4 star rating: Recommended 1580 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1580 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THE TRIP WAS ARRANGED VERY WELL. THE GUIDES FROM ROME TO NAPLES AND THAN FROM
NAPLES TO POMPIE WERE VERY NICE AS PEOPLE AND GAVE US A LOT OF INFORMATION ABOUT
THE SITES VISITED.THE DRIVER WAS AN EXCELLENT PERSON KEEPING HIS EYES ON THE ROAD AND POLITE WITH EVERYONE.WE DEFINATELY WILL REMEMBER THE TRIP.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides were very well informed and personable. Both provided excellent care of our large group plus loads of information in Naples and Pompei.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Guides were fantastic and tour was well organized. Did not care for cameo store.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent value for money. Guide Christina very knowledgeable and always willing to help in any situation. Food in cafe filling. Would highly reccommed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent value for money. Guide Christina very knowledgeable and always willing to help in any situation. Food in cafe filling. Would highly reccommed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Overall a pleasant experience with well spoken guides and safe driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing we will say is the guide at Pompeii was very pleasant, but very hard to understand, we missed most of the commentary. Also the lunch provided was very average. A smaller meal of better quality would have been more acceptable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pompeii always is impressive, no matter how often you visit it. Franco, our guide, shared his extensive knowledge that even our young grandchildren understood and enjoyed. It is a bit of a long drive from Rome; the tour representatives provided some commentary along the way. A very worthwhile experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great experience, would do it again in a heartbeat. Everything was as expected. When you book on line you can never be sure. Thanks Viator marvelous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day made all the more enjoyable by the tour guides Alina and Theresa with theirlocal knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

SO glad I booked this tour! I got picked up from my hotel and then taken to the very nice coach/tour bus. The guide was very nice and friendly and did a great job keeping track of everyone and relaying information. Then we drove through Naples which was okay - stopped at a pretty picture taking spot and visited a cool place that makes jewelry from seashells. Awesome and big lunch - Pasta and pizza starters and then a choice between 2 main dishes and desert. I'm allergic to gluten and they were able to accommodate me with rice instead of pasta. Pompeii was great and tour guide for that was funny and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good!!!

From USD $ 154.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message