4 star rating: Recommended 182 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 182 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour that took you a little deeper into the history of Rome. "Phillip" our guide was exceptional. He was able to answer any question he was asked about the background on all of our stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A good introduction to the major ancient sites of Rome and a Great visit to the Colosseum. The drive and commentary gives you an opportunity to identify sites and attractions to go back to independently. Definitely recommend for first time visitors to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was well worth doing and the tour gide was realy good and new his stuff about rome,the only thing we had to complane about was that we never got taken back to the pick up point from where we started .this is the first time in all of my tours with viator that we had to walk back a mile and a half never again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide was exceptional! We. Bought another tour from another company and it was very very poor. We were very pleased with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A lovely way to start your visit of Rome. Maximo is such a lively storyteller.
Enjoyed this experience, one of the best tour group companies to book with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Very nice and informative tour guides. Beautiful churches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a wonderful tour but very physically exerting. We took this tour after the morning tour of the Vatican. My 80+ year-old mother was too tired to manage all the walking and stairs involved in the afternoon tour. BUT for the 3 of us who went, it was well worth the exertion. Our guide was very knowledgeable - easily able to fill a 15-minute wait to enter the Coliseum. His English was easily understood. At the beginning, on the bus, 3 different guides explained what we were seeing in 3 different languages. I was wondering how this was going to work. When we exited the bus, we were divided by language and the rest of the tour was a joy. A must-do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The local guide was very good. We were grateful for his informative and engaged style.

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely excellent. Well organized. Great information. Wondeful tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very enjoyable indeed. Saw may of the main sites, and our guide was very charasmatic and knowledgeable. Unfortunately he also spoke quite fast, and i didn;t get his name, so can't thank him for a lovely afternoon. Would have liked a little more at the colosseum, but the tour did finish late enough, so appreciate it was not possible. It was a dream come true to actually stand inside and wander around, worth every penny!

nicky
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the best walking tour of the holiday . The guide was excellat and really made the trip so fun fun . Loved the fact that we didnt have to wait to get into the colossum - this was worth every penny !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome...mossimo our guide was terrific! Great pace, knew the history....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had Franco as a tour guide. He was excellent. Very knowledgeable and amiable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was very knowlegeable and very patient with the slower tourists, which we all appreciated. The tour was a great introduction to Rome and all its history - I recommend everyone who is visiting Rome for the first time take this tour to famialiarise themselves with the general layout and history of this magnificent city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour of all of ancient rome. The guide was a great guy and did a fantastic job.

From USD $ 72.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message