• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was our first full day of our 3 week trip and we enjoyed it very much. We had seen alot of the other parts of Rome, but had missed the coliseum and it was more than we expected. The guide was knowledgeable and didn't rush us. There was enough time for everything we wanted to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Was good. Guide struggled with English at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very good tour. Knowlegeable guide. We took this at the end of our trip but it would have been a good way to start the week!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great! Learned a lot for tour guide very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was a pretty good tour, good information by the guide and a bus to bring you to all the locations. It was a perfect tour for just getting off the plane and into the city. Not much time allowed in the Colosseum. But did not have to wait in the massive line outside.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This tour was worth doing, if only for the time spent in the Colosseum. The guide had a good sense of history.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent guide with good english; unfortunately a repeat of some of places we had already visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good and informative. We have no complaints,

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was passionate about the places we visited and was very knowledgeable.

George H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

For people with limited time, this was a good option to see selected parts of ancient rome

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The tour was informative and fun. It was a hot day so the air-conditioned ride to various sites was a nice treat. The guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was very knowledgeable and brought ancient Rome to life for us. 4 stars

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Nice tour and relaxed with mix of walking and bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour. Guide Georgio was very knowledgable

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very good insight into the life of the Romans in thier day. The guide made it interesting and was very informative.

From USD $ 77.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message