• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The local guide was very good. We were grateful for his informative and engaged style.

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely excellent. Well organized. Great information. Wondeful tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very enjoyable indeed. Saw may of the main sites, and our guide was very charasmatic and knowledgeable. Unfortunately he also spoke quite fast, and i didn;t get his name, so can't thank him for a lovely afternoon. Would have liked a little more at the colosseum, but the tour did finish late enough, so appreciate it was not possible. It was a dream come true to actually stand inside and wander around, worth every penny!

nicky
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the best walking tour of the holiday . The guide was excellat and really made the trip so fun fun . Loved the fact that we didnt have to wait to get into the colossum - this was worth every penny !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome...mossimo our guide was terrific! Great pace, knew the history....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had Franco as a tour guide. He was excellent. Very knowledgeable and amiable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was very knowlegeable and very patient with the slower tourists, which we all appreciated. The tour was a great introduction to Rome and all its history - I recommend everyone who is visiting Rome for the first time take this tour to famialiarise themselves with the general layout and history of this magnificent city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour of all of ancient rome. The guide was a great guy and did a fantastic job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour and enthusiastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

wonderful knowledable tour guide, soo informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was very kind and informative. I wish thy would give us a timeline of events on a paper.The colosseum is definitely worth seeing with no standing in line with this tour.
The tour does not pick up from all hotels though.

WENDY Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

God tour guide, very knowledgeable

dippa
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

enjoyed the tour good guide

From USD $ 77.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message