4.5 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Illuminated Rome Night Tour with Aperitivo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide and experience. So that's why they are called the "Spanish Steps".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wounderfull, the guide did the tour very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

ROME AT NIIGHT WAS SPECTACULAR...OUR GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND WE REALLY
ENJOYED THE WINE AND CHEESE AT THE OLD RESTAURANT..HIGHLY RECOMMEND

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This walking tour was fantastic. Enjoyed every minute of it. Our guide as awesome and the places she took us were fantastic. Got to feel and know Rome for what it is famous for on this tour. Highly Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide, Simon, was great! Very knowledgable, excited, entertaining and funny. It was nice to see everything lit up at night but I do wish we could have stopped to get a picture of St Peter's Basilica. I know it's the Vatican security rules, but it was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was really great.The tourguide was great and gave us all the ins and outs of the sights and he was funny also. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was awesome. Food was excellent and tour guide was very knowledgeable. We got pics we would have never gotten without this tour. Would definitely suggest this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fun tour and great way to meet others while in Rome. Seeing Rome lit up at all the key places is a memory I will always cherish. Excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was better than expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and guide. Irene very knowledgeable and really brought Rome history to life. Loved this tour definitely a highlight of our holiday. Also loved meeting for food and drink first, fabulous wine bar with great food. Really gave the group a chance to meet and chat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent, beautiful site visits, our tour guide was absolutely brilliant. His knowledge and personality contributed to this enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We started the night with a glass of wine and antipasti at this lovely restaurant near the Spanish steps. Our tour group was small so it was to manage. Our tour guide, Simone, was excellent! He was very knowledgable and quite funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. We started with snacks and drinks inside a little bar near the Spanish steps, and it was nice to have time to get acquainted with our fellow travellers. We then met our tour guide, Irina, and were issued with headsets (which made the tour much easier for me, as I tend to get distracted and wander off to take photos...this way I could still hear everything she was saying, and keep up with the group!) Irina was Roman and very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about her city. It was lovely to see Rome come alive in the evening. We arrived at the Gianicolo Hill just in time to see the sun setting over St Paul's Basilica, which was breathtaking. Irina also offered to take photos for us on the tour, and answer any questions we might have. Another highlight was seeing the Colosseum after dark...it really is quite spectacular. I would be happy to recommend this tour to others, particularly if you're travelling on your own and want to see the city at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a well-organized tour led by a knowledgeable guide. I would take the tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Irene was exceptional. Humorous, passionate, and Roman.

From USD $ 100.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731ROMENIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message