4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Imperial Rome Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The tour was very informative. And the big suprize was the visit to the church. St. peter in Chains. I had forgoten that Michelangelo's sculpture's for pope Julius II the second's tome was there. I was a great way to start our vacation. We could not always here the tour quide with the microphone she had.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We especially appreciated the visit to St. Paul's Outside the Walls. The stop at the Forum was fascinating too.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Our guide was very good and helpful and organized. The shuttle picked me up at my hotel in a timely manner. The tour was very thorough, and we could get dropped off where was convenient for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

OK. It gets hot hot hot. Not the tour's fault. They were very interesting sites, and the guide was knowledgeable. I wished there could have been more time to go inside some of the places.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Our guide was excellent and we visited all the promised stops. We would have liked to walk through the Colosseum with him to have a better experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The young lady that gave the tour was very knowledgeable and friendly! Thank you!

George K
New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This was a very good tour. The guide was very informed and interesting however, it was tough to hear him at times because there were no audio devices. Also, it would have been enhanced if he had gone into the Colosseum with us and told us more about it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Good tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Guides did a wonderful job and really knew their history!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Not long enough to go into Colosseum. St. Paul's is beautiful and the Forum hard to believe that it was once a thriving city. Definitely see.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

You don't go into the Colosseum on this tour, so you have to pay extra to go inside.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

We had a smart and interesting guide. She was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

I would have rated this tour four stars if it had included going inside the Colosseum. We'd have paid more for that. By the way, we thought the amount of walking was just right. Also, the guide was very good; we liked him a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The tour was very good and enjoyable, right up to the trip back to our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

We had an excellent guide - very knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed this tour immensely.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

It was worth going if only to get some nice photos of the Colosseum! There is a lot of time in the bus, that's my main complaint. But the upside is you get to see a lot of Rome's major attractions.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

You saw wonderful sights, especially the colosseum, but the guide was very difficult to hear and a little abrupt. I could not give this experience a thumbs up

MatiNacho
Costa Rica

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We went during the low season, so the fast track entrance to the colloseum was not really worth it. The guide was knowlegdeable and pleasant. Overall, we might have used our time better if we had gone to the sights by ourselves, but we would have missed much of the information the guide provided.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Very good tour but the guide was not understandable, his accent was too thick. Wish the Parthenon was included.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour was very informative and had a very good itinerary. The guide was very knowledgeable, my problem was with the mix of people on the bus. Everything needed to be said first in English, second in Spanish the third in Japanese.
When we broke into groups, our group was the English group and that was all in English. I think the company should say in their description of the tour that there will be other languages spoken.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It would be good to have whispers or audio so we can hear the guide well even as we walk.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This was a good tour if you have not been to the city. I was In Rome the day before and was able to walk all the route. the tour gave me insight to what i was looking at, but lacked in the Colosseum.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Not a huge fan. Rome is easily walkable and this tour felt geared to an older, slower crowd (admittedly not me).

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Good overall tour. It would be helpful if one were alerted before the tour that at the end of the tour, one is not taken back to the starting point, but just dropped off at the last tour stop.

From USD $ 63.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message