4 star rating: Recommended 1655 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1655 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Its all about Pompeii. I have had been waiting years to see this place and it didn't disappoint. We had a few pit stops along the way and a meal was included which was very filling. Our tour guide described what life was like for people living in Pompeii and what various building were used for for. Pompeii is a place that has to be seen and explored.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Super long day but worth it. Pompeii is an amazing look into Roman life. This also included lunch which was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very professional but not lacking that personal touch. Mara the guide on the coach kept everyone informed on points of interest and photo opportunities. Lunch was fine though a bit chaotic. Franco the guide for Pompeii was outstanding, informative, funny and thoroughly engaging, a pleasure to spend time in his company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Pompeii tour was amazing. It is a long day , approx 12 hours but worth it. Naples was good to see from the bus as it is a famous city but it is an absolute dive of a place. Felt like it was a city in need of some desperate repair. Glad I saw Naples but never want to visit there again. Pompeii itself was wonderful. Didn't realise the scale of the place. Really good guide. Lunch included and it was ok. Wasn't the worst but wasn't the best. The only issue it that at Pompeii section was very rushed. Had no free time to look at souvenirs or book stores. We stooped at a "beach " in Naples. Didn't need to do this. There are a lot if nicer beacges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this trip because the fellow travellers were really nice and decent folks from all over the world.
The tour guides were really passionate about the history of Pompeii.
The lunch provided was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Pompeii guide was fantastic. Naples part of tour was a little disappointing but since Pompeii was the real reason for going, everything was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Do not miss this! This was our favorite part of our trip and I would highly recommend it. It was a very tiring 14 hour day but well worth seeing. Our guides were excellent and kept us informed the whole trip on what was coming next. We were amazed at how well preserved Pompeii is and our guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour. Tour was turned over to a local guide for Pompeii and he new just where to go to see the most. Another tour with a good lunch and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Great tour guides very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Great tour guides very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great - but long - day out from Rome, starting with 'on the dot' pick up at a downtown hotel at 7 am and not getting back to my rental apartment until close to 10 pm. Our guide for the day Christina, was excellent and, when we reached Naples she handed us over to the local guide, Franco, who was quite a character and extremely well informed. He kept us on a tight schedule, with only two hours at the ruins, but I'm confident he made sure we saw the high points. Lunch was OK tourist fare without being spectacular. Be sure to take a hat, sunscreen and lots of water!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

was very good thanks for christina the tour leader of the ground handler in agent in Rome, she speaks 4 languages and has very good knowledge, I strongly recommend that tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best money spent...loved this tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Naples was just a bus trip around the city to see some main sites and not worth much, but Pompeii was very interesting and about a 2 hour walk. Again, having been ill and not in shape now, I had a hard time stepping up about 18" at the end of the tour since some of the sites in Pompeii you had to step up for. Lots of rough walking for someone who is not in shape.
But the fascinating information for Pompeii is worth the tour for sure.
Great tour guy, George, an older man who has been doing this for years it seems and really knows his subject.
You will find Pompeii fascinating! Worth your time, folks!

Special Offer
$157.05 Save $15.70

From USD $ 141.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message