Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1879 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pamela O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a good tour, whole day out, and titling in sun at Pompeii but all in all would recommend.
Very good bus driver

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fabulous tour. The only problem with the whole day was caused by Viator not passing on our hotel change to the tour company as they had said they had done. We nearly missed the tour and it cost an extra 20 euro in a cab fair.

Debby United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

You only see Naples by bus with a short photo stop at the coast. Lunch could have been much better. The tour of Pompeii was excellent and well worth joining--Lucho, our guide, provided entertaining and interesting historical facts about Pompeii, making the tour of the ruins much more fascinating than it would otherwise have been. Be ready for a long, action-packed day.

Susan J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great scenic bus ride. Very informative guides. We would highly recommend it.

Nicketta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very interesting and informative. I would recommend this tour.

Anne Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day the trip around Naples was a bit quick but enjoyable maybe a lunch stop here would have been preferable but pompeii was something else the guide Joseph was so interesting and brought he trip to life our guide for the day Silvia was the sweetest girl and kept us all informed as we went along and on time i would highly recommend this tour

mareejulian Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

When you're in Italy, Pompeii and Naples are a must see place! They are a must in your itinerary!. The ruins of Pompeii are full of wonders as you witness the AD-years history!

Spencer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great!

Emma D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent Tour

Jessica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, exactly what was promised. Tour guides were all wonderful and knowledgable. Thoroughly enjoyable day. Planning to do it again some day.

janetstephanou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent very interesting had a great day

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is excellent! Our tour guide Kristina was excellent. She had good stories and was a wealth of information. The lunch was very good and the Pompeii visit is just the right length!

vanlooy.c België

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

nice trip with airco bus ,stops 1 time on the way to stretch and eat a snack

H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You have to go on this! Excellent guides, money well spent on this amazing day!

Neil Hugh C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything we had expected

mrsburton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic. The tour was amazing and the guides were knowledgeable.

Kristján Á

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour to Naples and especially Pompeii was unforgettable. We were picked up at our hotel at 07:00 in the morning and we were back at our hotel at 21:00. We got to see Naples through the bus windows so to speak with one breef stop at the marina harbour, where we could see over the bay over to Capri and Vesuvio, a beautiful view. Our main aim by taking this tour was to see Pompeii, and what an experience. To think that over two thousand years ago man had allready planned cities with streets, main streets, multi storey high buildings, snack bars and last but not least with drainage- and plumbing systems. The only difference between Pompeii anno AD 78 and the modern city is the invention and use of electricity. Nothing else. It's amazing. Next trip to Rome will defenatelly include a revisit to Pompeii, there is so much unseen.

Howard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very informative and made certain that all participants were able to hear her and be comfortable. The visit to the Cameo factory was not needed and seemed planned to extract a few more euros commission for the operators.

carolwojo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide and tour. Especially liked Pompeii. I would highly recommend this tour.

Prasanna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well arranged trip

Monserrat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Marina and Valentina were great! In the visit to Napoli we were almost all the time inside the bus! But the visit to Pompeii was great! I totally recommend it

olivia.chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our family really enjoy the tour in Pompeii. The two hour walk in Pompeii is too short. We do not have enough time to cover the whole site.

Shari R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide and bus driver were awesome!! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area and extremely friendly.
Naples was great but Pompeii was spectacular!! It was a wonderful tour and we are so happy that we took the time to make the journey.

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Tina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent tour. Everything was great except for our lunch. I expected more. Other than that it was an awesome tour.

Viewing 2 of 76

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 141.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message