Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 163 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 163 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very good insight into the life of the Romans in thier day. The guide made it interesting and was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The tour was great! except we had a little rain!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Due to snow Collosseum was closed, but we enjoyed the tour to St.Paul's Cathedral, which was offerred as a substitute.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Guide was very knowledgeable but group seemed a little scattered. Way more walking than the description.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Exceelent and very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very good tour. A good way to get started in Rome.

Kathleen M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Colosseum is a must !!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was very good. We were picked up at our hotel on time and returned close by. Saw all sights as described in literature. Bus could have been cooler as it was a really hot day!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This tour was worth taking. The bus was new and air conditioned. We saw many sites and had our options of being dropped off at variuos locations when it was over.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good trip-learned a lot about Rome-very informitive guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

pretty amazing views! Tour guides are knowledgeable and very helpful. They also were able to break up the groups so that we had an english speaking group and an italian/spanish group. Since We were a large group they always made sure everyone was together. Traveled in a large air conditioned coach bus with a little bit of walking. Impressive.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Tour started a bit late, therefore some of the sites we saw at dark. I would recommend taking the morning tour if you want to be able to take pictures of everything you see on the tour. Tour guide was excellent and tour bus picked me up from hotel and brought me back to hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Our afternoon tour was very informative. We had an excellent tour guide who spoke perfect English and was very considerate of all of the people in the tour. He made sure they saw everything the tour promised and answered all the questions asked of him. I have taken several tours with Viator and the same response was received by all of usand enjoyed by all means.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The tour was very informative. And the big suprize was the visit to the church. St. peter in Chains. I had forgoten that Michelangelo's sculpture's for pope Julius II the second's tome was there. I was a great way to start our vacation. We could not always here the tour quide with the microphone she had.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We especially appreciated the visit to St. Paul's Outside the Walls. The stop at the Forum was fascinating too.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Our guide was very good and helpful and organized. The shuttle picked me up at my hotel in a timely manner. The tour was very thorough, and we could get dropped off where was convenient for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

OK. It gets hot hot hot. Not the tour's fault. They were very interesting sites, and the guide was knowledgeable. I wished there could have been more time to go inside some of the places.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Our guide was excellent and we visited all the promised stops. We would have liked to walk through the Colosseum with him to have a better experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The young lady that gave the tour was very knowledgeable and friendly! Thank you!

George K
New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This was a very good tour. The guide was very informed and interesting however, it was tough to hear him at times because there were no audio devices. Also, it would have been enhanced if he had gone into the Colosseum with us and told us more about it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Good tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Guides did a wonderful job and really knew their history!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Not long enough to go into Colosseum. St. Paul's is beautiful and the Forum hard to believe that it was once a thriving city. Definitely see.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

You don't go into the Colosseum on this tour, so you have to pay extra to go inside.

From USD $ 64.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message