4 star rating: Recommended 182 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 182 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

What an amazing trip we had. This tour was fabulous and very informative. Be sure to book your tours ahead of time.

Gary H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Fantastic. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

A great tour. It was super-well organized. Rome is wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

An informative tour with plenty of time to take photos. Easier than trying to get around the site on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Guide was fabulous! Had a vast knowledge of Rome's history and also gave us information about area restaurants and things to see when we asked.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Had trouble finding the office. Directions could have been better. Does not actually go through the Forum, just an over look. As advertised, lots of walking.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was good. I had to change the date for Saturday, because I wanted to visit the Coliseum but that visit was cancelled that Friday because of a Pope activity. The tour changed the places to visit that day but nobody told me in advanced and I did not accept it. The tour was good but the guide did not have a microphone and it was difficult to follow.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was excellent. Without him, we would have missed many little known facts.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

More than I thought after seeing it with my own eyes. Imperial Rome was the height of sophistication.
Only one draw back on the tour of St.Peter In Chains the café which our guide rested the group at has a lot to learn about hygiene in their toilets,no seat on the pan , no proper washing facilities, no towels for hand drying. Otherwise a very interesting tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was great but logistics were a bit rushed

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Facinating introduction to Rome - great way to become familiar with the city!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was our first full day of our 3 week trip and we enjoyed it very much. We had seen alot of the other parts of Rome, but had missed the coliseum and it was more than we expected. The guide was knowledgeable and didn't rush us. There was enough time for everything we wanted to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Was good. Guide struggled with English at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very good tour. Knowlegeable guide. We took this at the end of our trip but it would have been a good way to start the week!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great! Learned a lot for tour guide very informative.

From USD $ 72.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message