Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

dippa Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

enjoyed the tour good guide

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a primary tour to take when arriving in Rome. It is a very informative tour so try to take it as soon as possible after settling into the city. It is an easy tour but very crowded.

Nancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Awesome and very informative tour. The guide was entertaining and knowledgeable - it made the whole experience enjoyable. My only suggestion was that he should have dressed up like one of the gladiators that we saw at the Colosseum :-)

Jessica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Another a must do tour. The guide is pro. Loves to hear his accent.

William E Whitaker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very good for the money. Guide was excellent.

Grace D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our tour guide (Dr. Vanessa) is very knowledgeable. Her language skills are excellent. She is attentive and willing to answer special questions for her guests. She has taken the time to research other locations that the tour passes so she can share as much information as possible with the participants. I am very pleased with my experience. This tour is a highlight tour and not a long walking exploration of the sights. It might be best to take early into a stay in Rome rather than at the end of your stay.

Mary I USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a wonderful tour. Of course, the highlight was the Colosseum, which was the highlight of the tour. The guide was excellent and answered all our questions. I recommend this tour without reservation.

Thomas R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent guide and extremely knowledgeable. He went out of his way to accommodate my family who has two senior adults who had difficulty in keeping up with the pace.

Leslie D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Pick up at our hotel was on time. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Overall I give this a 5 Star Rating. Excellent value, expecially for those that do not want to stand in line waiting for tickets.

Lissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Again worked out great. Tour guide was fantastic, and organized when making reservations.

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Highly recommended.

DIANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

this was a very well planned trip ,i have a cane to get around and i did not have a difficult keeping up with the tour

Elizabeth T E Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Highly recommended....

Dian A. B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Outstanding guide and tour!

Chris Murchison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Some how we got lost in the pick-up for this tour. Viator was very nice and refunded our money, and offered us re-schedule if we would like. Thanks Viator!

gsoldi USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent tour. Very good guide and great use of the time. I recommend this tour for people traveling first time to Rome and families.

Wade F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Enrico, was very excellent, knowledgeable and the service was great. My only suggestion would be to have headphones so that we could all hear the tour guide. Other than that it was remarkable.

Harold P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really enjoyed this tour. We had just arrived in Rome and this was a good orientation. Hotel pick up was very satisfactory.

William M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very interesting tour. It hit all the highlights of Rome and the ou tour guide was extremely knowledgable. It was fantastic. If I ever have the opportunity to get to Rome in the future, I'll will Use Viator again.

Donna S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great introduction to the beautiful sights of Rome!

Peter B Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

GREAT!!!!! Just wish that we had more time at the Basilica, as not enough time to 'do' everything but great never the less.

William S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Tour guide was well versed in all the places we visited.

Amanda M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This tour was great. It was a great way to get introduced to Rome and see the highlights. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided great insight into better understanding ancient Rome. I highly recommend this for first-time visitors.

Stuart T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Viator helped to make a perfect trip for wife, two kids, my sister, and brother-in-law. Viator was very helpful with some last minute arrangements. The tours were the proper amount of time, the guides were interesting, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Everything was so organized, it made us feel even more comfortable in a foreign country we were not familiar with.

Mary B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

What an amazing trip we had. This tour was fabulous and very informative. Be sure to book your tours ahead of time.

Viewing 3 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 63.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message