Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1861 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable local tour guide at Pompeii...almost as if he was reliving the life and tragic experience.

Loved the hotel pickup/dropoff service as this was a 13 hour tour starting at 7:30.

Bus was comfortable and lunch in Pompeii was good.

Simon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

tour was excellent! Naples not much to see but Pompeii made up for it!

Ernesto J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an excellent and informative tour. Naples was very crowded.

Crystal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!!!!

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the price of the trip. The docents were excellent, bus trip comfortable.

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Marty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour help me to realize Pompeiis real side.A city of pagen worship, and moral corruption. I saw the result of what moral decline brings, and it was a good teacher. I would highly recommend. The tour guides are very helpful with the truth, and facts The included lunch was a very good italian meal with a light dessert. This tour is something you will be glade you experienced.

Melissa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! Tour guides where amazing and very informative and helpful. Nice bus with plenty of stops! Pompeii as great as I remember and made better by our fantastic guide!

iammj2 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip but you don't get any time to spend in Nsples. This might be a good thing as a few people I met in Italy and who had spent time walking in Naples had been robbed. Pompeii was amazing!

daviesannie4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

think I would give Naples a miss but Pompeii was great and our guide was brilliant. saw another Pompeii trip where you could trek up the volcano which I would have prefered

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day. A long, full day trip, but Naples is beautiful, and Pompeii is a fascinating trip through ancient history.

bigal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guides were very knowledgable and very helpful .

Philip R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's really cool to see ruins like this and learn about its history. It's just a long drive though from Rome, we didn't have a lot of time for pictures and to just relax when we get there. But lunch is free and food is really good!

Beckie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic trip, The stop point at Naples bay was amazing, and Pompeii and the tour were really interesting and informative, well worth the visit, lunch was ok,edible, but certainly nothing special.

Henry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Love it. Wonderful trip, beautifully handled for the company, ..trip as described! Love it recommended!
Christina was great Too!

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guides were great. Don't go to Pompeii without a guide. Learned so much.

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome tour! Pompeii is amazing and I can't imagine visiting the site without a knowledgeable tour guide like we had. I also really enjoyed the bus tour of Naples and learning the history of the city. I highly recommend this tour.

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very good trip very well organised the pick up and drop off at the hotel was wonderful well worth the money have already told my friends to book a trip with your company belisimo!!

Timothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Nello

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour, definitely recommend

Brandon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! We learned and saw a lot in one day.

Anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was one of the highlights of my trip. It is a long day but very worth it. The lunch was take or leave, but the tour in Pompeii was informative and well balanced with time in locations and the information that the guide provided.

Gerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best trips we have been on, everything was so orginised so glad we picked this trip

Wai Ling, Doreen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour of the Pompeii city is really an eye opening. A great tour of the historical site!

Viewing 3 of 75

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$138.79 Save $13.88

From USD $ 124.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message