Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Barbara B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Facinating introduction to Rome - great way to become familiar with the city!

sunshine

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was our first full day of our 3 week trip and we enjoyed it very much. We had seen alot of the other parts of Rome, but had missed the coliseum and it was more than we expected. The guide was knowledgeable and didn't rush us. There was enough time for everything we wanted to see.

Ronald E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Was good. Guide struggled with English at times.

Marie K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very good tour. Knowlegeable guide. We took this at the end of our trip but it would have been a good way to start the week!

gothika212

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great! Learned a lot for tour guide very informative.

Lauren N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was a pretty good tour, good information by the guide and a bus to bring you to all the locations. It was a perfect tour for just getting off the plane and into the city. Not much time allowed in the Colosseum. But did not have to wait in the massive line outside.

jodo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This tour was worth doing, if only for the time spent in the Colosseum. The guide had a good sense of history.

texasbob USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent guide with good english; unfortunately a repeat of some of places we had already visited.

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good and informative. We have no complaints,

Karen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was passionate about the places we visited and was very knowledgeable.

George H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

For people with limited time, this was a good option to see selected parts of ancient rome

Ingrid L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The tour was informative and fun. It was a hot day so the air-conditioned ride to various sites was a nice treat. The guide was excellent.

Stephen H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was very knowledgeable and brought ancient Rome to life for us. 4 stars

revelosojr

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Nice tour and relaxed with mix of walking and bus.

Krishnaswamy S K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour. Guide Georgio was very knowledgable

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very good insight into the life of the Romans in thier day. The guide made it interesting and was very informative.

john k

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The tour was great! except we had a little rain!

filippi

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Due to snow Collosseum was closed, but we enjoyed the tour to St.Paul's Cathedral, which was offerred as a substitute.

Dale G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Guide was very knowledgeable but group seemed a little scattered. Way more walking than the description.

Richard A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Exceelent and very informative

baker

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very good tour. A good way to get started in Rome.

Kathleen M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Colosseum is a must !!!!

Dorothy R B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was very good. We were picked up at our hotel on time and returned close by. Saw all sights as described in literature. Bus could have been cooler as it was a really hot day!

John G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This tour was worth taking. The bus was new and air conditioned. We saw many sites and had our options of being dropped off at variuos locations when it was over.

Larry M K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good trip-learned a lot about Rome-very informitive guide

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 67.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message