Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mary B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

What an amazing trip we had. This tour was fabulous and very informative. Be sure to book your tours ahead of time.

Gary H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Fantastic. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Jamie D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

A great tour. It was super-well organized. Rome is wonderful.

wendyg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great overview of Ancient Rome. Not too much detail and a great chance to inside the colleseum with skip the line entrance.

Annette M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great Tour! Nice guide - lots of walking and very quick. Too bad we didn't get more time at our stops to look around and take more pictures. We did get a lot in and it was it great to be picked up at our hotel. Thank you to the bus driver and guide for the extra help with my dads wheelchair!!!

Gustavo C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

provided basic knowledge which prepared us for ensuing tours

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! We had plenty of time inside the Colosseum and a beautiful view of the Forum. I loved the time of day it was, too, because we were there right at the golden hour - which made great light for photos! I definitely recommend this tour.

Bobby B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Enjoyed it. Skipped all lines

Delbert H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The coliseum was awesome, the tour guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

pinkowl

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was good. Unfortunately I was told when I booked the afternoon and evening tours that they were with the same company and there would be no problem getting from one to the other. This was not the case and the bus did not take back to my hotel either. I was dropped off a long way from my hotel with no directions to get to the hotel. If I didn't have a map, I wouldn't have found my way. As it was, I barely made it in time.

Mrs Barbara J H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A very informative guide, who brought Imperial Rome to life. Another tour which is worth doing, but be warned, there is a lot of walking involved.

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very informative. Our group was kinda big but he kept us together but calling us Flowers and everywhere the group went someone called flowers...flowers

Annunziata C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour - really good tour guide and lots of information.

john

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Melanie B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amazing! It's a must do

Boris V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was incredible.
On the downside, we were promised a smaller tour of no more than 20-25 people. In reality the tour included more than 40 people and no headphones. This made it almost impossible to hear the guide

Fiona H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good host. Very knowledgeable. Would have liked to have spent more time inside the Colessum -perhaps even offering people 20mins free time as the other sites are free and you could return if you wanted to.

Gretchen C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good experience

Stefsciascia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

An informative tour with plenty of time to take photos. Easier than trying to get around the site on your own.

Terry P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Guide was fabulous! Had a vast knowledge of Rome's history and also gave us information about area restaurants and things to see when we asked.

Kenneth L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Had trouble finding the office. Directions could have been better. Does not actually go through the Forum, just an over look. As advertised, lots of walking.

Maria M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was good. I had to change the date for Saturday, because I wanted to visit the Coliseum but that visit was cancelled that Friday because of a Pope activity. The tour changed the places to visit that day but nobody told me in advanced and I did not accept it. The tour was good but the guide did not have a microphone and it was difficult to follow.

Ronald M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was excellent. Without him, we would have missed many little known facts.

Rita S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

More than I thought after seeing it with my own eyes. Imperial Rome was the height of sophistication.
Only one draw back on the tour of St.Peter In Chains the café which our guide rested the group at has a lot to learn about hygiene in their toilets,no seat on the pan , no proper washing facilities, no towels for hand drying. Otherwise a very interesting tour.

Johnny L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was great but logistics were a bit rushed

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 67.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message