4.5 star rating: Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Was good. Guide struggled with English at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very good tour. Knowlegeable guide. We took this at the end of our trip but it would have been a good way to start the week!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great! Learned a lot for tour guide very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was a pretty good tour, good information by the guide and a bus to bring you to all the locations. It was a perfect tour for just getting off the plane and into the city. Not much time allowed in the Colosseum. But did not have to wait in the massive line outside.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This tour was worth doing, if only for the time spent in the Colosseum. The guide had a good sense of history.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent guide with good english; unfortunately a repeat of some of places we had already visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good and informative. We have no complaints,

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was passionate about the places we visited and was very knowledgeable.

George H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

For people with limited time, this was a good option to see selected parts of ancient rome

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The tour was informative and fun. It was a hot day so the air-conditioned ride to various sites was a nice treat. The guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was very knowledgeable and brought ancient Rome to life for us. 4 stars

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Nice tour and relaxed with mix of walking and bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour. Guide Georgio was very knowledgable

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very good insight into the life of the Romans in thier day. The guide made it interesting and was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The tour was great! except we had a little rain!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Due to snow Collosseum was closed, but we enjoyed the tour to St.Paul's Cathedral, which was offerred as a substitute.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Guide was very knowledgeable but group seemed a little scattered. Way more walking than the description.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Exceelent and very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very good tour. A good way to get started in Rome.

Kathleen M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Colosseum is a must !!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was very good. We were picked up at our hotel on time and returned close by. Saw all sights as described in literature. Bus could have been cooler as it was a really hot day!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This tour was worth taking. The bus was new and air conditioned. We saw many sites and had our options of being dropped off at variuos locations when it was over.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good trip-learned a lot about Rome-very informitive guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

pretty amazing views! Tour guides are knowledgeable and very helpful. They also were able to break up the groups so that we had an english speaking group and an italian/spanish group. Since We were a large group they always made sure everyone was together. Traveled in a large air conditioned coach bus with a little bit of walking. Impressive.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Tour started a bit late, therefore some of the sites we saw at dark. I would recommend taking the morning tour if you want to be able to take pictures of everything you see on the tour. Tour guide was excellent and tour bus picked me up from hotel and brought me back to hotel.

From USD $ 62.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message