4 star rating: Recommended 1757 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1757 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Naples was disappointing because we went through the older rusty port district and much of the city's historical sites are under renovation.
However the stop at the cameo factory helped make up for it.
Pompeii was amazing.
Bus was packed (November), tour guide knowledgeable, and restaurant was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really worthy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is amaizing. I highly recommend to visit Pompeii via Viator which offers good services and you needn't to worry about the traffic as it is all organised by aviator and a full day trip Rome/Pompeii is exactly what business people are looking forward to during their tight traveling schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT DAY TRIP AND SIGHTSEEING FROM ROME TO NAPLES AND POMPEII. VERY KNOWLEDGABLE TOUR GUIDES. COULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT THE STOP AT THE CORAL SHOP.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip which manages to do much in one day. Our guides were top rated and the quality of the transportation services was also very good. I wish we had more time in Naples but the highlight of the da was the tour in Pompeii. It was very memorable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the whole experience. good service as it was organised well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were very pleased with our trip. It was greatly appreciated that a van picked us up at our hotel and the bus dropped us off close to our hotel at night. The guide of the ruins in Pompeii as well as the food in the restaurant was excellent. I do think someone should be standing at the door outside of the bus to make sure that everyone gets off okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best day trips from Rome. We had an excellent guide and that made all the difference in understanding the site. We highly recommend this trip if you have a day for it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic trip, the company picked us up from the hotel and returned us there. Valentina was friendly and knowledgeable as was the gentleman who joined us in Naples for the trip to Pompeii. Not sure of his name but he was knowledgeable and entertaining, it was a fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great trip we had. Our tour rep Christina was very good and kept us informed all day.

Viator please stop saying there is a dress code for men and women going to Pompeii. We wore long trousers to comply with your dress code. When we got though the turnstile we could not believe the amount of people walking around wearing shorts. It was a very hot day and we were really uncomfortable.

make sure you wear comfortable shoes as you will walk over very uneven ground.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I am not a bus tour/guide person. But apparently I am now, the tour operator were absolutely fabulous, we attended the office to confirm our reservation for the following day and was told that they would pick us up at hotel the following day, I was totally impressed with the drivers ability the drive was so fluid ,no jerky corner taking. the guide was informative and funny, the tour guide who joined us later was excellent and answered any question you had and was very patient with everyone. I can only say that if this tour is not taken you will have missed an extremely enjoyable and informative time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good, we did not realise that Naples was only a drive through with a short stop, but spending the time in Pompeii was well worth the sacrifice. These could be 2 separate tours. Pompeii was impressive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely brilliant tour. Easiest 5 star I've ever given a tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and she paid everyone equal attention. This tour is a must and I will be going on other tours with this company. Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus was a comfortable way to travel this distance.We saw the beautiful waterfront in Naples, a busy town square and learned a lot about its destruction during WW2 and rebuilding. Our guides were awesome! In particular, Fernando gave us an excellent tour of Pompeii and drew vivid pictures of life during that time. One could spend days exploring Pompeii but the 2+ hours of the tour gave a great overview. (Wish there was wifi on the bus.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THE TRIP WAS ARRANGED VERY WELL. THE GUIDES FROM ROME TO NAPLES AND THAN FROM
NAPLES TO POMPIE WERE VERY NICE AS PEOPLE AND GAVE US A LOT OF INFORMATION ABOUT
THE SITES VISITED.THE DRIVER WAS AN EXCELLENT PERSON KEEPING HIS EYES ON THE ROAD AND POLITE WITH EVERYONE.WE DEFINATELY WILL REMEMBER THE TRIP.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides were very well informed and personable. Both provided excellent care of our large group plus loads of information in Naples and Pompei.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Guides were fantastic and tour was well organized. Did not care for cameo store.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 135.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message