4 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour and enthusiastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

wonderful knowledable tour guide, soo informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was very kind and informative. I wish thy would give us a timeline of events on a paper.The colosseum is definitely worth seeing with no standing in line with this tour.
The tour does not pick up from all hotels though.

WENDY Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

God tour guide, very knowledgeable

dippa
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

enjoyed the tour good guide

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a primary tour to take when arriving in Rome. It is a very informative tour so try to take it as soon as possible after settling into the city. It is an easy tour but very crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Awesome and very informative tour. The guide was entertaining and knowledgeable - it made the whole experience enjoyable. My only suggestion was that he should have dressed up like one of the gladiators that we saw at the Colosseum :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Another a must do tour. The guide is pro. Loves to hear his accent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very good for the money. Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our tour guide (Dr. Vanessa) is very knowledgeable. Her language skills are excellent. She is attentive and willing to answer special questions for her guests. She has taken the time to research other locations that the tour passes so she can share as much information as possible with the participants. I am very pleased with my experience. This tour is a highlight tour and not a long walking exploration of the sights. It might be best to take early into a stay in Rome rather than at the end of your stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a wonderful tour. Of course, the highlight was the Colosseum, which was the highlight of the tour. The guide was excellent and answered all our questions. I recommend this tour without reservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent guide and extremely knowledgeable. He went out of his way to accommodate my family who has two senior adults who had difficulty in keeping up with the pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Pick up at our hotel was on time. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Overall I give this a 5 Star Rating. Excellent value, expecially for those that do not want to stand in line waiting for tickets.

From USD $ 70.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message