4 star rating: Recommended 1664 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1664 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Beautiful, comfortable bus; Knowledgeable and friendly tour guide; Great lunch- perfect combination!
Absolutely amazing tour that we would highly recommend. The complimentary van pickup from our hotel arrived promptly and took us to our bus for the day. Once on the bus, our tour guide, Cristina, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. You make a brief rest stop before heading into Naples. Naples is very run down, and the bus spends just the right amount of time driving by the sights. You then have plenty of time to take beautiful pictures over the Bay of Naples.
From there, you proceed to a coral art museum. Admittedly, this felt unnecessary and more of a tourist trap. We used it as a bathroom break before proceeding to the new town of Pompeii for lunch.
The lunch exceeded all of our expectations. The first course included unlimited pasta, followed by a choice of either beef or fish, along with mini Italian pastries for desert, bread, and a sampling of pizza.
After, we finally made our way to the ancient city of Pompeii. Our local tour guide was very knowledgeable, entertaining, and friendly. You receive headsets so you can hear her easily. Pompeii could easily take a full day, but our tour guide did a great job condensing it into one afternoon.
The bus is extremely comfortable and modern. It makes the journey quite easy. At the end of the day, the bus will drop you off near your hotel.
Tip: Sit on the left side for amazing views of Mt. Vesuvius as you drive down the highway! Also, be considerate: Don't take too long at the rest stops and make the whole group wait on you as happened on our bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed the pace and coverage of the tour aspecially with wireless headsets in Pompei .. Great tour guides and you could wonder independently within a 100 m of the guide. Very timely hotel pickup as well.. Tough to fit so much into one day on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

They took us through Naples and gave us a good tour and then to Pompei where we had a good lunch and a walk thru town. The Pompei/Naples guide was very good, they could have skipped the cameo factory was a waste of time and the tour was long due to a lot of traffic but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Theresa was fabulous. She highlighted all the import sights plus some out of the way unusual things the Pompiians did.
Just a wonderful tour. I might come back for another tour with Theresa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved our guide and the entire day was well organized and well rounded with activities for everyone to enjoy. Loved my day trip and it was my favorite part of my trip to Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Naples was disappointing because we went through the older rusty port district and much of the city's historical sites are under renovation.
However the stop at the cameo factory helped make up for it.
Pompeii was amazing.
Bus was packed (November), tour guide knowledgeable, and restaurant was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really worthy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is amaizing. I highly recommend to visit Pompeii via Viator which offers good services and you needn't to worry about the traffic as it is all organised by aviator and a full day trip Rome/Pompeii is exactly what business people are looking forward to during their tight traveling schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT DAY TRIP AND SIGHTSEEING FROM ROME TO NAPLES AND POMPEII. VERY KNOWLEDGABLE TOUR GUIDES. COULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT THE STOP AT THE CORAL SHOP.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip which manages to do much in one day. Our guides were top rated and the quality of the transportation services was also very good. I wish we had more time in Naples but the highlight of the da was the tour in Pompeii. It was very memorable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the whole experience. good service as it was organised well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were very pleased with our trip. It was greatly appreciated that a van picked us up at our hotel and the bus dropped us off close to our hotel at night. The guide of the ruins in Pompeii as well as the food in the restaurant was excellent. I do think someone should be standing at the door outside of the bus to make sure that everyone gets off okay.

Special Offer
$134.22 Save $13.42

From USD $ 120.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message