4 star rating: Recommended 1600 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1600 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great trip we had. Our tour rep Christina was very good and kept us informed all day.

Viator please stop saying there is a dress code for men and women going to Pompeii. We wore long trousers to comply with your dress code. When we got though the turnstile we could not believe the amount of people walking around wearing shorts. It was a very hot day and we were really uncomfortable.

make sure you wear comfortable shoes as you will walk over very uneven ground.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I am not a bus tour/guide person. But apparently I am now, the tour operator were absolutely fabulous, we attended the office to confirm our reservation for the following day and was told that they would pick us up at hotel the following day, I was totally impressed with the drivers ability the drive was so fluid ,no jerky corner taking. the guide was informative and funny, the tour guide who joined us later was excellent and answered any question you had and was very patient with everyone. I can only say that if this tour is not taken you will have missed an extremely enjoyable and informative time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good, we did not realise that Naples was only a drive through with a short stop, but spending the time in Pompeii was well worth the sacrifice. These could be 2 separate tours. Pompeii was impressive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Naples was beautiful! The lunch provided was more than enough! Our tour was fabulous and fascinating! We learned so much and saw amazing sights! The only negative was it was a very hot day and I was parched throughout the ruins part of the tour because I forgot to bring a container or bottle of water, so I had to watch others drink from the lovely fountains along the way. Be sure to bring water! The bus ride was very comfortable and we had a rest stop there and back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely brilliant tour. Easiest 5 star I've ever given a tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and she paid everyone equal attention. This tour is a must and I will be going on other tours with this company. Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus was a comfortable way to travel this distance.We saw the beautiful waterfront in Naples, a busy town square and learned a lot about its destruction during WW2 and rebuilding. Our guides were awesome! In particular, Fernando gave us an excellent tour of Pompeii and drew vivid pictures of life during that time. One could spend days exploring Pompeii but the 2+ hours of the tour gave a great overview. (Wish there was wifi on the bus.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THE TRIP WAS ARRANGED VERY WELL. THE GUIDES FROM ROME TO NAPLES AND THAN FROM
NAPLES TO POMPIE WERE VERY NICE AS PEOPLE AND GAVE US A LOT OF INFORMATION ABOUT
THE SITES VISITED.THE DRIVER WAS AN EXCELLENT PERSON KEEPING HIS EYES ON THE ROAD AND POLITE WITH EVERYONE.WE DEFINATELY WILL REMEMBER THE TRIP.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides were very well informed and personable. Both provided excellent care of our large group plus loads of information in Naples and Pompei.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Guides were fantastic and tour was well organized. Did not care for cameo store.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent value for money. Guide Christina very knowledgeable and always willing to help in any situation. Food in cafe filling. Would highly reccommed this trip.

From USD $ 151.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message