• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1420 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1420 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour through Naples was short. It would be nice to be able to stop for even an hour to explore some of it. The Bay of Naples is beautiful even though there was fog and could not see the islands of Capri and Sorrento. It is amazing how the people in Pompeii built these amazing structures and listen to the history of this civilization. Worth every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We absolutely loved our tour. The guide was 86 years old and had more energy then we did. Even though it was raining, it was interesting and fun. We each had our own listening ear pieces and it worked out beautifully. Lunch was at a nice little restaurant and the food was fantastic. Our only issue was the bus seats did not offer alot of leg room for my husband who is 6 ft 2in. He had to sit with his legs in the aisle. But the people we met on the trip made up for that and when offered different seating we declined. I was nervous about this trip because at the end of the trip we were to be dropped off at a central location and the driver surprised us and dropped everyone as close to their hotel as possible. We will absolutely use Viator again. Bonnie and Paul Corey ( Pompeii Oct 5th, 2013)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was fun and informative. Guide could speak several languages! Very impressive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

awesome trip, the day tour was great, especially with our guide FRANCO... he also sings...like the Frank S. He gave as performance in the theatre at Pompeii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Akll the guides were well versed and very knowledgable. They also cared about all tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was truly amazing. It was worth the money. We booked for an English tour but were mixed up with several other languages - bit enjoying. The included lunch in Pompeii was excellent. After lunch we had a guided tour of the old city of Pompeii. It was amazing to see how well preserved the ancient buildings were. To walk down the streets of Pompeii was an experience never to be forgotten. Let's not destroy this site by vandals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing tour of the ancient city of Pompeii, I learned so much about the history of the city and the context of the impact on the history of the area.

Mark E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, drive to Pompeii seemed to Beverly quick with stops in between. Tour guide on bus very good but not too fussed about tour guide in Pompeii. We were in Pompeii on an earlier occasion and had a tour guide who was more informative than this one. Having said that tour guide may have appealed to others on tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Unforgettable, walking down streets 2000 years old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour of the ruins and a very informative tour Guide in English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip especially to Pompeii with all the ruins, it was an experience by itself.Our local tour guide was very informative in showing us all the sited as well as what occurred there. Well worth it! Was disappointed with Naples as we had heard a lot about it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great trip! We really enjoyed our tour and the guides were wonderful. We would recommend this to anyone. Hisory and beauty all together in one. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Booking etc was easy and straightforward. We were picked up from our Hotel, so it couldn't have been easier, particularly as it was an early start. All the staff were pleasant, knowledgeable and attentive. I think the Naples visit was a little disappointing; apart from a short stop looking across the Bay of Napoli (which is glorious) the rest of that leg of the tour comprised a short bus trip around the city. It's not a very attractive city and there didn't seem to be much to see. I was surprised at how poor it appeared. Not sure I'd want to visit again. However, the visit to Pompeii was wonderful. Our tour guide was a little hard to understand at times, so despite that difficulty, he led us through Pompeii in an efficient manner and we were able to appreciate what it must have been like to live in a Roman town, what activities took place on a daily basis, and how devastating the effects of Vesuvius' eruption had on everyone and everything, including animals. For the Pompeii part of the day alone, I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing, this trip exceeded my expectations.the tour guides were highly knowledgeable and kept me wanting to hear more. The artifacts write something too see as well.

Bmundi
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

this is big bus tour of almost 50 people, so avoid it if you do not like crowds. but having said that, the sites are just breath-taking especially POMPEII. well preserved and you can almost imagine the daily lives of the Romans in the old days. Naples was a quick drive through and spent like 15 mins there.

From USD $ 171.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message