrived at the Gianicolo Hill just in time to see the sun setting over St Paul's Basilica, which was breathtaking. Irina also offered to take photos for us on the tour, and answer any questions we might have. Another highlight was seeing the Colosseum after dark...it really is quite spectacular. I would be happy to recommend this tour to others, particularly if you're travelling on your own and want to see the city at night.

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a well-organized tour led by a knowledgeable guide. I would take the tour again.

Trisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Irene was exceptional. Humorous, passionate, and Roman.

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our Dark Rome tour guide was Simon and he was outstanding with not only his enthusiasm but also his knowledge on every piece of Rome's history that we saw. I also highly recommend this tour because seeing the important sites of Rome at night is something breathtaking and something you should not miss! This was also a very easy walking tour and something that any age can do.

Rose Anne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide was very good and helpful. This is an interesting tour at night to see the beauty of Rome.

Dolores M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fabulous tour starting with wine and light appetizers at Antica Enteca a delightful wine bar in the heart of old town. Rome at night was amazing and the combination of half walking and half bus tour was perfect. Not enough can be said of Simon our tour guide. He was full of knowledge and enthusiasm about Rome and its history. He made the tour a wonderful experience.

Jack H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was very good the guide did a very good job it was,nt to rushed and she explained everthing in detail would do it again..

Gail Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

great tour, great aperitifs and fantastic tour guide, who related all kinds of stories.
Thanks so much!

Lacey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

wonderful relaxed tour all from a different perspective being that it was night.

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A great tour. Good guide, started with a light meal and a chance to meet other tourists. Very interesting walk through some of the streets and attractions of Rome. An interesting drive by coach to the Vatican and a high vantage point with a good view of the lights of Rome, concluding at the Colosseum.

Natasha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Really enjoyed it

cheryl.denault

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a LOT of fun, and so informative! Hillaira knew a ton of details about all the points of interest. We have some beautiful pictures of St. Peter's Basilica and the Coliseum lit up at night to compliment out pics taken during the day later in our trip. We did this tour on the evening of our arrival in Rome. This was a wonderful 1st look at Rome and a nice exposure to the layout of the land. We recommended it to others on our Trafalgar tour who were spending more time in Rome after we wrapped up!

Gina Marie S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was lovely! We enjoyed it all very much from the Trevino Fountain and Spanish Steps and Collesium! Just beautiful! We had hoped to go into the Collesium, but, we just walked around it. It was a beautiful tour

DefconDan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Rome is beautiful during the day but even MORE so at night and this is a great tour to use. Our guide Mariana was GREAT and did more than just walk us around and name sites... she gave a lot of information like the breakdown of the symbolism on the various fountains, and the rivalries that shaped the layout of the city. It's not as much walking as you would think and its totally worth it to get the history and see the great sites in Rome. Plus the Enoteca you start at is a great place to visit for food/wine during your trip ;).

cletus k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Only three of us on tour but were treated with no less knowledge and time than a large group

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 55.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMENIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message